We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was ok!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates From $45
Ranked #61 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“was ok!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

the room was ok...the casino was ok..the problem is that everybody are smoking overthere...and it is little far from the center...in rest....i liked Hard Rock Hotel...and Las Vegas was nice also.......................................................

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel at Las Vegas. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you had some concerns during your stay with us. I have communicated your comments regarding smoke in the lobby to our engineering and public areas management to find solutions to minimize the effect of smoke on our nonsmoking guests. Our staff strives to ensure every guest has a wonderful experience and we apologize for this issue. Please feel free to reach out to us directly to discuss further, by contacting us at contactus@hrhvegas.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,329
    1,595
    813
    419
    380
See reviews for
549
1,872
330
583
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,459)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Bring a gas mask for the smoke, an extra lock for the security issues, some bug spray for the drain flies in the restaurant, and hear plugs for the endless barrage of noise. Come on...there's room at the Hard Rock Hotel, dont worry about the haor on the bathroom floor, its probably a "ROCK STAR"

Room Tip: Like being in a espiode of Locked Up Nevada without the Bars, and you probably need them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel at Las Vegas. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you had some concerns during your stay with us. Our staff strives to ensure every guest has a wonderful experience and we apologize for this issue. Please feel free to reach out to us directly to discuss further, by contacting us at contactus@hrhvegas.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I agree with another review this hotel is Not for everyone.My initial impression was; it was so far from the strip and the lady helping us at check in was not very friendly, her attitude was like it or leave it. We had requested a king bed and was told there were only queen beds left. She did not want to look until we pushed it. She found one but it would not be ready until after 5:30pm. I was ready to be disappointed with the rest of our stay. When we got our room it was very nice and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable.Unfortunately all night long we had smoke coming up through the vents, but I find that in most casinos even thought they say non smoking rooms, that was really disappointing. We ate at The Pink Taco one night and the food was excellent and at Luckys 24/7. We had the "777" special and it was wonderful. Would I stay there again. No.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues upon check-in. The feedback provided will help us address the areas of opportunity that may need attention in an effort to prevent any future concerns. I appreciate your positive comments regarding your room and our Pink Taco and Mr. Lucky's restaurants.

We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves. We would like to confirm the credit, please contact us directly at contactus@hrhvegas.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Hard Rock is a great place to stay in Vegas. Besides all the amazing memorabilia the staff is very cool, Great friendly people eager to help with whatever you need. Check in was very quick and painless, Very helpful staff. The room was awesome , very clean , very comfortable, great view overlooking the pool at REHAB.... large clean bathroom, great water pressure, Room service was fast, plenty of wall plugs with easy access . over all a realo good deal on a great room. I would recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: the room I had was great 6th floor very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback during your recent trip to the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service. I very much appreciate your specific comments regarding your great experience with our in room dining and staff interactions.

We are committed to providing the highest level of service to create lasting relationships with our guests. It is our genuine hope that you provide us with an opportunity to surpass expectations on a future visit. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us at contactus@hrhvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny San Diego
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

love this hotel ! Service amazing restaurants amazing ! Nobu best sushi in town ! Whiskey and pretzels at the newest restaurant ! Attention to detail from valet to bell desk to room service ! Great place to stay !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at The Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. We realize that you have a myriad of hotel options when visiting Vegas and we thank you for selecting ours. We will be sure to pass your comments onto Nobu, Culinary Dropout, Valet, and Bell Services. At Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, we take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service. If you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to discuss it with us at contactus@hrhvegas.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the HRH for a conference within the hotel, and overall had a really good experience. I had never stayed at the HRH before, but I liked the more casual rock and roll theme and for being a smaller facility, it had many of the amenities I'd expect. My room was themed well and the bed was really comfortable. My only complaint about the room is that the lighting level is very low. I get the need for mood, but it would be nice to crank it up if needed (especially in the bathroom!).

The HRH is not located on the strip, so if you want to visit other hotels, you'll need a taxi or take a hike over to the strip. Also, the casino area of the hotel is pretty small overall, so if you're really into gambling you might find your choices limited after a while.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. The feedback is greatly appreciated. I have communicated your comments regarding in room lighting to our engineering and housekeeping departments to consider revising for future guests. We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves.

If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us directly at contactus@hrhvegas.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I enjoyed this place however it was a bit pricey AND..they charge you extra if you want to access the pool on Sundays for their party. I probably wouldn't go back here due to it being costly. The interior was great though with alot of memorabilia on the walls. We ended up eating at the Cafe which was located adjacent to the hotel.
We upgraded our room to a suite which I'm so glad we did as the regular rooms were a bit small. The only thing I didn't really care for was that the closet was located in the living room right next to the door, which didn't really make sense

Room Tip: Make sure you get the FULL price from the front before you check in as they tend to add things on li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock M, Front Office Manager at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. The feedback is greatly appreciated and I will assure you the comments are shared with each appropriate department. I'm glad to read you enjoyed our memorabilia decor and I also encourage you to look at our new Rehab packages that include entrance to the Sunday pool party with the cost of the room. We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves.

If you have any further feedback, please feel free to contact us directly at contactus@hrhvegas.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.