We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Coast Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gold Coast Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Vegas Special
Ranked #93 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Ely, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

It was another great vacation - staying at the Gold Coast is very convenient - staff so very nice and accommodating in every way. We definitely will stay here again and will recommend this to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Room very clean, nice showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    458
    214
    62
    43
See reviews for
157
370
100
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were only going to be in Vegas overnight and thought we would try something different.We had specials from them to use. It is an older hotel and they are in the process of remodeling the rooms. We booked a King Premier room and it was very comfortable for it's size. They replaced the tub with a very nice walk-in shower(no door but a very nice small window in the shower).Solid surface sink area. Desk area outside the bathroom area, an armoir with a dresser area. Not enough receptacles to plug things in. Bed was comfortable.remodeling on the floor we were on but didn't even know they were there. Not very much hall noise at all.Excellent Buffet and the casino wasn't very crowded. Easy Check in & Check out. Nice stay for Off Strip.

Room Tip: Prime Rib most nights of the week. Odd number rooms overlook Tropicana Ave but also have a nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Need to find a last minute reasonably priced accommodation. Rooms appear to be recently renovated and was great at $26 per night. Of course, if you're a player they do have gaming. It is also close to the Las Vegas Strip and easily accessible from the airport. Cheaper than their sister property the Orleans. Would consider this property in the future.

Room Tip: Join B Connect to get a better deal even if you're not a gamer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We recently stayed at the Gold Coast for a military bowling tournament. Never again!!! Nearly every morning we were there (6 days) the construction on the floor either above us or below us woke us up. The noise was so loud you could feel the room vibrate and you not hear the television even when turned all the way up. While clean the bathroom door had a hole in it. The morning we finally checked out there was no hot water. Cold showers are not my idea of a good time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at Gold Coast Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Gold Coast. We apologize that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We take pride in our accommodations and are always striving to increase guest satisfaction. The noise issue in your hotel room was due to our current room renovations, but should have been immediately addressed by our hotel staff so that we could have remedied the situation. We once again apologize for your disappointment and appreciate your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Book a few nights for this hotel during a convention. The hotel was very reasonably priced
and check in was very easy and not a hassle. The staff was very friendly . I stayed in
one of the refurbished rooms. This hotel is off the strip but has a free shuttle that runs
there as well as to it's sister property the Orleans. The clientele here was an older crowd
but the hotel was quite and suited my needs for this trip. The only complaint was that the
bathrooms are some of the smallest I have ever seen in Las Vegas. It was an enjoyable
experience and I will stay here again. Hard to beat this place for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was in LV for a conference at the Rio. I very much enjoyed the location and calmness of the hotel and it was very clean. The room I was in was older, hadn't been refurbished yet, and had a very "firm" (i.e., hard) bed with equally hard pillows. In fact, it was pretty uncomfortable sleeping there. Maybe that was the point: they want us downstairs gambling and not getting a good night's sleep!

Room Tip: They offer a refurbished room for $10 more -- maybe that would provide a better sleep arrangement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Hotel and Casino are "off the Strip" and more quiet than expected. The Ports of Call Buffet has a terrific selection of venues and the food is always fresh and delightful. The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly. There should be free wifi offered; their charge is ridiculous for a daily charge. All in all a terrific place to stay in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms that have just been revamped are delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gold Coast Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Hotel and Casino

Address: 4000 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Coast Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 780
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gold Coast Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Las Vegas
Gold Coast Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Coast Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.