We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what is all the fuss about” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Off
Ranked #132 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
cardiff
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“what is all the fuss about”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

just come back from a 7 night stay at the flamingo hotel las vegas arrived late in the afternoon must have took all of 10 minutes to check in and i must say each time came past the checking in area it was always quiet so we must miss the VERY large ques when we walked past. Right we were booked into a GO room 18th floor over looking the belagio fountains great room clean and comfortable, could not fault the cleaners they were there every day and the one day when i was not feeling to grand we had a message from hotel asking if we needed our room servicing. Yes the casino did get a bit stuffy and smokey comp to other hotel casinos although saying this we did notice that since the last time there in 2010 the amount of people that are smoking is lessening which can't be a bad thing. Now the pools the GO pool is a far nicer place to be for just relaxing same music as the bigger pool but with the added KID factor went to the bigger pool as it just opened on the friday before coming home it's ok if you want to just pose getting a bed was a bit difficult if you were'nt down by at least 11am security ws a bit strict especially with bags and food items but you could bring in a coffee ?? GO FIGURES ??. Yes again other people were right about the lifts they do need to be cleaned more often but no matter your only in it a short while if your lucky and don't stop at nearly every floor....LOL and another bonus for this hotel it is right in the MIDDLE of the strip
We both love Las Vegas third time there and it still captures my mind

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,637
    3,680
    2,486
    1,445
    1,085
See reviews for
1447
3749
489
806
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,021)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Flamingo March 20-20 2013 during March madness. The hotel was very clean and couldn't ask for a better location. The pool and garden was amazing with real flamingos and fish. The buffet was average. MGM and Wynn buffet was better.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hot water took awhile to heat up and the view was overlooking the garden and pool area.
If you are the person who likes to be in the middle of things then Flamingo is for you. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were very impressed with our stay at The Flamingo FEb 26-March 7. The lady who registered us was very accommodating. She was able to meet and surpass our needs
Our room was excellent. We were so surprised and happy not to have carpet in the room. It looked so fresh and clean with the vinyl plank flooring. The view overlooking the gardens was beautiful . Every body we had contact with were very helpful and considerate. Thank you .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Village
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Went for a family memorial - nice view - strange that there were sheets and a fuzzy thing at the bottom of the bed, but no blankets. A/C was inconsistent between stuffy and cold. Bed and pillows were not comfortable. Noise in the hallways starting at midnight - loud shouting off/on until 4am, so no rest. No sense of crowd control, but it is Vegas - so I guess this could be average experience? There was also SWAT team called to another floor due to a gun issue. I rate 2 stars instead of 1 because I am not a Vegas person, so I'm not the target audience. I liked the old school aspects of it - which fit the family member we were there for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a mid-to-low level hotel that is smack dab in the middle of all the action. If you want a great room at a cheap price, go downtown or even father from Las Vegas Blvd. I had a Total Rewards card (it takes 10 min to sign up), so my check-in was about ten minutes, as opposed to the long line for "civilians." Mt regular cheap room had a view of the strip and was nicely appointed. The TV channel selection is limited, and the bathroom is a bit dated (it had a container for my used safety razors!), and had trouble summoning hot water in the shower one day, but considering the price and location, I have no complaints. I found nothing dirty or dangerous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very happy with our stay at the Flamingo. We arrived early in the morning via the airport shuttle. It was disappointing that the shuttle had to drop us off quite a walk from the entrance to the hotel as I walk with a cane, and with luggage and all, it was quite painful and tiring. We did get to check in at the time we arrived and leave our luggage at the bell hop area so we could go ahead out to get something to eat. We arrived back at the hotel later in the day, picked up our room keys at a "special" checkin window just for this purpose and went straight to our room. Called the number given us with our luggage check-in tag and luggage was brought straight to our room. The bellhop was kind enough to get us a tub of ice and then he ran to purchase some water and pop for our mini fridge for us, saving us the time of searching for these items! Wonderful!

Carpet in area of elevators on our floor (23rd) was quite worn & tatty, but overall we had a nice impression of the hotel. Elevators were quick so we never had to wait a long time to get back & forth to the room. Our room was wonderful and clean. We had a lovely view of the Bellagio fountain show from our window. Walk thru the casino to the street was much easier than it is in some of the casinos we have been at. Would definitely stay again. Everyone was quite helpful. Our friends who were staying in other rooms also were quite happy with their accommodations.

Room Tip: I use a cane when walking distances, so I requested a room near the elevator; they were very helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a wedding party...never again! The rooms still boast an old feel after their so called remodel. Floors are wood looking linoleum (no carpet), gotty pink curtains and decor, old furniture mixed with a new modern chase lounge chair and the bed was so uncomfortable we had to ask for additional blankets to soften it up a bit. Bathroom was also a mixure of old cabnets with chipped paint, tile with dirty grout, and slab granite counters. NO remodel to the hallways leading to the rooms. The carpet is so dirty and disguisting with ripples and loose spots throughout. Definitely needs stretched! The ice machine has dirty tiled floors all around it!
Our key card stopped working after a few days and we were told we had to stand in the extremely long check in line to get new ones. Are you kidding me!! Poor customer service, long lines, over priced food, and terrible accommodations.
By the way, no coffee pot in the room, no fridge, no nothing. If you want any room amenities bring out your credit card. It's gonna cost you. You can rent a fridge the size of a microwave. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel
Flamingo Las Vegas
Flamingo Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo
Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, Otel, Venere, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.