We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop after a Cruise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
HOT RATES! Rooms from $31
Ranked #130 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great stop after a Cruise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

After returning from our 14 Day Hawaiian Cruise, we stopped in at the Flamingo Hotel & Casino on the drive home. It was a perfect first night stop and was just everything we expected. We get "Comp" rooms so the cost was minimal. Obviously we have stayed with the Harrah's group before and have never been disappointed with any of the facilities in any of the locations.The hotel is older (but it is in a constant state of "Upgrade"), with lots of bright pink to match the "flamingo" theme and the rooms are wonderful. When we travel we always include a night or two along the way if it's convenient. They always treat us great. It will always be "High" on our list of favorites hotel/casinos. Don't forget Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,259
    6,104
    4,320
    2,388
    1,812
See reviews for
2,958
6,487
915
1,309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,492)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Went to the Flamingo because we went with another couple and she wanted to stay there because of the pool. The pool has a DJ on the weekend and was a lot of fun. It opens at 8 and you need to be there at 8 or soon after. By 9 the chairs are gone. They walk around and take towels off the chairs of people who are not there so you can't save any. During the week it doesn't matter. Only the weekends are a problem. Ordering food at the pool is a little challenging. Took a long time and the waitresses don't seem to have a clue as to what's going on. The rooms are average at best. The rooms are updated but the bathrooms are still old and ugly. Bed felt comfortable when I went to bed but woke up with back issues every day. Pleasantly surprised at the work out facility. They had lots of free weights, treadmills, elipticals and other things. The equipment was in good shape. The elevators remind me of the Tower of Terror ride in Disney. The hotel is average at best. We spent one day at the Cosmpolitan pool and another day at Caesars pool. The old saying "you pay for what you get" is absolutely true!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I had my doubts about the Flamingo hotel before I got there, mostly because there were a lot of average and bad reviews about it, but I decided to try it anyways. When I got there, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is older, with lots of bright pink to match the "flamingo" theme, but the rooms are wonderful.

I stayed in the Deluxe Go Room, and it was wonderful. The only complaints that I had were in the bathroom: 1) The door doesn't have a lock, but it just slides shut, 2) The shower is a standing glass box, which is kind of freaky, and 3) the hair dryer was broken so I had to get another one. The hair dryer is more of an inconvenience than a real problem, but it was awkward in the morning.

Other than that, the hotel was really nice. There are several restaurants in site, including a food court. The food court is open until the wee hours of the morning, which is useful for those who need midnight milkshakes at Johnny Rockets.

All in all, I would definitely stay here again. I enjoyed the room, and the staff were friendly enough. The only thing that discouraged me were the Wyndam timeshare people in the lobby. They are aggressive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Because of reviews I had read, we upgraded to the Go Deluxe from the Fab. It was fine for the rate. If you look too closely you can see shoddy work, but it was clean and roomy and served its purpose well. We rarely heard others. (we were on the 22nd floor facing away from the strip) The beds were comfy and housekeeping was great. We ordered room service one morning and after an hour and 10 minutes, called to check on it to find out they were running behind (I think they forgot us, really) so we canceled. Eh, it happens. Good thing there are plenty of food options on site. We skipped the pool after hearing awful music blaring and seeing massive crowds but be sure to swing by and see the lovely flamingos and exotic birds hanging out around the corner. We had no line at check in (Saturday @ 6:00pm) but saw many a looong line in passing throughout our stay so beware of that. Such a great central strip location, over all a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was so excited to return to the Flamingo. I have been coming here since my 21st B-Day and was returning for my 33rd. Lets start with the front desk. We booked a room with a strip view, they tried to put me in a room with a view of the dilapidated hotel next door and CONSTRUCTION! When I explained that I had reserved and PREPAID for a room with a strip view I was rudely told that they had no rooms with a strip view, but offered one with a garden view, no discount, nothing. After letting them know how unhappy I was about this I was offered a whopping $10 credit towards the resort fee. At that point I just wanted to get to my room so I accepted. The hotel is dirty. The elevator doors that lead up to the rooms all look like they have had about 50 snot rockets blown all over them. The carpet in the hallways is coming up, dirty, and bumpy. There was a empty fire extinguisher case in the hallway outside of my room (safety first!). Now onto the room itself. At first look it seemed nice. I like the retro look of the lamps and the nice lounger by the window. The view was decent, we could see the flamingos and the coy pond. But upon further inspection the room was FILTHY. The bathroom had mold and rust spots all over the place. The ceiling above the tub was covered in disgusting stains and looked like it could fall down on me at any second. There were piles of dirt and grime in all of the corners, and mold all over the grout. There was also a blood like mystery stain by the vent over the bed. All and all I'm very disappointed both in the service (rude!!!) and cleanliness of this hotel. When we go back in a few months I will avoid this place like the plague. It's really sad that such a great old hotel has gone so far downhill.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grottoes, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed at the Flamingo for 4 days in early April. We got to the hotel around 9 p.m. on Monday and the check-in line was crazy long. I had read online that there are Express check-in/check-out kiosks so my husband got in line and I went to check on the Kiosks. I found a row of Computers that were empty so I tried one. It let me get pretty far into a self check-in then said there were none of the type of rooms we had reserved. There was a young gentleman behind the counter and when I got his attention he came to help.

I have read on here that if you book through a third party they won't upgrade you.....we did not have that problem. Even though we booked through Travelocity, Kenneth (the nice young man behind the counter) gave us an upgrade to an awesome suite! No charge!!

We were done with check-in in about 10 minutes. So the Express Check-in kiosks were the way to go.

Our room was on a high floor. It was a GO suite. Tons of space, the bed was super comfy. Granite counters and a coffee maker and a fridge. We had a great view of the Fountains at Bellagio. A sofa sat in front of floor to ceiling windows to watch the fountains. The bathroom was awesome. Separate shower and tub...lot of granite (marble?). The bathroom mirror had a TV in it! There were 3 TV in our suite! lol

We were on a pet friendly floor but it was clean and there was no pet smell. The elevators were clean and fast.

Everything was really clean. Housekeeping came every day and did a fine job. We tipped her every day.....

The casino is small but clean. Didn't win, but did't care! The pizza slices at The Pizza Joint are huge....about 1/4 of a large pizza. Definitely enough for 2 people to share. There is a beer store by the front door. Much cheaper to go here and buy beer than to get it at a bar.

The pool looked lovely even thought it was too cold to enjoy it while we were there. And as always....the flamingos in the garden habitat were the best! I love going down to watch them.

Finally....Thank you Kenneth for upgrading us to that awesome room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed in Las Vegas in February 2013, for a week. We chose the Flamingo based on the rates and location. Staying at the center of the strip of $30 a night was hard to pass up, expecially when there were 6 of us travelling. We stayed in the renovated FAB rooms in the spa tower, and they were nice. The fan in one of the rooms was very noisy, we could not leave it on. It sounded like we were staying at the airport. The bathrooms are in need of a renovation but overall we clean and worked well enough for us. The walls are quite thin and you can hear people in the hallways and the other rooms, but I find that happens in many hotels. Check in was a breeze, we showed up right at 4, but we did notice that as we were headed back to the casino aroud 4:30 the line up was incredibly long. The casion is very smoky and older, in need of some updating but we just gambled at other casinos instead of dwelling on it. The location can't be beat though. Center strip! When we booked we were told the pools would be open. As we were travelling from -40 weather this option was very appealing. However when we arrived we were tod that none of the pools at the flamingo were open and we would have to go to Paris to use their pool. This was not a deal breaker, but it would have been nice to have been given the correct informaion the first time. I probably wouldn't stay here again, we spent most of our time at the north end of the strip so we would stay closer next time. If you can get a good deal then stay but I wouldn't pay regular price for this one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#82 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 10,156 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#93 of 270 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 9,019 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#90 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#29 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,616 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#55 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 14,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.