We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Nugget Hotel

Save Saved
You added Golden Nugget Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Golden Nugget Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   129 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Stafford
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Again stayed at the Golden Nugget this year. Excellent rooms good value for money. Good location. Freemont Street, bars and other casinos nearby. You can catch a bus outside to the strip. Car hire available with in the casino.

A vibrant alternative to the large strip hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for the quieter rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,572 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,975
    2,284
    717
    355
    241
See reviews for
876
2375
293
321
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We decided to spend one night by Freemont St since we have never been to "old vegas". We booked a suite and since it was not ready we were upgraded to a huge apartment. We had 2 full baths, a dining room, living room with full size secitonal couch, wet bar area, refrigerator that made ice cubes, mini sink, a small size sectional in our bedroom. it was fully updated and modern. It was very very nice, except for one thing, the room overlooked freemont street- the noise at night was unbelievable and did not stop till at 2-3 am. The casino was good, the shark tank pool was very very cool. Just wish the seating areas around the pool were larger. We had a treat and ate at Vic & Anthonys Steakhouse which was excellent - best steak ever. I would go back to GN, but I would stay in the Rush tower which is on the other side to avoid the noise. For the money we got an amazing room which would have cost at least 700-800 per night on the strip.

Room Tip: Rush Tower rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed in the Rush Tower in a corner suite and the room was wonderful. Loved the full living room and two TVs. Only complaint is that the plumbing in the bathroom started to smell like a sewer by the third day but they came up while we were gone and fixed it. Also, room service was quick but the first day the coffee was cold, second day it was bitter. But overall a great experience for downtown Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

A 2 night stay at the end of September 2012. The price was very good, and the large room had very comfortable beds, and was clean and fresh.
The buffet breakfast and dinner were both excellent and very good value for money.
The pool area was very crowded.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Room was neat, clean, and spacious. I loved the pool area and the slide through the aquarium with the sharks and other fish. Just watching them while swimming around was great. This hotel is a Convenient location for Fremont Experience with great free shows at night and lots of choices to gamble and enjoy the sights and people watch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed February 2012 on an AARP discount in the Rush Tower . Great room; less than $100 on a mid-week. The whole property if the class of downtown. Great activity under the canopy downtown-----------people-watching is the best! Try an appetizer under the huge acquarium behind the hotel registration desk; nice beginning to your evening.

Room Tip: King suite in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We recently stayed in the Rush Tower at the Golden Nuggert Hotel. The room was lovely with an amazingly large bathroom with upscale amenities. We received two free show tickets to Gordie Brown, which we found to be just OK. Would never have paid to see this show. The casino has quite a few new slots and we enjoyed the atmosphere.

We also received coupons for the buffet, two for one breakfast or lunch. We were disappointed this time. The selection was not great and the quality of the food has diminished since our last visit. I doubt if we would ever visit the buffet on future visits.

Downtown Vegas is not ideal for those who enjoy more of the traditional Vegas experience. Most of the hotels downtown seem quite run down and old.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but would likely stay on the strip next time.

Room Tip: All rooms in the Rush Tower are new and very modern.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Nugget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget Hotel

Address: 129 East Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Las Vegas is the most luxurious resort on the Fremont Street Experience, and consistently receives critical acclaim for exceeding customer expectations. With more than 2,400 deluxe guestrooms and suites, the Golden Nugget has everything necessary for a top-notch Las Vegas vacation. The high-energy casino features the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, race and sports book and poker room. Experience nightly entertainment with master impressionist and comedian Gordie Brown and dine at world-class restaurants such as Grotto Italian Ristorante and Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse. Complete with a luxurious spa and salon, The Tank, a year-round outdoor swimming pool complete with a 200,000-gallon, live shark aquarium and the new H20 poolside lounge, there is something for everyone at the Golden NUgget. Take one step inside and you'll see why the Golden Nugget Las Vegas sets the standard for luxury and comfort. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest and hope you enjoy your trip to Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Golden Nugget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Las Vegas
Downtown Las Vegas
Las Vegas Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Nugget Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.