We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a party hotel and it shows. (And smells)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 30% off rooms!
Ranked #65 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This is a party hotel and it shows. (And smells)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The halls always looked like they needed a good vacuuming. The rooms were nice in the HRH tower. They first put us in the casino tower and it smelled pretty bad and the curtain rod was falling off half of the window. But we thought HRH tower was better. It's very inexpensive to stay here so you get a nicer deal than what you pay for on Vegas terms. The pool is rockin' and fun. Love the beach side! Cost us $7 to get to the strip in a cab and $9 to get back. Also, we really liked how close the room was to the casino, beach, and food within the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,762
    1,168
    610
    356
    333
See reviews for
385
1374
255
444
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,087)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

the service is outstanding, the hotel is very clean, the rooms are sized nicely, the value compared to other well known hotel/casinos is excellent. I've been to Las Vegas twice and stayed here both times, they do not dissappoint! The food choices are awesome, too. Hard Rock lives up to their name! Live concerts, music memorabilia

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback during your recent trip to the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service.

We are committed to providing the highest level of service to create lasting relationships with our guests. It is our genuine hope that you provide us with an opportunity to surpass expectations on a future visit. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

HRH tower was excellent. We wanted a place off of the strip to relax. Pools were great. Happy hours were excellent during the week. Food at restaurants were awesome. Be prepared to take a $10 taxi to strip and you won't be in for any surprises. Will stay at again next trip to Vegas! Leave kids at home though, we kept seeing families and kept asking ourselves why would you bring kids to the Hard Rock Vegas. Rehab Sundays also tons of fun. Spa also def worth the day pass.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

They have a lot of pools so, of course, our room overlooked the pool. The piped-in music to the pool is deafening and, naturally, of the hard rock variety. It rattled the windows. The bed was comfortable and we got lots of pillows. No frig. No coffee pot. No water glasses. The room was a stripper. We are not sure what the $22 + tax resort fee actually pays for. We would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience experienced by the pool music. I have forwarded your comments regarding your in room amenities to our housekeeping management to be sure they are corrected immrdiately. The feedback provided will help us address the areas of opportunity that may need attention in an effort to prevent any future concerns.

Rather than an itemized bill for each service or amenity utilized by our guests, The Resort Fee is a wonderful package which grants our hotel guest’s access to the Fitness Center, shuttle service from the Hard Rock to the Fashion Show Mall during designated business hours, parking, notary service, daily newspaper, printing of boarding passes, Wi-Fi and unlimited local, long distance, and toll-free calls.

At Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, we take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time at this hotel and it will be my last! My room mate and I found heroine drug paraphernalia in our room upon checking out. We hadn't checked the third drawer except when checking out to make sure we got EVERYTHING before leaving, and discovered drug paraphernalia (actually, my friend accidentally put her hand in it)! I almost stepped on a safety pin in the room the first day, and now, I'm thinking about just how dangerous it could have been. Management was not helpful. We filed a report and had security remove everything, but everyone acted like it was no big deal. I think it was DISGUSTING that our room was not properly cleaned. It's definitely a party hotel. Don't bring kids and lower your expectations. It's way too far off the strip, and if you end up staying there (gross), take a taxi. It's literally $8.00 from McCarron Airport. Do yourself a favor and stay on the strip. I could have had this experience at motel 6. Seriously.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The room was beautiful. The beds were very comfortable and had a wonderfully cozy duvet. Unfortunately the pool closed at 7:00 pm. We arrived at 7:00 pm to use the pool boo hoo. Then wanted to take the free shuttle to the strip and 8:00 pm. Boohoo that ended at 5:00 pm. So didn't get anything for the $22 resort fee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. I apologize our pool and shuttle were not available on your schedule but please know would have still be available to you on the morning of your check out. The feedback is greatly appreciated and I will assure you the comments are shared with each appropriate department. We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves.

If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us directly at contactus@hrhvegas.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Terrible service, we felt like we are making them a favour to stay there. Very unfriendly and unprofessional stuff mainly focused on how they can make you spend more. The pool area closed at 7pm, no fridge in the room which in 40 degrees Celsius can be important. Rooms are not very clean and furniture not really useful. Casino empty, no other entertainment and location in the middle of nowhere. We think it’s just a lack of hotel type of experience so hrc, our advice stay with the bar and merchandising business.

Room Tip: Just avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is a premier destination entertainment resort situated on 26 acres in Las Vegas. Built in 1995, the property recently completed its $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jetsetter, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.