We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino to your Saves list
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Sale! Rooms from $30!
Ranked #126 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cibolo
1 review
“Vegas”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Don't eat at the on site steak house. Steaks are horrible and not worth the price you pay.
The mushrooms were great. stay in newest tower if you stay here at all. our room was old and cracked sink.
.....

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank 101christyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Flamingo location is perfect. It's just in the middle of the strip. Whenever you need to rest in the day or forgot something in the hotel room u dont have to worry . Coz wherever you are at the strip it's close to it . And it's surrounded by other beautiful and grandiose hotels but it's cheaper . Plus service is good in general except free wifi is not all time available .

Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank claudette z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for our last night before flying home.....Our rooms had been upgraded complimentary....from De Luxe Rooms to Mini Suites.....& they were delightful.....Mine overlooked the Bellagio fountains....& included 3tv's.....one in bed side of suite,1 in lounge & 1 inset in the beautiful modern bathroom mirror....The Suite was tastefully decorated in Pink....& was clean & very comfortable.....This eliminated all my previous apprehensions about things I'd read regarding The Flamingo on Trip Advisor....& also what I'd heard elsewhere about the Run down state of the Flamingo....Would obv book a Mini Suite here again if we travelled to Vegas.....We ate in Flamingo's Restaurant Carlos & Charles.....& the food was both delicious & reasonably priced.....Including their Excellent Very Large Cocktails.........

Stayed September 2015
Helpful?
Thank NorwichLucyLocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Purchased rooms with the super bowl game package to watch the game on big screens and they over sold and tried to put me in a room with plasmas only, not big screens. I asked if they could do anything and they said no. so I checked out and went to the Hard Rock and they took care of me like a friend.

Room Tip: Don't say on the strip, the new club across the street at the Omnia... was very loud until 3am
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank G8111ZQanthonyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the second hotel I stayed in Vegas and it was a down grade from staying at planet Hollywood, the hotel is the oldest in Vegas and it shows. Slamming elevator doors,old washroom, hall ways ceilings that have been shortened by 4 inches for some reason

Room Tip: Try getting rooms facing the blvd, they seem to been updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for the review. Though we are pleased you enjoyed yourself in general, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience regarding our elevators and low ceilings. We hope you will consider staying at Flamingo again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I cannot recommend the Flamingo, you have to leave the hotel if you want to sit down to a full breakfast, their buffet is only open on Fridays and Saturdays, There steak house is ok, and Carlos & Charley's is so over priced for what they serve ( the worst Mexican food I've ever had)

Room Tip: Room was ok, it was a comp. thank goodness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, yesterday
We appreciate your comments. All feedback serves as a means of improving the services we offer. We aspire to provide a warm and relaxed experience for all of our guests, so it is always disappointing when we hear we have missed the mark. We regret the dining options were not up to your standards and expectations. We hope you will consider staying at Flamingo again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Flamingo has been our hotel of choice in Vegas. However next time we are staying downtown mainly due to the outrageous resort fees. I love the Sportsbook at the flamingo. On our most recent visit we had an awful sewer smell coming from the vent around midnight. Called front desk. Waited for 30 mins and then called again. About 15 mins later a man showed up with a bottle of lysol. We explained that a bottle of lysol wouldn't help with the smell coming from the vent. He agreed and said it was terrible. He said he would send someone else up. After waiting another 30 minutes we called and told them to forget it as we had an early flight the next morning. Other than that it was an enjoyable time.

Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#82 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 11,669 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#79 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,452 reviews
Harrah's Las Vegas
#92 of 269 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 10,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#77 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 12,509 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#32 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino

Address: 3555 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the newly designed GO Rooms to a wealth of dining and entertainment choices, Flamingo proves "fabulous is forever." With classic Las Vegas style and flair, it continues to be one of the Strip’s most-visited resort destinations. Outside, guests enjoy acres of waterfalls, winding pools and lush foliage at the Lagoon Pool and Wildlife Habitat. For adults, the GO Pool is the destination for an afternoon of relaxation. Inside, enjoy performances ranging star siblings Donny & Marie to comedians George Wallace and Vinnie Favorito. Afternoon frivolity is found at Nathan Burton’s Comedy Magic while adult fun is staged nightly at X Burlesque, the Topless Review. Diners can enjoy go tropical at Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville or simply go all out at the Paradise Garden Buffet. Flamingo is also the home of the world's first Margaritaville Casino, a Parrothead paradise straight out of a Jimmy Buffett album. For those on the go, the new Flamingo Food Court hosts a variety of eateries from the all-American menu at Johnny Rockets to a taste of the Orient at Pan Asian Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Flamingo Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Flamingo Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Flamingo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing