We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice launching point for working at NTS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7100 Cascade Valley Court, Las Vegas, NV 89128 (Summerlin)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #31 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice launching point for working at NTS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel is near the north edge of Las Vegas, so a nice launching point for working at NTS. It's about an hour to Mercury. The hot breakfast opens at 5 AM to accommodate people working/traveling on an early schedule.

The hotel and room were nicely appointed and in good condition. Fridge and microwave in room. The front desk staff was friendly. The small fitness center had 3 cardio machines, weights and a physical therapy ball (often missing from hotel fitness centers), so suited my needs.

I still can't figure out the Hampton Inn's lumpy doonas. I commented on it at a Hampton Inn in Maryland, because I thought it had been damaged in the wash. They told me they were all that way, and I guess they were right, nationwide. I guess it's a style thing.

Room Tip: rooms facing north catch a view of the mountains to the west
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candicepinson, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your response. We do try to make everyone feel at home. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, all duvets are lumpy like that but good news! We are getting them all changed out for 2014 and getting new and improved duvet covers that are not lumpy. Thanks again and please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    84
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
68
42
23
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Clean room and super comfy bed and comforters. Superb staff. Continental breakfast was diverse and high quality. Business center was great with fast WIFI, printers and paper and supplies ready to go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candicepinson, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appriciate your positive review. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have stayed here twice so far on business. The staff is very, very nice. The first time I booked online on Travelocity and this time I was just a walk-in. Complimentary breakfast was a real breakfast, not continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candicepinson, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive response. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and came back. We do try to make everyone feel at home. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times and love all the nice touches, such as chocolate mints in the lobby at all times, and fresh hot cookies in the evenings. The breakfast is better than most, with some hot choices, healthy choices, and bakery donuts! We like that there is no casino. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. Great friendly staff. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candicepinson, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your positive repsonse. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We do try to make everyone feel at home here at the Hampton Inn. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Broke out of my mold and stayed here vs the Doubletree. Nice location, still a quiet hotel. If the strip is not your bag, this is a good choice. A little cloaser to the west end of town so a good launching point if you are successful in getting out the City.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candicepinson, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback and for staying at our Hampton Inn location! We appriciate your business. Please come and stay again with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Due to several large conventions in town, the convention hotel and all of the nearby hotels were filled. This property is located about 20 minutes from the large convention sites. For a one night stay it is a good choice. The staff is friendly and helpful. Their advice regarding driving times was useful. Although located adjacent to the highway, I didn't hear roadway noises.

This hotel will meet your expections of a Hilton property.

I had an 8:30am flight from the Las Vegas airport. I left the hotel at 6:30am and had the car returned to the Airport Rental Car Garage by 7:00am. I was through airport security and at the gate by 7:35am.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candicepinson, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay while staying here with us. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Lobby needs a paint job or something. It feels dingy. However it is a standard Hampton Inn so the rooms are good and there is a standard hot breakfast in the morning if you are not too picky. I have been told it is one of the few hotels in Las Vegas without a casino. My wife and I don't gamble so this was a welcome find.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candicepinson, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We do appologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We recently updated our lobby to the new Hampton standards so the lobby looks new and fresh. Please come stay again with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin

Address: 7100 Cascade Valley Court, Las Vegas, NV 89128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 miles from Las Vegas Airport and The Strip, our Summerlin hotel is within easy reach of the sights and sounds of Las Vegas.In town for government work, Creech Airforce Base is nearby and we are 20 minutes from Nellis AFB. In addition to our convenient location, guests will appreciate our on site laundry and free access to nearby Gold's Gym. Enjoy a complimentary, hot, fresh breakfast daily at our Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Summerlin
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Las Vegas - Summerlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.