We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanting to come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #65 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wanting to come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My wife and I loved our room, were treated so well at check in. It was a memorable stay. Thank you so very much. At Check in we were assigned an upgraded room in the new tower. Loved it. We hope to back on our annual trip to Arizona.

Room Tip: Upgraded room in new tower was a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,088
    1,396
    720
    385
    361
See reviews for
476
1,654
303
512
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Love the music, and unlike many Vegas casinos the staff is very friendly and engaging. Rooms are comfortable and restaurants are reasonable and the food is above average. I've tried plenty of other spots in Vegas and we keep coming back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I used to stay at the HRH when it was brand new, and was "the place" to be in town. Although it was small, it had a great vibe, insanely good music blasting through the place, and awesome rock and roll touches throughout the whole place. But as new mega resorts started going up over on the strip, I found myself migrating to the trendier places which were close to more action.This past Christmas, however, my wife and I headed to Vegas for the Doobie Brothers/Steve Miller concert at the HRH, and decided to stay on the property, which proved to be an awesome decision. We enjoyed an amazing suite (at a great price) in the new HRH All-Suite Tower, and had a spectacular dinner at 35 Steaks & Martinis (with superior service from Mario, one of the managers). The new wings of the hotel are even better than the original, and there are more hot bars, restaurants and lounges than ever. Although we did not use the pool complex (it was December, after all) there are new pools and more space to spread out in. Overall it was an outstanding visit and we will most certainly be back!

Room Tip: Try the new All-Suite Tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I love this place. My husband and I come here frequently, but our last visit was to celebrate both of our birthdays, which are only a day apart. We had an amazing time! We always do. The feel of the hotel, from the minute we walk in, automatically puts us in the, "let's party" kinda mood. Our room was overlooking the pool and was pristine. This place has great bars, beautiful rooms, fantastic restaurants and let's not forget, the original pool party, Rehab. What a way to party. There's no reason to go or stay anywhere else. This hotel and casino has everything you need to have a good time.

Room Tip: The paradise tower is quite a trek for girls in heels. It felt like a really long hike to get to our...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

It's a shame no one actually sleeps in Vegas because the beds at Hard Rock are absolutely phenomenal. I will never forget the level of happiness I felt coming back to the hotel room at 5 am to crash on the best mattress I've ever experienced in my life.The hotel is luxurious, but at a cost that undergrad and grad students can afford, so we thank you for that. It's the perfect getaway from reality and true to Vegas style, the Hard Rock Vegas makes you believe anything is possible. Modeled after the world's best musicians and their lifestyles, this home away from home offers the rock star experience. My first Hard Rock adventure was in 2010 for Dew Tour---never in life did I imagine sitting in a pool watching bmx boys do flips 10 feet in front of me, but then I came back in 2011 and did it again! It's an incredible event space with excellent guest service, amenities and enviable hotel decor; not to mention I could eat Lucky's Mediterranean wraps all day every day. The Hard Rock truly is an epic getaway and it's location off strip makes guests feel like their on their own private island. It's safe to say the Hard Rock rocks.

Room Tip: Avoid Paradise towers, you want the original building which either looks at the strip or the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I absolutely LOVE Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas. Rehab is the best pool party which makes this hotel perfect for bachelor/bachelorette parties! It's a little off the strip but a super easy and cheap cab ride to get anywhere you want. Mr. Lucky's 24/7 Diner is perfect for lunch or a bite to eat after a night of partying! They had exceptional customer service and the staff really went above and beyond for their guests! Highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Ever time we have stayed at the HRH in Las Vegas we have had an awesome time. the Customer Service was excellent, the rooms are always clean and neat. The restaurants in the Hotel are delicious, the the gaming selections are out of this world. I look forward to staying there next month when I head to Vegas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.