We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flamingo Las Vegas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springville
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Flamingo Las Vegas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The good: low price, great pool, central location on the strip, quiet room, good beds.

The bad: This older hotel is going through some renovations. Our room was not one of those, and it showed the wear & tear. New MFD flooring in room (not carpet). Functional, but typically hotel rooms have carpet. Bathroom sink drain stopper didn't work so I couldn't soak & rinse out swimsuit after pool. Corner woodwork in our room and hallways on 9th floor shows wear.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,902
    4,023
    2,721
    1,561
    1,151
See reviews for
1626
4110
547
876
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,414)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was at the Flamingo for a few days/nights at the end of April 2013. I was attending a conference which was being held in the hotel. It was not a very good experience. The casino is a smoking casino and the hotel is old and the smoke is into the ventilation system. Even though I had a non-smoking room, you could still smell the smoke. I am asthmatic and it was problematic to me. The 2nd night at 2am, the smoke detector went off in my room and scared the hell out of me. It continued for about 20 minutes and it was blaring! The mattress slid off the bed and the sheets were not changed daily. In fact, I don't believe the sheets were changed on the day I checked in. There was a mark on the sheet on the first night and it was still the same sheets on the 2nd night. The food was very expensive. It was overall a bad experience and I will never return to that hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Check in was a bit of wait. That's fine. The Go room shows a little age. Paint peeling and carpet needs a good wash. Room service carts sitting outside rooms for over a day is a bit odd. Pool is nice but dont expect to sit. All in all a nice room at amother hotel for more money is nice but your not in Vegas to sit in your room. If your not looking for bells and whistles this will work for you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at the flamingo 5 days with my friend. Our checking in was early so they charged me 33$ for that. Dont be fooled when you see with free breakfast absouletly BS they charge you 9$ for a crappy breakfast iat a dirty cafe in the hotel. You will be shocked upon checkin the will charge you manadotory fees 20$ every day for the gym or internet for one device either you like it or notT. make sure u stick the do not disturb or else you willbe charged for their crappy housing service. Another point i had a neigbour you ate and drank all night and out his garbage at my door, called the front desk they left his garbage for 2 days, no one picked up. They have dirty carpets full of stains. So my advice if you have money go to any other hotel except this one its crappy. I do not recommend it at all

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

When checking in at midnight we was told our room wasn't ready and the maid was in there ?? After questioning him why our room wasn't ready 8 hours after check in time , the receptionist went away spoke to someone the conjured up a room key . Didn't spend much time in the room so was happy enough with it as it was a cheaper option in Vegas , would have been nice to have free wifi tho .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We recently travelled for Business and took our wives. Their only request, a Good Pool. They got it, however if you werent in line by 8am to save a seat, there were NONE. Customer Service at Checkin was NOT friendly. They acted like we were inconveniencing them. Lighting in the rooms was very poor. The bathrooms are TINY and outdated. And there are NO amenities. I called and asked if I could get a stocked Fridge delivered to my room. "We dont have those sir." In the morning, I looked for a little coffee maker, none to be found. Motel 6 has these, but too much to ask at a Hotel on the Vegas Strip??? WiFi was $20 per day, seriously $20 to check your email or check in for your flight. Last thing, we had a room service tray outside our door for 24 hrs, the only problem we didnt order Room Service.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here upgrade to a Go Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here during a one night stop in Vegas. Check in was awfull due to the long line waiting at arrival time. We had a deal on a "fabulous room", and we were very disapointed. The room was situated on the 4th floor with the roof of the lower level for unique view... The hotel overall would need a quick refresh for sure. Bathroom was a motel one like, the hair dryer was dead. The room was big with two big bed quite comfortable anyway. Situation of the hotel is for sure the only good point of the hotel, right on the middle of the strip accross Ceasar's and Bellagio. Definitely my first and unique stay here, not recommanded.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.