We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such nice employees!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin to your Saves list
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 North Rainbow Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% OFF & 2PM Checkout!
Ranked #98 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Such nice employees!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel has some of the nicest employees I have ever come across at any hotel I've stayed at. They are very friendly and seem to really care about their jobs and the guests.

The hotel is above average for a Courtyard Marriott. My room was plenty nice to meet my needs and the bed was comfortable. I really liked the pool and the fact that it opens at 6am for me to get some lap swimming in before heading out. My key did not work to open the gate for the pool so they called the maintenance guy. I was sure he would be annoyed with me as who would want to swim at 6am? But he was very nice, very helpful, and asked if there was anything else I needed! He was not annoyed one bit! To me, that says a lot about the management of this place and the employees they hire.

Breakfast was more along the lines of sandwiches and coffee, which was fine for me. The area was convenient for getting to Red Rock Canyon and decent restaurants away from the strip. I would stay here again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_cy_gm, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent comments. I value your feedback as it helps us to improve. I appreciate your kind words regarding the staff friendliness and commitment to service. We all take great pride in our efforts to provide the best service we can to meet our guests expectations and I am sincerely happy that we did so in your case. I hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    37
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
15
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. We were looking for some place other than a casino and this Marriott was perfect. We were visiting family in the area and it served our needs perfectly. it is a smoke free property which we really enjoyed, rooms were quiet and clean, comfy beds, clean linens and nice toiletries. The pool looked great but we didn't use it. Breakfast is not included which would have been nice but not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_cy_gm, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of the property from your recent stay. We have always felt that we are a perfect hotel for families and other travellers looking for a quiet and comfortable stay away from the strip area. Thank you very much for staying with us and I hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We came to Las Vegas to visit retired family so this hotel was closest to where they are living. The beds were comfortable and the kids liked the pool. We had no trouble with noise or cleanliness and I liked the shampoo and conditioner.

However, the hotel has removed their complementary coffee from the lobby recently and I hadn't realized when I booked that breakfast was not included. Nothing that the staff or the hotel did wrong, but when traveling with the family, I expect breakfast to be included at this price point, so will not be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_cy_gm, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. I very much appreciate your business and I am pleased your stay was a pleasant one. Yes, it is unfortunate that complimentary coffee has been removed from the lobby area. However, we have provided coffee makers in each room for our guests to be able to brew a fresh cup of coffee or tea at their leisure. It is true that complimentary breakfast is not included in our regular room rate, but we have many rates available that does include breakfast. I apologize that those options were not fully explained, or available, at the time of your reservation. Thank you for choosing the Las Vegas Summerlin Courtyard for your stay, and I hope we can provide future accommodations for you and your family whenever you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We love staying at Marriotts as they are always clean and comfortable. This one was no exception. Nice lobby, roomy business and lounge area. The room was smaller than some but comfortable with very comfy bed and exceptional linens.

The Wi-Fi worked great and the TV was large with decent channels. Upon check-in the front desk was fast and efficient.

We had requested a first floor room which proved to be a mistake as we got a room very near the lobby which had a lot of traffic. We were woken up a few times by loud voices very early in the morning and late at night. We also requested extra pillows which were there on the bed - great service!

Our only concern was the service at the breakfast area which features Starbucks products. The first day we waited 20 minutes and couldn't get served because a bus full of teenagers in town for some sport competition came down unchaperoned and virtually took over the breakfast area. The hotel did not staff the area to accommodate large groups - there was only one person there to wait on more than 30 people. We did mention it later in the day to the front desk who said they'd speak with the chaperones - we never saw the students again so evidently they checked out.

The next morning we were able to order but sadly the blueberry scone was hard as a rock (evidently been sitting out for a long time) When I mentioned it I was told that was how Starbucks scones are - which I know better as I eat them frequently. Finally they brought another one and heated it which was better but still not fresh.

After being out most of the day we returned to our room about 4 p.m. to get some rest before going out to dinner and a show - when we got to the room they were just cleaning it which seemed a bit late.

Overall a good experience but they do need to address the staffing issues when the hotel is fully booked.

Room Tip: Be sure your room is not near the lobby and if you want to use your room prior to 5 p.m. you should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_cy_gm, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Malcomsmom,

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit. I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable. I apologize for the wait time while you were engaged at our Bistro. I am not sure why you only encountered 1 person at that particular time. Normally, we do increase staffing whenever the hotel occupancy increases. I appreciate the feedback and I will share your comments with the department leaders to review and make the necesary adjustments for future dates. Thank you again for sharing.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Very upscale lobby and great service. The room was typical Marriott and very comfortable. Small refigerator in room, no microwave. Was close to the freeway, but I wear ear plugs and it didn't bother me.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_cy_gm, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear DougTMesa,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay last March. I apolgize for not responding sooner. I am extremely happy that the staff, and the hotel, met and exceeded your expecations. They work very hard to ensure all of our guests needs are met, and it is nice to hear your positive feedback of their efforts. I hope that we will be able to host accommodations for you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We arrived late at night and Rita at the front desk was very helpful. She warned me that my room preference put me in proximity to the freeway. I'm an earplug kind of person and usually find my hotel neighbors more bothersome than traffic noise, but I appreciated her warning and willingness to make a change if necessary. I was very happy with my room, other than the aforementioned "neighbors," which come with the business-travel territory in Las Vegas and most everywhere else and is not a reflection on the Summerlin Courtyard. Rita was especially helpful and patient with my co-worker, who is extremely picky about his room and has sometimes contradictory requirements that can rarely be met. It takes him an extraordinary amount of time to check in to a hotel room, and Rita didn't bat an eye during the whole process. She deserves a raise for that act alone, and all of us in the customer service industry could learn many valuable lessons from her.
This Courtyard is very modern and clean. The food in their bistro is great and very reasonably priced. In addition, a wide variety of restaurants and, of course, casinos, are located very nearby.
Thanks for a great North Las Vegas experience.

Room Tip: Noise sensitive sleepers should probably avoid the freeway side of the hotel. But it's Vegas, ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_cy_gm, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear boatmisser,

I apologize for not responding to your comments sooner. I sincerely appreciate your kind words for the staff, Rita in particular, and the hotel. I did share your feedback with Rita earlier. It is very gratifying to hear from our guests that the staff truly provides exceptional service. I hope that we may be able to accommodate your future stays in Las Vegas.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamako, Mali
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights using my reward points. Having just come from another Courtyard Marriott in the LA area, obviously the differences were more obvious. No fridge or microwave (they did put a fridge in my room upon request), and just coffee and no tea (I could get tee bags at the reception) and no liquid cream. Other than that, great room, comfy bed, limited TV channels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 1901 North Rainbow Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89108
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel is conveniently located off Highway 95 in Northwest Las Vegas. We're also just 8 miles from scenic Red Rock Canyon State Park, 20 miles from Mt. Charleston and 9 miles from the center of the famous Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Courtyard
Las Vegas Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.