We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed for one night and the room was wonderful! Great view with open balcony doors. Mini bar and other retail items availabe in room, a bit expensive. a lot of pool selections. Tons of shops within the resort. I will be staying here again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,589
    1,772
    938
    458
    425
See reviews for
671
2,103
377
631
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,594)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I will definitely go back to this hotel for the location alone! The rooms were clean however I found the decor outdated but overall it was great! I got a great price for the time we were there, we were allowed to check in early (paid) but I was too tired to care! I did not like that to park I had to walk through the mall with my suitcases but is doable! located in the CENTER of the strip, next to other great hotels I think it was a good choice, the pool area was clean, music playing and no that crazy! The casino was very clean and overall had a great time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed at HRH on June.

Upon check in, I asked if there were complimentary upgrade and was offered an upgrade to Paradise tower. I enjoyed my stay besides the fast I could not sleep during the day because we were facing the pool side.
AVOID pool view at all cost if you want to relax! I was at the 13th floor and our walls and windows still vibrated from the music.

Anyways, when I checked out I was charged for the upgrade fee!
I called the hotel but they could not help and I emailed the customer service line
(it is on their website, they do not even provide their email. So I have no receipt of my email)
It has been a while and I have not heard back from them.

I wonder if they will ever reply my email or try to fix this issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Aaron P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas. I apologize for the shortfalls in service and thank you for also sharing the positive experiences.

I apologize for the issues with the volume of the music from our pool. Our front desk and security team monitor guest noise concerns such as the one you have expressed, and we apologize that we did not have the opportunity to address it and transfer your room to one of our city views. I also apologize for the poor check in experience and miscommunication you had from our staff when assisting you with the upgrade, it is never our intention to cause our guests any unnecessary stress or inconvenience.

Your valuable feedback Aaron, enables us to maintain a consistent high level of service, as well as monitor areas that may need attention to prevent any future concerns. If possible, I would like to personally speak with you regarding your visit. Your insight will help us continually improve our operations. I sent you an email through Tripadvisor with the best way to contact me. I look forward to speaking with you in the near future. Once again, our sincere apologies for your recent experience at the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. We hope to see you back one day.

Sincerely,
Mathew B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great place to see a concert at The Joint! Loved Queen & Adam Lambert was incredible! Hard Rock had nice staff and our room was upgraded to a roomy suite. Thank you Alison, Front Desk Manager for making our stay so pleasurable!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed over the weekend and saw a show at The Joint. Our main reason was ease of going from room to The Joint to see our fav bands. Imagine our surprise entering our room only to discover hair both in the sink and bathtub. THEN when we went to shower the next morning, we had to re-fasten the shower curtain liner to the hangers. We were bummed to listen to the airplanes on the flight path to the airport as well as a wonderful "view" of air conditioners out the window.

There is not such thing as consideration for other guests with people running up and down the

Room Tip: Because this hotel is OFF the Las Vegas strip, you will need to take a taxi to the Strip to wander a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed in the all suite tower for the first time; typically prefer strip hotels but we found HRH and the Suite tower to be a great break from the norm. The staff and dealers (except one) were all great and it was an outstanding deal. We will try again but they need to loosen up their players club levels or we may just stick with MGM.

Room Tip: All Suite Tower is only way to go here -- the Paradise tower requires an overnight hike ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The room was very clean and spacious, we have an awesome view overlooking the pools/Strip. The pools were great although water temperature was a bit warm in the July heat even, but still enjoyable! Nice hotel, would definitely come back and stay again. I enjoyed the off-Strip location - less noisy and crowded and not a very long walk to get to the Strip and otherwise taxis are readily available. Also nicer that it is smaller than other Las Vegas resorts such as Caeser's Palace, Treasure Island, etc. so we didn't get lost! Excellent value for what we got.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. It will be louder because the noise from the pool travels up (b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#79 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 10,722 reviews
The Palms Casino Hotel
#53 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#29 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.