We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will pass next time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SEMI-ANNUAL SALE!
Ranked #128 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Will pass next time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I changed hotels this trip based on comps. Meaning where I could go for free or insanely reduced price. So with that said, the cost was right! Let me start with the likes. I liked the pool, and I won bank in the casino. On to the dislikes. The hotel is horrible to navigate to the room. There is 2 banks of elevators for the entire facility. Albeit, they are fast and efficient, we hardly every waited for a elevator. The rooms are average, they were clean, and nicely decorated. I hated the pillows, they were small, but I'm a big pillow fan and I like to squish and hug them to mold to my head and body, so it was a negative in my book. I couldn't get on the Internet, but I'm a complete computer moron. I have an iPad and it was something in my browser. The hospitality people walked me through the process and boom, I had Internet! The biggest dislike that will keep me from coming back was the entire check in process. If your not a player card member (thank God I am) you stood in this horrific line, the process was OMG slow, and I had to pay $30 together my hotel key early! WTH! I wasn't lugging my luggage for 5 hours, restanding in a line to get my room key at 4pm ect. Ain't happening! This will keep me from ever staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,628
    5,177
    3,568
    2,003
    1,467
See reviews for
2,333
5,410
777
1,124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,673)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jupiter FL
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Let me start by saying -I have been a big fan of the Flamingo for years - the location is mid strip, the pool in the past has been great and since most times we are comped a few nights it is a good deal. So this time again - the price was right with a Sunday comp and low rates for the rest of the weekend. That is where the good stuff ends. We checked into a room in the spa tower - I will say we have never been in this section before. I thought the Flamingo had gone through a full remodel - not this tower - old dingy carpet in the halls with walls in need of paint etc. we got to our room - new floor, laminate - a new chair - but old headboard and dresser. Ok whatever - I would go with it - but clearly not as pictured on the web for this type of room - NO remodel of the bathroom - so still stuck in the 70s/80s - plus a bit of rust.......... But the kicker - an adjoining door with no sound proofing whatsoever - yes we are in Vegas - yes , I know people drink - yes I know they party - but we had a 15 person plus party at 2 am and 6 am next door - we would have been tolerant of one or the other - bit it was clear the room next door was past max capacity and they were staying for the long haul. Call the front desk when the 6am party started to change rooms - cant do that until 11 am - so we went to breakfast - but not before seeing spill on the wallpaper in that room - next room was slightly better because the partiers on this floor were across the hall - but the bathroom was worse. Now I usually will say - what the rooms don't have the pool makes up for - not any more - they are now selling space at the pool - so when we went down for a little break from the noise at either room - there was not a chair or spot to be found at the pool - sorry but if I am paying for a room - there should be enough chairs at the pool even if they are in the shade - but instead they are trying to make 10 bucks a head off slightly over 21 yr olds. So now they have lost all our future money as I could not even find a spot on the ground to sit. Just done - bad sloppy remodel on the standard rooms and no room for guests at the pool - no location could make up for much off this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The staff was nice and knowledgeable. Good location on the strip. I was able to get a quieter room facing the strip away from the construction and on a high floor. At first glance, the room looked fine. After a closer look, the furniture was mismatched and did not go with the modern theme they were trying to pull off.
The bathroom was not updated either. We had a leaky foscset. Told maintenance about it but no one came.
For the price, I expected it to be a bit nicer. The location is good and the buffet is ok. Go in just before dinner. Pay for lunch but eat the dinner buffet. Will save you some $$$$.
The gym is $10 a day per person. Not cool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Really can,t beat the location. Once construction is completed around it should be better. Decent hotel prices. Comfortable rooms, especially go room. Service could be better. Pool area nice but congested. Unfortunately in attempts to keep non guests out the pool area, the beautiful outside area has ugly gates and paths to nowhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I first stayed here after they remodeled a few years ago, the rooms were nice, and my mom even ended up going back later that year. The last time I stayed here there was blood on the shower curtain, and they were hesitant to even move rooms once we requested another. The floor we were on was disgusting and more than one neighbor was blasting music for hours. Maybe it's fine if you're drunk and just don't care where you're staying. I'm rating this with a two, only because the location is convenient and I enjoyed it the first visit, however, the years have not been kind.

Room Tip: Don't get the cheapest rooms if you want to be able to relax in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We recently stayed at the Flamingo for 5 days. Here is the list of the pros and cons:
PROS: The location is fantastic. The price for the room was low. The adult pool was gorgeous and kept very clean. The breakfast buffet was large and the food tasted good. The floor to ceiling windows provided a nice view. I liked that the room did not have carpet. Front desk staff was friendly and courteous. The wildlife habitat was very unique.
CONS: Poor building security-did not see any security at all the 5 days we were there. Anyone can access the elevators that lead to the rooms. Our room had a large group of young guys staying next door and they got loud and rowdy every night/morning and nothing was ever done about it. The room needs serious updating. The bed and dresser were pretty beat up. No coffee maker in the room??? What's up with that??? They are cheap !!! Our sheets were not being changed each day. We called the front desk and they had them changed for us but how often are they not changing the sheets in all the rooms and you don't even notice. The annoying time share people outside the elevators bugging you every single day. ANNOYING
The tv in our room was old and we only got about 15 channels. This was a problem for my husband since he gets up early and watches tv while I sleep. Bed was hard as a rock.

All in all it was a decent place to stay at a good price. It has it's issues but we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We purchased through the Allegiant website and upon check in, were advised "because we booked an Allegiant package, we were not eligible for any upgrades". We said we didn't expect them free and would pay but were told no. We then asked for at least a nice view and were again told "no, you booked through a third party and are not eligible". Punished for not using Flamingo directly is what this sounds like. Our room was BARE BONES. No blankets, no shampoo/conditioner, no soap, no ice bucket. I complained to the mgr and was told "the lady who checked you in is used to dealing with "Allegiant clientele . . ". Excuse me? Allegiant clientele?? What is that?? Manager also advised me that most people don't come to Vegas to stay in their room . . then attempted to back track after I told him that was none of his business.

Flamingo has lost a long-term customer and our business will now go to MGM or NY/NY.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Vegas.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.