We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a complete renovation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #129 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Needs a complete renovation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here back in 2006 and was happy with the hotel. Came back 6 years later and it looks very old and worn. This hotel does not compare to the other hotels on the strip. It needs to be renovated from the ground up. The casino seemed old and dated. The hallway carpets were stained and it smelled like smoke. The room was decent and it had a great view but the bathroom needed to be updated. There is a reason why this was one of the cheapest hotels on the strip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,262
    4,653
    3,152
    1,783
    1,298
See reviews for
2,000
4,852
662
996
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I have made many trips together to Vegas, and usually stay at the Flamingo. This last trip will be our last stay there! The front desk person was very argumentative, and started things out poorly. I must have pissed him off when I remarked about his behavior, and told him that I would remember his name {altho I had no intention of reporting his behavior/I'm not like that}... because the next thing he says is,"I have a great room for you, you will love it!"
We were given the nastiest room! Carpeting old, with huge stains, and unraveling at the walls. closet doors falling off the hinges, and a toilet that ran all nite! Just the worst. Almost as bad as some of the front desk personels!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have been to Vegas numerous times, and had stayed at the Flamingo twice before, not again. When we checked in the lady was very nice and chatty. Our room was WAY in the back, with a continous running bathtub faucet, took maintenance 2 1/2 hours to come to the room, he wasn't sure he could fix it that night, got another room, now it is 4 hours after check-in, this room was on a different floor WAY in the back, with 3 out of 4 lights in the bathroom burnt out, no plug for the sink and a burnt out light on the night table. Did get another room the next morning that was acceptable and a $30.00 dining credit which was never able to access in the resturant. They have renovated the rooms (with their awful hot pink drapes), but the bathrooms have been completely forgotten. The postive all the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: Maybe paying for the upgrade would help, but should you have to?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed in a Go Deluxe room because this is a very old hotel. Glad we did because I've talked to few people (at seminars that I attended) and their regular room sounded pretty bad. The room itself is okay other than stains on the sofa, chair (the chair definitely should be thrown away) and carpet. The housekeeper seemed to be half asleep when they cleaned up the room. When we checked in, they forgot bath soap, bath mat, coffee cups (yes! there's a coffee maker in the room), etc. They didn't wipe out dirt on the wall (see picture).

The wall is paper thin. We both could hear clearly people staying on one side of our room. So much for privacy. The writing area is very small and there's a tray for coffee maker, glasses, cups, and table lamp so there's only a room enough to charge your tablet, but not for a lap top. Internet is $14 per 24 hour (the sign on the desk was missing so I had to call front desk). It's not cheap for a hotel this old.

The A/C is loud and it didn't work well as often times it continued to blow air all the time even though you already set the temperature. The bed is a bit on the soft side for me but that's only a matter of preference. Shower pressure is weak.

One day I went back to the room and found no coffee so I asked a housekeeper who happened to be cleaning a room across the hallway. Didn't know she was the one that also cleaned our room. She was extremely rude and offensive. She told me at first that I could only get 2 coffee per day before she even found out that I asked for coffee because there's none at all. Then, after I asked for cups and sugar, she accused me for having my computer out on that desk and that's why she forgot to replace the coffee, cups, etc. Can you believe this woman???? I told her I had no computer. I always put away my computer as soon as I leave my hotel room. She didn't even apologize for accusing me in the first place and for doing a crappy job. I would have reported her to management but I had to stay there for a few more days. She needs to be warned or fired to have that kind of attitude with a hotel guest.

If it were not because of the seminars, I would have never considered staying at this hotel. Just a matter of convenience. Plus having a UPS store in the lobby level helps. I shipped all my books from the seminars back home.

Room Tip: If you must stay in this hotel, spend a little extra money and book their Go Deluxe room. It's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at the Flamingo for 4 nights, November 13 through November 17. As a Total Rewards member I had booked a FAB Deluxe room online for a total of $35 which was for Friday night, the other nights were comped. I received an upgrade email about 1 week prior, indicating I could upgraded to a GO room for $20 a night, so I did that.
I had an early flight in and arrived at the Flamingo at about 11:50 am or so. There were a couple of people in line, but I used the GOLD reward member line and was able to check in very quickly and with no early check in fee.
I had a room on the 22nd floor facing the rear of the property. The room was a decent size, and clean. you have to get used to the pink in the bathroom. There was a fridge and coffee maker in the room. There is a safe in the closet but it is not very deep and a protrusion on the door makes it even more shallow. I could fit my money and ipad, but not my SLR camera. There was a problem with the safe that it would error the first time I tried to lock it each time. If I locked it again right away, then it worked. The air conditioner in the room was very loud. Also, the safe door opened towards the close opening which made it difficult to see into etc, it seems like the door should of opened the other way to make it easier. Housekeeping was sporadic as to when they would come. On the second day they came before 1pm, the next day it wasn't until after 4.
Access to the strip was very easy and getting into and out of the parking garage was quick by using the back entrance from Audrie off of Flamingo. It wasn't too difficult to find parking during the week, but it was harder on Friday and Friday Night when it got more crowded. The location of the Flamingo is great. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Date: 11/25 to 11/28/2012 – Room 1769

Room Type: Go Room (NO VIEW)

View : Habitat, Pool, LINQ construction (I could see the base for the new Ferris wheel at distance)

Background: 30+ trips to Vegas. Stayed in the Encore to MGM to The Orleans and many hotels in-between

This was my first stay at the Flamingo.

Note: It seems like all hotels in Vegas have renovated rooms and non-renovated rooms therefore you get so many different reviews.

I have visited the Flamingo numerous times and it was on my bucket list for awhile. I wanted to stay in the hotel that started the strip.

Check-in: Arrived around 1:00 pm and was able to check in with no early arrival fee. There is a separate line for Total Reward player’s card members so I stood in that line. There were only around 5 people in each line.

Room: The room was spotless. The tub was so clean I took a bath every night. The beds were very comfortable. The drapes are closed electronically from a switch located above the night stand which was nice. These rooms have a free coffee maker and 2 cups of coffee are supplied daily. I also brought Folgers coffee single cup coffee pods to make extra coffee. There is TV in the bathroom mirror which was a nice touch. I didn’t hear the construction noise either. (See photos)

Location: Is mid-strip so easy access to the other hotels.

Maid Service: The room was cleaned nicely, but twice no coffee was left. I just called housekeeping and they sent up coffee within 5 minutes.

Slots: My first day someone won $5,000 (some odd dollars) on the slots right when you come off the elevator from your room. (see photo).

Food – I only ate at Johnny Rockets. I had a hamburger and fries which was $10. I felt it was way over-priced. There is a pizza place near the habitat that had pretty good pizza.

I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a "GO ROOM" which are renovated and have a coffee maker and free coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I've been to Las Vegas countless times, and the majority of those times I've booked a room at The Flamingo Hotel. Yes, there are far nicer/fancier hotels with many bells and whistles, but I find there is nothing wrong with this hotel.

First off, some of the rooms are on the older side, but they have redone rooms and they are 100% up to date. I've never had any issues with any of the older rooms I've stayed in. They have always been clean and comfortable. The newer rooms are of course "prettier" and more modern, so I would suggest comparing them both when booking and see what works best for you. This hotel is very affordable and centrally located on the strip. Many other hotels are in walking distance.

If you are going in the warmer months the Flamingo has a fantastic pool-in fact, one of the nicest. A pretty waterfall, great music, serice, and ample room though it does crowd up during peak seasons, but that's going to be at any hotel over there.

I don't think their casino is anything to jump for joy over. Its actaully (or was when I visited two years ago) on the older side. You can access it straight from the strip so there are all kinds of characters there, but hey thats part of the Vegas charm. When it comes to Casinos and themes, this one isn't on top as there isn't much to it. There was Margaritaville (restaurant) attached which was a fun place to eat- Vegas is ever changing and places come and go within months of eachother sometimes, so if this restaurant isn't there, I apologize though its been there for so long I can't see it going...

So, if you're looking for an affordable place to stay, with a great pool, good rooms, and located in the middle of things, definitely add this hotel to your list of possibile places to stay.

Room Tip: the rooms that overlook the pool are pretty fun, even though depending on how high you are and the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.