We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here one week a month” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Queens Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Queens Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stay here one week a month”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We started staying at the 4 Queens 4 years ago for work. We stay for a week 15 to 20 times a year to complete work in Henderson. After staying in the North tower for several years we moved to the south tower for a quitter stay, Also finding that the south tower is newer and cleaner for the most part. While the maintenance of the hotel is on a “on call” bases you will find things that need repair. The A/C system is dirty and poorly maintained also the drains are slow and you may find yourself standing in ankle deep water taking a shower.

Room Tip: Stay in the south tower if you like to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    608
    346
    126
    100
See reviews for
224
594
160
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ballston Spa, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Firstly, this hotel does not provide free parking, it is chargeable $3/day. Secondly, the room that i was given, smelly/smokey, which i think people smoke in the room. Noisy because of 'Live' band just outside the hotel. I totally couldn't have a good rest at all. Lastly, i would advise not to stay there for ladies and especially if you are traveling alone. Certain area around the hotel tends to be dark alley and you never know what will happen. Just watch your back. Only postive is MacDonalds is just opposite if you are hungry anytime.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is my second time staying here, the first time wasnt great but nothing like this recent stay. The first room they put me was in the north tower which is a much older building then the south tower, the AC rattled so loud I couldnt sleep, it got cool at night so I turn the heat on and it doesnt work, only AC. The next morning no hot water at all in the shower, maintenince knocks on the door half hour later to check it and told me he had to turn on a booster pump ??? It finally got warm after running for about 5 minutes. I called front desk and had them move me to a room in the south tower, the heat and AC did work but not very good in that room. The only reason I stayed here again was they have no resort fee and they also have a deal stay 3 nights and the 3rd night is free, next time I will pay the resort fee and stay somewhere else. If you do stay here make sure you ask for the south tower. I guess you really do get what you pay for

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from fremont st in the south tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The Fremont street experience is well worth taking in if you are traveling to Vegas, and the Four Queens gives you a front row seat. I arrived at the hotel not really having any idea what to expect, and was pleasantly surprised when we were put up in a large, comfortable room with a hot tub! Mind you, we were not expecting (nor paying for) anything other than a run of the mill room. We were also given a discount book at check in, which among other things, gave us some great deals on their restaurant off the casino floor.

We were there on a Saturday night, and it's well worth coming downtown just to experience Fremont street. We enjoyed watching the artists paint, as well as taking in the overhead shows, the street characters, and the street performances. One cautionary note, though -- if you suffer from Crohn's or some other affliction aggravated by cigarette smoke, downtown Las Vegas is not the place to be. Despite their efforts to control it, you just can't get completely away from it.

Another great perk here is that everything is so close, unlike on the Strip. You can walk out the door and into another casino in a minute or two. If you like your casinos no-nonsense and straight up, this a good area to be in. The biggest letdown here at the Four Queens was actually the casino itself, though, as the dealers were acting tired, overworked, and some made it rather clear they just wanted to go home. I actually enjoyed the floor more next door at the Golden Nugget. Still, it was a good experience -- no regrets! (other than not hitting that jackpot....)

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Fremont street can get a bit noisy at night. Make sure you ask for the discount b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great casino "Hosts" and good food at Magnolias. Great location for all stuff downtown. Slots were as loose as any Casino around and the cashier people were first class. The room rates were excellent. Lots of action close without a whole pile of walking like you have to do on the Strip. Will be back next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have very little noise from Freemont Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed here once before several years ago, and it must have been fine because I came back. I love staying down on Fremont Street, and I love the history and the old casinos and hotels. The Four Queens is a great bargain and very convenient to the outside festivities on Fremont. The Magnolia Cafe inside offers up some great food and the servers were very good when we ate there. The only issue with the hotel is that the rooms are very outdated and not very clean. It wasn't horrendous...we felt comfortable...but they really could do a lot better. The bathroom was extremely small as well.

I'm not sure about all of the rooms, but our room overlooked Fremont Street, and if you know anything about it you know that they have loud crowds, music, and of course the light show on the hour in the evenings. You DO hear it in the room...at least if your room is overlooking it...so be prepared if that will bother you. I used earplugs and was fine.

Overall, I felt like it just deserved an average rating, but for the price and location it fit the bill. If you're looking for a bargain and just need a place to sleep while staying downtown, it would be fine. If you're looking for something a little nicer or fancier, you might not be happy. I would stay here again, however.

Room Tip: If you think you'll be bothered by the noise on Fremont, ask for a room on a higher floor or on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My brother and I stayed at the Four Queens for three nights over a February weekend. While we usually stay at the Golden Nugget, the prices were inflated for some function they were having. This was my first stay at the Four Queens and I found it to offer the necessities without frills you might expect at a more expensive hotel. Overall, we found it to be adequate and clean. Its location downtown fit the bill for our gambling needs and the casino offered a lot of action at the tables. For the price, I would definitely stay there again.

While we usually rent a car when in Las Vegas, this time we relied on the Westcliff Airport Express (WAX) bus for trips between the airport and downtown as well as downtown and the strip (Tropicana). It circumvents the traffic clogged strip and offers a very quick, minimal stop, trip at only $2.00 per trip making transportation easy and cheap. The WAX stops across the street from the hotel, another bonus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Queens Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Queens Hotel and Casino

Address: 202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Queens Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 690
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, Otel, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Four Queens Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Queens Hotel And Casino
Four Queens Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Queens Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.