We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a short stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3850 South Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #72 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok for a short stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for just a night. Hotel was clean although it is showing its age. The heat/ac located near bed was noisy (as they usually are). Toilet had a slow leak inside tank so it would refill about once an hour. Staff was told about problem but they seemed to dismiss it. Door to room would only close if pushed/pulled pretty hard (again staff seemed to dismiss this when I told them of it). Breakfast area was clean and well stocked when we arrived early. Only complaint is they didn't have bread. I have never been to a hotel where they didn't have bread!
If you are a light sleeper you may wish to choose another as planes go over very regularly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninya R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your time spent to comment.
It is nice that you found the hotel clean and breakfast pleasing. I apologize that you didn't feel the staff reacted to your complaints with a sense of urgency as that is unacceptable. I also am unhappy that you had the issues initially. Our Housekeeping Team and Engineer are very proactive in identifying mechanical (or) engineering issues before releasing the rooms for guests.
I will address these issues with all departments as this is neither typical nor tolerable.
Immediate resolution to any concern is the expectation.
Once again, thank you for your comments and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    84
    43
    10
    10
See reviews for
59
42
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotts Valley, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport for almost a week while attending the Consumer Electronics Show in January 2013. During CES, taxis are extremely hard to snag because there are 150,000 other people trying to get from their hotels to the show in the morning, or back to their hotels in the evening, or to restaurants for dinner. It's not unusual to have a 30- to 45-minute wait for a cab at prime time, so we picked this hotel so that we could walk to and from the show every day. It worked well for that. Other hotels within walking distance of the LVCC were very expensive ($500 and up per night) so even at $200, it was still sort of a bargain.

However, the hotel itself was completely average in all respects. It was fairly clean and wasn't smoky unlike most larger Vegas hotels, but the property shows definite signs of aging and deferred maintenance. Our room was furnished with tired institutional furniture, lacked a safe for our valuables, had a tiny wardrobe instead of a closet, and the hotel's free breakfast was something you'd probably reject at a Denny's.

There's nothing "fun" about this hotel. The only thing it offers that is hard to get in Vegas is its proximity to the convention center. It's on a very busy, dirty street a few blocks back from the Strip, so if nightlife is your goal, this isn't the place to be. We actually felt a bit uncomfortable walking outside the hotel at night. It's not a bad neighborhood but "grubby" comes to mind.

To end on a positive note, the hotel is one of the few in Vegas that offers a free shuttle to and from the airport, and the breakfast staff and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

I guess the bottom line for me was that I didn't spend hours in taxi lines, and my hair and clothes didn't get all smoky smelling. Next year at CES, I might even go back, but I won't expect anything except a place to sleep at night and a cheap breakfast.

Room Tip: Unless you're an extremely sound sleeper, avoid rooms on the south side of the hotel. The trash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninya R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
I would like to speak to your highlights; the hotel is in an ideal location to the convention center and strip. With that, our complimentary shuttle commutes our guests to/from both locations. This operates from 4:30am-12:00am daily upon demand.
Breakfast is an upgraded continental however; Marriott is changing the Fairfield Inn breakfast options that we are excited to roll out within the month.
As for next year for CES the hotel will have underwent a full-renovation and I can confidently say will nothing less than a fun, modern, unique place to spend your day and evening.
We look forward to being your host again in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed 1 night - room nice and clean, adequate for our family. The breakfast buffet was a horrible experience - my folks are both handicapped, the breakfast area was not handicapped accessible, their was hardly any food at 8:30 in the a.m. The place was a madhouse - guests were grabbing what they could to eat, the staff was slowly replenishing the food, not enough places to sit and eat. Front desk staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninya R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Good Day,
First, allow me to apologize that you didn't feel the hotel met your expectations. I am displeased to hear that your stay was not up to standard.
To speak to your concerns; the hotel does offer accessible seating on the upper floor of the breakfast area; this location is solely devoted to our accessible guests.
Breakfast ideally is always stocked completely to accommodate the capacity of the hotel. I will address this concern as I can confidently state, it is a rarity if it isn't full.
Either way, unacceptable if it left you dissatisfied.
I am however pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and courteous.
Thank you for your business and I do hope that you allow us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed here only one night - wish it had been more. The location is convenient to the airport, without the annoying resort fee. The room was modern and well kept, staff very friendly and efficient, and the free Wifi worked well. Breakfast was excellent - fresh fruit, yogurt and fruit cups, hot breakfast sandwiches, make your own waffles, cereal, juice - you could set yourself up for the day here! I got a great deal on Priceline, but would consider it a good value at regular prices. You would look a long time for a better deal at this level of property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninya R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Appreciate your time to share your experience as our guest. It is a pleasure to know that the amenities of the hotel met your travel needs and you found value in the pricing.
Have a wonderful day and the hotel looks forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I checked in at this hotel on Jan 31 2012. I appreciated the welcoming friendly staff. The room was very nice. The carpeting was spotless, the bathroom was clean, the furniture in excellent condition. A comfortable bed, a mini-frig and a large flat panel TV made for a great stay! The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly extensive and included fresh Belgian Waffles, bagels, cereal, fruit, juice and hard boiled eggs, etc. The coffee was fresh and hot. Everything was fresh and frequently replenished by a friendly welcoming staff. This is a great place to stay and the value for the price is excellent. I highly recommend this Fairfield!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninya R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
Feedback is always critical to the success of any business and we certainly welcome your comments.
Please, visit the Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport again when in town.
Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed after an 11 hour flight in from London, and just wanted some peace and quiet to sleep away the jet lag. The check in staff was efficient and we got to our room quickly. A typical Fairfield room, yes, but the bed was great. The next morning, the complimentary breakfast was more than satisfying with fresh waffles, breakfast sandwiches, and the usual continental assortment. If you are looking for a central location not on the strip and without gaming, this could meet your needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninya R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Appreciate your time to write a few lines about your visit while in Las Vegas at the hotel. We strive to always exceed the expectations of our guests.
Please, visit the Fairfield again in the future!
Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport was recommended by several business associates as a hotel with a Great Staff that is clean and in a convenient location for stays while in Las Vegas. Their comments have been precisely correct. First impressions can really set the stage for any activity. First impressions at this Fairfield Inn have all been very positive: When calling the hotel to make the reservation, the front desk personnel were very courteous and efficient - you could hear the smile in their voice and were immediately aware that you are a valued Customer. The shuttle van driver arrived at the airport before the expected time and also extended the concept that each Customer is highly valued. Check-In was equally courteous and efficient. The property is very well maintained. The rooms are spacious and clean, with complimentary high speed internet access, a desk for work, refrigerator and coffee maker, plus very comfortable bedding. Complementary breakfast is offered in the morning including: egg & bacon biscuit sandwich, several cereals, hard boiled eggs, breads (bagels, muffins & breads for toast), waffle makers, yogurts, fruits, coffee, tea and juices - all-in-all, quite an array. The breakfast area accommodates a lot of guests and is kept clean. With all these positives, the best remains the Staff - each person dealt with has always demonstrated a keen focus on providing Exceptional Customer Service. These comments are consistent for several stays at the during the Oct-Dec 2012 time frame. There is no doubt they will remain true for stays during 2013. Thank You, Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Staff, your Great work is appreciated and commended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninya R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Wow! Thank you for the accolades! I am beyond pleased that you had such an upbeat experience with all the staff in every interaction. I will definitely share your commentary with them as this is the objective for service, to exceed our guest’s expectation!
We look forward to your stay when traveling into Las Vegas in the future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport

Address: 3850 South Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Hotel located near The Strip, 1 mile from convention center or UNLV Campus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Fairfield Las Vegas
Las Vegas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.