We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a rock star!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #65 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Felt like a rock star!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

After many vegas trips, I am in love with this hotel. Its small enough you don't get lost in the casino, big enough you can't forget you are in vegas. Room was incredible and hip. The hotel just has an energy about it. Pool is amazing! Spent lots of time there. All the restaurants I tried - Pink Taco, Lucky's (ask for the gamblers special), Rare 120 were great, and I'm a huge foodie!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,098
    1,404
    724
    385
    361
See reviews for
480
1,658
306
515
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,315)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

Far from the strip, front desk staff was slooowwwww and unfriendly, construction everywhere, and a casino that would fit in my basement. We rented a cabana by the pool which was nice, but worker were rolling by with wheel barrels full of concrete and debris and jackhammers pounding all around us. The music was awesome, but played loudly at all times. There was nothing to do at the hotel or immediately surrounding which was really inconvenient unless you don't mind walking 20 minutes in 110 degree heat or paying $11.00 bucks for a cab everytime just to get to the strip. Either way you are dealing with the construction along the way. If you want the total Las Vegas experience DO NOT stay here. Stay on the strip. It's actually just as cheap and you won't spend near the money on cabs. This hotel was the only negative about our trip.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

I have read alot of review on this place and they all seem to say the rooms are run down.So i guess this is why the built a new tower to keep up with the other hotels.We stayed in the Paradise tower and it was really really nice!I have stayed at the Wynn before and it is right up there with it.For the price we paid $67 a night it was a steal!!The only negative thing i can say about the hard rock was the check in wait and the front desk.They defently need nicer people there!!This is also a hotel that attracts the younger crowd.Also while in town check out Peepshow With Holly Madison it was funny and hot chicks everywhere!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

I stayed there for 4 nights. The staff was brilliant and help ful even to a drunk like me at 0530 am. Best night clubs. If you like rock then Wasted Space and Body English are places to be. Besides, nicer girls come down to the centre bar. HR Rocks!

Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

Got to say... the Hard Rock Las Vegas is now resting on it's past performance and name alone. They are far, far from the best venue in Vegas no matter who you are or what you are looking for. I will acknowledge that there is something to be said for vintage, and worn but worthy performance (think 60's or 70's rock bands on revival tours). But that comes with age, mellowing, and non-stop attention to who the audience is and what is relevant to the time. Hard Rock LV has done none of that. They might continue to book some decent bands - but they need to be judged on more than a concert venue alone.

The hotel is run down and lacks the personal attention to detail that can be found in other hotels. They give you no sense that you are anywhere more exciting than a Red Roof Inn. blah....blah....and more blah.. Dark, no sparkle (and I don't mean the rhine-stoney kind - just give me some vibrancy in the staff.....the energy level....something!) The only thing they have going for them is that they still seem to attract a young 20' something crowd that brings the energy and beauty (okay superficial beauty, but none the less it's something) to what is otherwise an unimpressive environment. The rooms are a huge dissapointment - just flat out nothing special. Dining = $$ and .....(yawn). A $13 charge for internet connection (complimentary at other hotels) - extra for guests at the pool ($20)/per - get over yourselves. Ya just ain't "all that".

Step your game up Hard Rock. We want more, and can (and did) find it for less. We checked out and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

I requested and recieved a room next to the elevators facing the pool. The room was nice but nothing special. However next to the elevator facing the pool was a mistake. The elevators make a loud vacume cleaner like noise that echoed through the room. Fri-Sun the pool blasts the music @ 10am, 8am or 9am on Sun. I'm all about a late night and good times but when you go to sleep @ 5am you dont want to wake up to 10K watts of G & R. Thier comp system is the worst I've encountered to date (I've played all over the country) My friend is a high rooler and dropped close to 30K in 7 days and they would'nt pick up dime one of the 3,600 in room charges. POOR!! This hotel is far from the strip. you are looking at 20 bucks round trip to the strip. This gets expensive quick.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

This hotel flat-out ripped me off and I type this in good faith to warn others of how they may be treated if they stay here. Overpriced, overrated & overhyped! At first, I went to the pool party on Sundays called ‘rehab’ with my girlfriend and I asked for a menu to eat & drink. Prices were $11 a regular drink or $18 for a drink with a souvenir cup. The waitress decided to bring us drinks that were the souvenir cup… We never asked for that, but we dealt with it, big deal and the fresh cut pineapple was 45 minutes late and warm, we’re just tourists I guess. Then when the check arrived, the drink prices were actually a whopping $22 (without the souvenir cup to keep) and the waitress said that the menu was wrong saying that $22 was standard for drinks, yet she never mentioned that and told me that she doesn’t set the prices there. Then why did you bring me the menu???
Feeling like I was ‘taken’, after checking in I wanted to leave 15 minutes after and tried to, yet the Manager ‘Randy’ who wouldn’t meet with me would not honor me by letting me leave without charging me my $300 for the first night of my stay. Did I mention that the Hard Rock checked me into a lesser room that I didn’t pay for? The hotel phone did not work. The toilet paper dispenser would stay on and the door barely shut. In fact, some drunken girl came in to the room when I was on the phone with the hotel telling them how I wanted out of my room because of how I was treated.
In addition, the place was run amok with loud & drunk fratboy’s who were acting ‘hardcore’ wearing goofy Ed Harding clothing to try and impress each other while acting like they actually had money.
What happened? I went to where I usually stay, Caesar’s Palace, where (as usual) the rooms, customer service and respectful class was top notch.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.