We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, fantastic location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver Island, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent, fantastic location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here recently with a friend for 5 nights and would definitely consider it again. We were in a room on the 22nd floor in the 'refurbished' part of the building. The hallway was a little run down and dingy but what do you expect for one of the oldest hotels on the strip? Our room was more than decent, I liked the laminate floors and the room was clean. Some of the furniture was a little dated but we really didn't spend that much time in the room anyway so it didn't really matter. The bathroom was ok, the water pressure was TERRIBLE but most hotel rooms in Vegas seem to have this problem, from my experience....

The pool was awesome and tons of fun.

The location was the best part, near everything we wanted to see & do. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,898
    4,020
    2,719
    1,560
    1,150
See reviews for
1626
4103
546
875
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
edmonton
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Flamingo's 2 main advantages are its location on the strip (very central) and the pool area. Also, the casino is quite straight forward and easy to navigate. Some of the newer casinos seem to be designed to get you lost and disorientated. I guess they hope you'll just give up and feed a machine. The only issue I have ever had is they seem to keep a skeletal staff at check in and it can take awhile.....not all bad though, while in line you aren't loosing money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at the Flamingo the end of August in a Fab Luxury Room.. The hotel does not compare to any other on the strip as far as impressive, but if you are going there to spend minimal time in your room there's nothing like it. It's right on the strip-no 15 minute walk to the road - good view if you pay for one except for the screening over the window advertising Donny and Marie - totally distorts your view which is a shame. But the casino is small and fun and the food court is wonderful. The newly updated Fab room is very cheaply done but clean. Had good check in experience as well as checking out and can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, MD
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at the Flamingo from September 29 – October 1, 2012 and was extremely pleased with the property. I normally stay at TheHotel or one of the higher end hotels, but this was just a quick weekend trip and the higher end hotels were extremely overpriced. I booked a Go room without a view of the strip, but we arrived to the hotel around 12 and really wanted to check in early. None of the go rooms without a view of the strip were available, so we upgraded to a go room with a view of the strip for an additional 20.00 per night just so we could get in the room and get settled. The go room is one of the renovated, more modern rooms the Flamingo offers. The room is a generously sized, has a nice sized flat screen TV in front of the bed, nice, modern décor, the window shades are operated by a switch, which was a nice touch.

The bathroom was also generously sized, offering a TV within the mirror, roomy stand-up shower with the main shower head as well as two additional jets. This was also a great touch. The beds were extremely comfortable, so comfortable that I had to roll back the fitted sheet to see what type of bed it was so I could return home and purchase.

The staff was extremely accommodating; our housekeeper was one of the nicest people I’ve ever met.

The Flamingo is also right in the middle of the strip so walking to hotels on both the north and south side of the strip was not exhausting.

The only cons I have for the Flamingo are TV channel selection. Even though much time was not spent in the room, when I was there it would have been nice to have a better selection of TV channels. Also, the line to check in was extremely long. It probably took about 45 minutes to check in. There are electronic kiosk stations, but I had several questions to ask the front desk representative so I avoided the electronic kiosk.

I highly recommend this hotel, as the value, location, and amenities are all great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our group of seven arrived for a week's stay at the Flamingo and were part of a wedding party.
We arrived after around 20 hours of travelling at 8pm to be told no clean rooms were available for another hour and one room had been cancelled altogether. It took days to sort out the latter problem and if it had been left to the check-in member of staff who refused point blank to sort it out, it would never have been resolved.
This was the main weakness of the hotel - the reception and check-in staff who need an urgent refresher course in customer service.
The hotel is in a good location on the Strip with large rooms which would have been comfortable if I hadn't been continually bitten by insects. I woke to a crop of fresh bites every morning, eventually going home with 28 of them.
This meant I had a swollen face for the morning of the wedding which wasn't ideal and all our clothes, cases and contents had to be washed when we got home in case any of the bugs decided to hitch a ride home with us. This was annoying and, in the case of wedding outfits, costly.
After several calls and getting passed round several people, the hotel sent security up to move us rooms which was a slow process but seemed to solve the problem.
We didn't eat in the Flamingo as the queues were too long for the dining areas and the pool area was average and crowded.
We had some lovely breakfasts at Dennys on the Strip and members of our party enjoyed the rides on the Stratosphere and the roller coaster at New York, New York.
We sampled a David Copperfield show which was excellent, as was the CSI experience inside MGM Grand.
Away from the Strip, we would recommend the Black River Canyon rafting trip which offered a great day out from the bottom of the Hoover Dam along the river.
The wedding was also lovely at the Chapel of Flowers followed by a great reception at The Venetian.
This was our fourth visit to Vegas and the first to stay at the Flamingo. We will probably visit Vegas again but are unlikely to stay at the Flamingo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Flamingo is located central to all the strip action but are the basic rooms worth it?
The Fab Deluxe rooms are large some come with a view of aircondtioners and roof tops, and some the inner garden view. The rooms have lino floor they cant afford carpet?. This hotel is generally for the young adults high on booze and nightclubbing. Room service seems an issue
contacted all concerned till 7.30pm including duty manager at 5pm still no one till 8pm.
Bottom line no room service. Have stayed in many hotels on the strip and prices range.
It appears Flamingo may not be up to the task of being so busy.
Plenty of hotels on the strip that offer a better experience.
The Buffet is over priced. Internet is charged for over priced. No in room coffee facilities.

Room Tip: Eastern Habit wing above the 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Flamingo from 9/27/12-9/30/12. We were here for a bachelor party, and chose the Flamingo for the price, location on the strip, and pool. They were able to give us adjoining rooms, which worked out perfectly for our group. We got to the hotel at around 5:30 PM, and the check in line wasn't bad at all, maybe only 10 minutes. Our room was spotless when we arrived, which was good because there are some bad reviews for this hotel on here.

This hotel worked out perfectly for our group because it was central to everything that we wanted to do. We also enjoyed the pool each afternoon; it was crowded but a fun atmosphere. I'm sure there are nicer places to stay on the strip, but there are also much worse places. One of the nights I ended up staying with another group of friends at a different hotel on the strip; they paid about the same as we did and their hotel was a dump. For the price and location the Flamingo is hard to beat.

Room Tip: There is currently construction going on next door at the Imperial Palace. We had a room looking ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.