We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right !!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
NEW YEAR, NEW VEGAS SALE
Ranked #128 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
stockton on tees
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Just Right !!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Well after reading all the reveiws before we went I was feeling a little unsure as to what to expect well I shouldnt have been as when we arrived there was no que we were striaght to the check in desk and given our room which we did tip to make sure we have a fountain veiw [strip view] BONUS we got fountains and cesars palace and room was sound very clean and big so were more than happy .However during the two hours first night sleep [LOL] we awoke to some dripping but because we were on the 27th floor which was the top floor before the ledge to the suites we had a drip in the corner on the window which wasnt a big problem to be fair but thought we would mention when passing on our way out we explained to the check in clerk and imediatley moved us to a go delux room with fountain veiw and a $30 dollar meal voucher the room difference was immense to the fab with its electric curtains, thick carpets, walk in shower with telly in the mirror 42in telly in the room the beds are well comfy to say the least all the staff I must say were helpfull and very pleasant we will be staying here again without a doubt this hotel might be the oldest but manners cost nothing in this world and this hotel had it in abundence I found the other hotels a little stand offish that is if your not gambling big then thier noses become very brown [LOL] a little advice to those who stay here @ the flamingo get your total rewards cards before you go as it will allow you to book in after 12.00pm [and not 4pm ]without having to pay an early booking fee of $30 and then use if you buy anything even your hotel room food and when playing slots etc you might get a meal or two with points earnt so I would just like to say to the Flamingo and all its staff thanks for a wonderful time in vegas we will be back !!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: go delux rooms are spot on however fab delux were spot on but the quality in the go was far better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,405
    4,858
    3,306
    1,868
    1,366
See reviews for
2,138
5,071
707
1,040
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
montclair ca
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was in room 5167 on jan 2-3 2013, since first day I came (1/2),at 7pm, i coudnt use the internet,no access connection from cable provided in the room. I entered payment, my last name, room number, but still no connection (said : donot match). I contacted phone no.0,,talked to a lady, she referred me to internet service man, He promised to send someone to the room to check everything. Till I was a sleep at 01 am, no one came to repair and to help connecting me to internet. Bad and bad service. Wont stay here no more

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights. Had a pleasant stay, but the rooms are terribly outdated. At the same time, you get what you pay for. I was looking for cheap accommodation on the strip and thats what i got. I was lucky enough to be put into a very large room on the top floor of the habitat tower. The view was looking over the gardens and pools below, and the room itself was enormous. The downside was that there was paint peeling from the roof, cracked vanity and peeling paint in the bathroom, dodgy plastic shower curtains which reminded me of the shower scene in psycho, and a TV cabinet and carpets that should have been left in the 70s where they came from. Very relaxed vibe, great location, but desperately outdated and in need of refurbishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Before booking I was told that the hotel was newly renovated. Obviously, that job is not completed. Upon check in, we were told we would be upgraded to a mini suite with a nice view of the pool and gardens. When we got to the room, yes, it was a mini suite. The view was of the casino rooftop with the pools and gardens to the right and in the distance. It was a dark room, helped by the fact that the bedroom didn't even have a window! Both TV's were small inside the cabinet TV's. The shower was so hard to turn on from tub water flow, that my husband had to pull it every time I tried to take a shower and the pull- on fixture for the shower was loose from all the people having to yank it on. The ceramic tile was not finished in the bathroom. It was a disappointment experience and was expecting (with a newly renovated hotel) to have the warmth and luxury of Mirage, MGM, Treasure Island and such. And keep in mind, the man at check in said he was upgrading us!! Grateful I didn't get the room w/o the upgrade! I will never stay at the Flamingo again. Play it safe and stick with the one of my favs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Website shows newly remodeled rooms. We paid extra for a "luxury" room. That means, If you ask, they will move you up 5 floors, same room. The rooms are big and the beds are great. Almost zero water pressure. Rooms old and outdated. Service contact is always a long wait. I gave up and hung up a couple times, got tired of waiting. A beer pong tournament was happening, young people running up and down hall yelling, stopping occasionally to throw up. Music from the street (drum beating) until 3:30 am, everynight. Watch your step.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you get the players' card, the Flamingo will comp you a basic room and they are a little funky. It's definitely worth paying $30 extra per night to upgrade to the Go room. You don't have to gamble much, just use the card when you do and they will start sending you offers. The location of the Flamingo is great and close to many areas. Also easy check in and out.

Room Tip: Ask for a view overlooking the gardens on the inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Arrived early, check in was a breeze. Left luggage with bell desk and went back to collect keys at 4pm. Staff at reception absolutely professionals. Luggages were promptly delivered to our room. Booked a Go Luxury Room with strip view and was given a room on the 24th Floor overlooking the Bellagio fountains, Paris, Excalibur and Planet Hollywood side of the strip. View was stunning. The room appears to have been renovated with two Tvs (one in the bathroom), electronic drapes and sheer, large bathroom with both bath and shower with body jets. Only complain about the bathroom was that there were no hooks or rails to hang clothes. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Room well insulated so no outside noise - great for light sleeper. Housekeeping did a fine job cleaning our room each day.

Only place we ate at the hotel was the pizza place at the food court. Pizza was delicious and not too expensive. Bottled water cost $4.00 though ...... so better to get your water at the many Walgreens along the strip.

One of the best feature of this hotel is that it is centrally located in the middle of the strip. There is also a monorail station next to the hotel.

Check out was also fast and easy. There are several self check out machines at the lobby where you can also print receipt or have it sent to your email address.

No free wifi at the hotel but that seems to be the norm for Vegas. Hence, the good thing is no compulsory resort fees to pay.

Would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book the Go Luxury Room with Strip View and request for a high floor - you won't be disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.