We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as comfortable as home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Omaha
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just as comfortable as home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Absolutley the best rooms on the strip! Book the GO rooms! Very clean, great views and comfortable beds! Friendly staff, every housekeeper speaks to you. Fast check in in the Diamond area! Very safe place to stay in Vegas!

Room Tip: GO rooms - I think they are on the upper floor and offer two different views, one of the strip and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,031
    4,267
    2,893
    1,639
    1,221
See reviews for
1833
4441
599
915
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,761)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The gentleman friend and I went to Vegas for Easter and stayed at the Flamingo. The were some awesome things and a few that we wished we're a bit different. All and all great!

Pro's
Amazing Local
Food court in hotel was a convienient location
Fun gaming
Great bed
Lots of space - in fab delux
For $20.00 our front desk clerk upgraded us to a view of Bellagio Fountains

Cons
The rooms were loud.
Cool design in rooms bust lacking function. The bathroom door does not close there is a gap so if friends visiting, little odd.
The walls against the window had major gap so the neighbors felt like they were in our room.

We will return! Cheap cost helps me over look the issues.

Room Tip: A $20 in between your credit card and drivers when checking in gave us a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

just got home from 3 nights at the Flamingo. I booked a Go room through Hotels.com but got upgraded to a suite at check-in. The rooms were really cute and nice. The pool area was pretty crowded but we didn't care whether we got a chair or not and we ended up having a lot of fun. This is definitely my new favorite hotel in Vegas because it was reasonably priced but a lot nicer than some of the other places I have stayed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was my first trip to Vegas and I would not have chosen this hotel unless one of my colleagues had not recommended it. It is the first hotel of Vegas so it has history.

It is in the heart of the strip so it is VERY accessible to all the other hotels, casinos, restaurants and shows. It is across the road from Caesars Palace and a little walk from the Belargio hotel (water show). The casino is not too big that you feel lost. Smoking is allowed but that is normal for Vegas. The mono train is a short walk behind the hotel which makes for quick and easy access to the convention centre. This hotel is great as it is close enough to the convention centre to be able to return to the hotel during the day and is also close to everything that is happening in Vegas. We gambled at the Flamingo and Harras as the staff is friendly at both Casinos.

I would stay at this hotel again when visiting Vegas!

Room Tip: Be a high roller or return to the casino as a regular guest then they will look after you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

What a fantastic hotel/casino.Stayed here many times and the experience is always wonderful.Graet pool area with plenty of bars and places to eat.If you`re going to Las Vegas you should try The Flamingo,it`s central strip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

the room view was amazing as it was very high and looks over the magic fountain of Bellagio. it was clean and nicely decorated. the hotel was spacious with a wonderful pool and casino. it was like a paradise.

Room Tip: choose high floors and confirm that they look at the fountain instead of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just arrived home from my birthday trip at the Flamingo excited to party at the pool all weekend but was extremely disappointed with the staff there and will make me rethink booking a return trip. My friends and I had to wait an additional 30 minutes longer than everyone else in line because their staff were not qualified to verify our Canadian driver's licenses.

When we complained, the security guard on duty just shrugged it off, and told us to stand aside and continued to let the American guests in. By the time a manager FINALLY got to the gate to check our IDs dozens people had been let in ahead of us.

It's unbelievable that with the number of Canadians visiting Las Vegas that this would happen, and that we did not encounter this issue anywhere else on the trip. Thanks Flamingo for making us feel so unwelcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Otel, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.