We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love The Smell” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Save Saved
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love The Smell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed here several times. This hotel has the best smell when you walk into it! Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,905
    4,026
    2,713
    1,581
    1,162
See reviews for
1697
4208
559
887
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Jan 2011 trip reserved a GO room through LVA, On arrival was told that I had reserved a regular room even though I showed them confirmation of a reserved GO room. Apparently they had overbooked their GO rooms.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

The check-in was relatively fast and easy. We stayed in one of the newer Go rooms with a view of the Strip. The room is large and decorated in a flashy style which is not to our taste. The bathroom is very big and the water pressure and hot water were excellent. We were on an upper floor but you could still hear faint street noise. The hotel divides its rooms into towers, so you don't feel that there are so many people in your hotel. The elevator service was very good and we never had a wait of more than thirty seconds. The hallways and elevator carpeting were showing their age. I was suprised that the hallway carpets were not similar to any casino floor carpet but with more subdued colors. The central outside area was a veritable jungle and very nice even if it was hot. We didn't use any swimming pool but they looked good. The hotel has begun renovating rooms with the new GO rooms but it should look to get back its old glamour.

Room Tip: Check the Las Vegas Vegas Visitors Bureau discount rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cypress, texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night. Rates were very cheap; we stayed here because my sister-in-law wanted to; she had last been to Vegas 8 years ago and that's where they stayed then. The room was absolutely horrid. Stained draperies, stained carpet in at least a dozen areas, broken lampshade, burnt out bulb, bathroom cabinets that were badly beaten up, broken closet door, and a bed like a canoe. To their credit, the sheets and towels were clean and not threadbare. Someone got stuck in the elevator the first night we were there, so they then had security guards riding up with us that day. Also extremely unappealing was the "used car lot" atmosphere of the hotel. There were people selling stuff in the lobbies every time you turned around. Shows, Photos, Toys....
We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We checked in on August 7th.We asked for a fridge and a couple of extra pillows.When we
got back to our room our laptop computer and a camera were missing.No one there cared.
Not security or the hotel.Las Vegas is fabulous but don't ever stay at the Flamingo.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Very good hotel, centrally located, close to most attractions.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABQ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I don't typically use this term lightly. I've stayed at various hotels on the strip from Caesars's to Mandalay Bay and several in between and although I'm not what you would consider a high roller, I gamble enough to get comps and large discounts so perhaps I shouldn't complain with the room I get. But, I do spend money and lots of it and I'm more than willing to pay to upgrade if need be.
Originally I booked a comped Go Room with a view but their website somehow reset the calendar to June and I unknowingly (my fault for not checking the confirmation) had a reservation for a time I wasn't even going to be in Vegas. When I found the mistake I called to rebook for what I thought would be the same room type just different days. Upon arrival, check in was a nightmare, valet was on the opposite end of the Registration (and restrooms) and the closer drop off near registration was for Taxis and Limos only. (bad if you rent a motorized wheel chair like I did for my mother) The registration desk was packed with long lines with people already drinking from cases of beer (tacky). The staff were indifferent and frankly overwhelmed.
When we finally arrived in our room, it looked worse than a old Motel 6. Old with dirty carpets, correction, FILTHY carpets, no blanket, lamp shades broken and torn, furniture broken where chunks of wood were missing. Lighting was horrible, dingey and old. We were too exhausted to move that night so first thing in the morning I called customer service and explained to them that I thought we were getting a Go Room and that I'd be willing to pay the difference, so they changed our rooms. We had to wait for the bell to help us with our belongings (he was nice) but when we got to the new room, it wasn't a Go Room and only slightly cleaner than the previous room, it was just larger with newer carpeting. The lighting was still from 1960, old and dingey. Lamp shades all broken and torn. Bathroom small and also dingey. We were NOT in the mood to move again, if so, it would have been to a different hotel all together. So we just agreed to never stay here again. ( You know it's bad when the registration desk has a special line for room key exchange, must happen A LOT)
The elevators and hallways are also terrible and a lot of it has to do with the guests, I almost vomitted when I saw a glass on the hallway floor with cola and a bunch of cigarette butts floating in it. It was there later in the evening when we returned to our room, so for at least 8hrs. Hey Flamingo! Instead of building more buildings for vacation apartments, how about 1st fixing up your hotel?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.