We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Vegas Traveler.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Sale! Rooms from $30!
Ranked #126 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Frequent Vegas Traveler.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I just arrived this morning and I gotta say...the Flamingo is a great place to stay! I go to Vegas every year, and this has been the best low end to middle end price hotel we have stayed in. Very courteous and polite front desk/guest services staff. Housekeeping staff was excellent! Room was cleaned to perfection throughout the duration of our stay! Smooth check-in ad check out. Overall, very impressed and will definitely stay here again on our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ioannis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We just returned from our stay at the Flamingo. We had a Great Time and the Fab Deluxe was a Great Value, no complaints. The Staff was very helpful. Check in was easy as a Member of the Total Rewards Program, join before you go.Yes it is dated but the location is Fantastic and the Gardens offer a nice break from the outside world.!The Margaritaville Casino was a lot of Fun and the Food and Beverage is always a Great at the Cafe'.

We will be back at the Flamingo in October!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parrothead1829-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, BC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This property has a bit of everything both good and bad. My wife and I spent a week in March and have the following comments and advice..

Good: Location. As many reviewers have said you really are right in the middle of everything and a short walk to the connected monorail station. The pool area is great and easily accessible with a nice walk throught the wildlife habitat. We had a GO Room (18096) with a good view of Caesar's and a direct line to the sunset in the evening. The Donnie and Marie decal on the building does obscure your view a little. The room is not huge but well laid out with a funky bathroom, good sound system, mini-fridge, large flat screen TV and a day bed. There is lots of storage for 2 people. I found the bed comfortable although a bit soft. Housekeeping and maintenance were above average. There was a minor issue with the HVAC that was fixed very quickly.

Not so good: Small vanity in the bathroom, small and uncomfortable pillows and the walls are on the thin side. While there are plenty of eateries we found most of the food to be sub-standard. The sub shop in the food court is good though. The slots and Blackjack tables were very tight. I know it's luck but how many 5 card 21's is a dealer allowed to get? There are no non-smoking areas in the casino.

Bad: $14 per day per device for internet access and more if you want it outside your room. It's a bit much to crow about no resort fees and then charge like this. The elevators on the north side of the building look terrible.

Overall, considering the location, price point and other positives we recommend this location depending on what you want out of Vegas. Don't come here to be spoiled and live in opulence.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I went to the hotel for a weekiend with my wife / wedding. When we arrived we drove thru the multi story parking garage to find it full and wasted about 15 minutes. We parked a good distance from the hotel and walked with our luggage. When we got to our room we found a black pubic hair on the hanging white hand towel. Then I used the restroom in our room and then laid on the bed. I could here the toilet running which made an irritating noise. It took an hour to refill. Over the coarse of our stay I called the desk and requested it fixed twice. It never was. I had to fill the trash can with water from the shower to flush the toilet and we ended up peeing over each other the whole weekend. The hotel waived the $18 resort fee only. I called to complain and recieved another $30 off. Really...How about another trip to redeem your hotel....or maybe a free trip to the buffet..never again...If your a smoker, this would be a great hotel for you, because it reeks. I advise you stay at the Venitian or Palazzo. Great hotel, Great service...The Flamingo should be a 2 star budget hotel...The outside wedding was nice tho, John Addington.

Room Tip: Check your room when you get there...If there is a problem request a new room right away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The shuttle drop off location is now a long way behind the hotel in a construction zone. You have to cross a couple of small streets to get to the lobby. It was very difficult for my teenage daughter and I to carry our heavy bags that far. Definitely take a taxi or executive shuttle from the airport if you are going to stay in the Flamingo.

I was here a few years ago and stayed in a suite because my husband was here on business and we were upgraded since he was in charge of bringing a large conference to the hotel. It was fabulous. Two bathrooms with tvs in the mirrors. Dining room & living room separate from bedroom. I absolutely loved it.

Fast forward a few years...yesterday I arrived and my daughter and I were dumped off in a construction zone with 3 heavy bags. By the time we made it to the crowded lobby and stood in line for check-in, I was in tears my back and arms were hurting so bad. I told the lady how difficult it was to get into the hotel and she apologized but obviously they don't warn guests in advance and don't really care how inconvenient it is. When I walked in the room, I was so disappointed. Very old, wooden headboards & dressers. Yucky looking room. I've seen nicer Motel 6s on the interstate. I called down to the desk and asked for a manager. Finally, they let me talk to a supervisor who said I was given the option at check-in to pay $30 more per night for an updated room. I was never offered that option. She said I could upgrade for $20 per night. After all the hassle, all I really wanted to do was cancel my reservation. She said it would be a $50 fee to do that. I asked to talk to her manager and she put me on hold. She came back and said the manager is busy but we won't charge you if you leave now. Very poor customer service by the guest services supervisor. Physically, my daughter and I couldn't lug the heavy bags to another hotel so I went down and paid the extra $20 per night for a better room. We were moved to a GO room and I am happy with it. BUT we are checking out 3 nights early to stay in the Bellagio.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This review is for the Fab Luxury rooms. Our room was overlooking the strip so no complaints about the view. There was some street noise, but a fair trade off in my opinion. The colour scheme is ok and these rooms have the faux wood floor, something I prefer over the carpet. Bathroom is big and unremarkable. The room was presented clean and the housekeeping was mostly finished by early pm. The location can't be beaten, even with a bit of construction around, I mean for the bargain price it's hard to nitpick. 2 issues that stop me from giving it 5 stars are the timeshare snails that attack you when you catch the lifts to and from your room (an unfortunate part of Caesars Ent group hotels) and the lousy one device only per room Internet connection, poor. Overall I'd happily stay here again I'd just bring salt to throw at the snails.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank McGeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Paula, CA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Instead of a cruise come stay at the Flamingo: per Canadian relatives on an annual flight from snow. Gardens and animal preserve! you'd swear you were on an island. Pool laps in the morning in kiddie pool were warm and uncrowded. Adult pool with two waterfalls-cabana service was well worth paying for as we needed a large spot with seats; and drinks and meals are available with stewards. Buy the man-buckets of brew, cost savings. Ate at buffet-it was of medium variety-cafe meal with good value, and our room was a pleasant surprise-a suite for a reasonable price,even for St. Paddy's weekend. Room: luxurious couch/chair set were velvety, comfortable. TV channels induce one to leave room...but I liked the large screen TV and armoire; around the corner a king bed, and more storage. Some improvements needed: it is an older place and has some ring-a-ding-dings and dents to fix. Paint and patch needed (hot Pepto pink seems flamingo-ey... Beige? in 2013, there are amazing designs rather than the 1980s paint scheme). Our room sink did not plug, same with the tub, fan in bathroom did not work. There was no facial tissue until I asked from the maid; same with the Las Vegas entertainment magazine. Elevators; ew. Look at the doors, then look away. We navigated home via the maze of the 24th floor via beer cans left on top of the fire extinguishers by guests. Likely some take the Hangover movie behavior thing to heart, even the gift shops have tee shirts in honor of that riotous weekend.They have a Margaritaville in here!!! we stayed in this complex for a lovely two days. Grrr, the pirate machine got my cash, I'll be baaack.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bugnurse56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#82 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 11,636 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#92 of 269 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 10,498 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#79 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#77 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 12,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing