We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Even While Under Construction” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3850 South Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #80 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really Good Even While Under Construction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The people make this hotel - from the shuttle van drivers who took me back and forth from airport to hotel to Sands Expo Center to hotel, etc, etc to the front desk people who welcomed me and helped me find what I was looking for. This is a great place to stay if you are looking for value. It is about 2-3 big blocks away from the strip, but it is also less than half-price compared to the key properties. The free shuttle van will take you to the strip location of your choice and pick you up later. It is walkable if you want to do that, too. The hotel was under renovation while I was there. You noticed it when you pulled up and had to enter through a side door, but once inside, you never noticed a difference. With a free breakfast and a McDonalds and 7-11 nearby, I was able to eat affordably, too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to save a little money to spend on shows and other Vegas activities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    68
    36
    10
    10
See reviews for
48
35
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My son and I flew to Vegas to see Dane Cook at the Venetian. Rooms on the strip over the weekend are EXPENSIVE. Didn't want to pay $359 a night at the Venetian so looked off the strip (didn't find any strip hotel on that side of the strip for less than $200). Found this place for$109 and was not expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised....free shuttle from the airport and will also drop you off at the Wynn on the strip. The rooms were clean and newly remodeled. Rooms and hallways had that new carpet smell. Lay out and storage in room very nice, even had a fridge and microwave. Free internet. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Free breakfast had a wide array of choices. For the money this place can not be beat. Also had a small outdoor pool that we did not use. Delivery menus from like 6 restaurants in the area until 9pm (Chili's, Tony Roma's, etc) Firefly restaurant (tapas) right next door. Large room service menu until 2am. I would not hesitate to stay here again. FYI....they only have one shuttle so ave wait was 10-15min for pick up. Once waited for 40min to be picked up at the Wynn so if that is a big deal for you, you might want to rethink staying here or pay for a taxi. Shuttle runs until midnight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a few issues the first night (construction at 7am) but they quickly changed our room and gave us marriott points to compensate for our lack of sleep! They were very accommodating (we have a baby so they gave us a very nice pack n play and fridge for the milk).

Best part: BREAKFAST!!! We had Belgian waffles with strawberries, granola, and whipped cream every morning for breakfast! There eggs seemed real as well :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Free Shuttle from the airport and to the strip!!! Free awesome hot/cold breakfast!!! Seriously, saved me $50 from taxis, and the breakfast was awesome. All kind of beverage, pancake, fruits, muffins, eggs... and other things that I can't remember. Room was as normal as it goes. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here on business this week in one of the newly renovated rooms. The staff were super friendly. The rooms were smallish but comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. For a simple motel it doesn't come much better than this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

When I made the reservation I was concerned since in some cities the “airport hotels” may not be in the most convenient or best locations. What a surprise when the Fairfield Inn’s manager called prior to our visit; she wanted to alert me to the fact they were doing some updating to their fourth floor rooms. She did not feel we would be inconvenience in any way, but did not want us to be surprised. She asked if we had any special requests to make our stay enjoyable. I had already requested a first floor room and added we would need to take the shuttle to the airport; she reconfirmed both.
This was our first stay at this property; however, when we arrived we were greeted like we stayed there every week. Very friendly and personable staff; every staff member was friendly and helped in every way possible.
My wife and I are retired and we love to travel; due to our countries economy and the number of people out of work we currently travel exclusively in g the USA. Over the years we have found that Marriott properties set the standard for all hotels and this Fairfield Inn is an example of excellent service, well equipped rooms, and comfortable beds and pillows. For the price they are impossible to beat. Their bathroom is one of the few that has the sink situated with not only the standard mirror over the counter, but an adjustable mirror behind you. This allows a woman to see the back of her hair when curling or fixing her hair. By shuttle, it is just a few minutes from the airport and they offer extended parking if you have a car and traveling from McCarran International Airport.

Room Tip: Shuttle service starts at 4:30 am; extended parking is available if you are flying out of McCarran o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Top Contributor
387 reviews 387 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We often stop in Las Vegas on our way to someplace else, or when we're adding a day or two to a trip to St. George. We've stayed at several places in Las Vegas. This is always our first choice. We're not the only ones that feel that way because this location is sometimes full even if you plan weeks ahead. The location is close to the strip, but far enough away to be quiet and less hectic. The staff is always very friendly, the rooms clean and quiet, and the free breakfast is very nice. They have recently added hot scrambled eggs and sausage to the menu, which was already quite extensive. They use regular weight blankets on the beds instead of the heavier quilt-y ones that are being used by so many other motels now - we like the lighter weight. If you're going there for the pool, you're going to be disappointed. It's quite small. Located right by the side of the parking area and surrounded by a chain link fence. There are no trees or shade. We seldom see anyone using it, but otherwise this place is great.

Room Tip: We've never had a "bad" room, but we always ask for an upper floor. I don't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport

Address: 3850 South Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Hotel located near The Strip, 1 mile from convention center or UNLV Campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Fairfield Las Vegas
Las Vegas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;