We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so much..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rates From $45
Ranked #61 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Not so much..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is a fun place to stay a few nights and soak in the scene, but certainly not restful. Even at the pool, there was rap music playing so loud that my husband and I couldn't have a conversation. Room was decent..average for a Vegas room at this price. Didn't have the King bed we requested when we made reservation months ago. (Isn't that the point of reservations?). Long walk to Strip and next to airport. Pay the same price, and stay on the Strip in the middle of the action. Leave this place to the youngsters

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,329
    1,594
    812
    418
    380
See reviews for
550
1,870
329
583
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,457)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Az
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed 2 nights late september as a 50+ couple. Booked in the HRH suites months earlier for the extremely reasonable cost of $79 & $179 per night plus resort fee.Was upgraded at check in to a corner suite pool side. The HRH suites have a seperate entrance & valet just north of regular valet. Valet staff were professional and friendly. Check in gal was efficient and explained the resort fee and credit card incidentals fee clearly. Elevators always fast. The suite was stunning in light silver, grays and dark hardwood floors. Bed is ultra comfortable. Bathrooms enormous. I few things I noticed- the noise level at casino level varies during the day. In the afternoon noise is somewhat subdued. At night it does crank up. The Paradise pool gets crazy and loud-even on fridays. However the pool is a huge maze. If you wander down the pathways you can find quieter areas away from the main pool area maddness. Culinary Drop-out had excellent food and service as did Mr Luckys. Cab rides were roughly $26 round trip to Mandalay Bay & $20 to Bellagio. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The HRH suites seem to be the classier /quieter side of Hard Rock while still retaining some edginess with a hip feel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

For me there have been 2 types of Vegas trips. One where you stay down on the strip where you can wander from hotel to hotel and enjoy the madness. Or the type where you're with friends and it's more about having a license and location to have a good time. The Hard Rock is great for option 2. It has plenty of room, dining, pool, and casino options, but it's not so huge that you get lost or overwhelmed. I believe there's a free shuttle if you want to run down to the strip, but when you're with a crew and not looking for a spectacle, this place is great. I've gotten email specials and the rates on my trips have been great during the week. If you've never been to Vegas before, I would recommend something down on the Strip. But if you've been there a bunch, want a break from the zoo, or are with a group, this is a great choice. The theme and hip vibe is just a bonus in my opinion.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was pleasently suprised by the level of excellence at this hotel. When you think Hard Rock just the cafe comes to mind, but from the time I stepped into the hotel and casino I was stunned by its beauty. The staff is very nice and courteous. The suite was plush and stylish with a computerized music device built into the wall. The bathroom had a state of the art duel head rain shower with bench seating for two. And the bed..... this bed is so soft and it makes you sleepy just looking at it. We laid down for a quick nap and didn't get up until the next morning.

The Rehab pool party held on Sundays was nice but expensive. The cabanas start at $2000 and the bed seating is $1000. There are lounge chairs on the other side of the pool that are general seating and free. Admission starts at $50 per person. But if you are looking for a great pool party with good DJ's on a sunny sunday Rehab is the place to be. Hot bodies with drinks and plenty of food to order.

We had a great time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Came here for Labor Day with a buddy. This place has the best pool party in town, of course that's if your looking for drunk, crazy, wild times, then this is the right spot. Rehab and Paradise Beach really rock!! Now to give you context, I've been to Ditch Friday's at the Palms, Wet Republic, TI, Flamingo's, and Encore Beach. This isn't a high end yuppy crowd like Encore Beach or Marquee Pool, this is a real rock n roll kind of scene, people with tats, chicks wearing barely anything, buff dudes, etc, basically your typical party crowd. I FREAKING LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

In terms of the rooms (Paradise Tower), I think their nice and comfortable. The VIP guest service was very quick with my check-in. My only grip is that the hotel is pretty far off of the strip which requires you constantly getting a taxi. Other than the pool scene, Hard Rock is dead, the casino floor is dead and tables are always full, but for me I like the fact that its close to the airport (helps in the event when your friend forgets to set the alarm and you only have 20 minutes before you miss your flight- true story). I'll be back next year, save my spot at the pool!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you were like us, trying to do Vegas a little cheaper, here are some things to consider before deciding on the Hard Rock:

Music is playing loudly all the time! If you have a room pool view forget taking a nap. There is a club where you can hear the music throughout the night.

The suites are really nice. The rooms are ok. Beds are wonderful. You get what you pay for.

The hotel pools were cool. A lot of younger people partying at the pool on the weekend.

About 1 mile from the strip therefore cab rides were roughly $26 round trip.

Unless you love the hard rock I would recommended staying on the strip and just visit.

We would give the hotel service 6.5 out of 10

Room Tip: I would ask for the casino tower non-pool room if not in an HLH suite. Paradise Tower is out of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

It was my 40th birthday so my sister, cousing, and best friends met me in Vegas to throw down! Unbeknownst to us, so did thousands of other people, because the hotel was hosting a huge Labor Day pool party with "hot DJs" from all over the world (including Pauly D and Paul Oakenfold). This was NOT the reason we came and the hotel was crowded and loud, But it was fun to be in a big party environment and our VIP host helped us move to some rooms that were less affected by the extremely loud party going on til 3am. The blackjack tables were super fun and the poker tables were just my speed. I won a $350 monte carlo on quad queens!! The restaurant Mr. Lucky has good food at semi-reasonable prices but don't try to customise your food or you will be disappointed. Better just go to Culinary Droput to eat, they are awesome...great food at reasonable prices (for Vegas). And the BEST Bloddy Marys I have Ever Had. Every time we left the hotel, we just wanted to go back there. And Don't Miss the SPA. The Massage therapist I had (Andy? The Male Lead Massage Therapist) was AWESOME. great skills and he didn't try to talk to me. My facial was amazing too. Great specials, great environment, totally worth it. Plan to hang out in the pool/jacuzzi for at least an hour. I loved my stay at the Hard Rock and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: HRH tower is worth the extra expense. Paradise Tower is good too. Casino Tower is the oldest but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.