We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and Comfortable!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 North Rainbow Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #111 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Chandler,
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spacious and Comfortable!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The executive suite with king bed and sofa bed was perfect for our family. The sofa bed was extremely soft and comfortable! The staff (especially Beth) was very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Very clean and modern looking rooms and lobby/dining area. Great value, and a real pleasure to stay there!

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have arcadia doors leading out to pool area, but the doors only open about 6 inches...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_cy_gm, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad that the executive suite room and king size bed was perfect for your stay with us. I will share your comment regarding Beth with her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
14
12
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Patterson, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We checked in at 5:00am and had no issues with the early check in. Also every staff member I came across was very helpfull. Great looking rooms and awesome coffee! When I come back I will stay here again. Also the Asst. GM is awesome, Eliziabeth you rock!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_cy_gm, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. It is very gratifying to hear that the staff was helfpful. I will share your comment regarding Beth's friendliness with her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here overnight while passing through town - it's way north of the Strip but we've been here many times before, so it was actually refreshing to be "outside" of town. This property just (early July 2012) finished a major remodel to the new Courtyard style. It's great - new beds, linens, soft towels, and Paul Mitchell bath amenities. Free internet and free parking, too, as always.

Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They were so proud of their "new" hotel! As for location, it's right off 95, just south of Lake Mead Rd - easy off and easy on. There are numerous chain restaurants (Outback, Famous Dave's BBQ, etc.) and stores nearby. The hotel also has its new cafe in the lobby and, while we arrived too late to try it, appearances and menu looked good.

We'll be passing back through in August and I've already made my reservation to stay here again on that trip, based on this stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_cy_gm, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for comments regarding your stay. I am glad your stay was an ejoyable one and that the rooms and public space renovation is something you enjoyed. I look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The room could have been cleaner. The back of the bathroom door had boogers on it. So gross of somebody to do that in the first place, but the back of the door was dirty in general, so I don't think it had been wiped down in a while. Half of the bathroom tile had been re-grouted, but it made the part that hadn't seem dirty and just not up to par for a Marriott property. The linens and carpets seemed fine. It's great to be away from the strip, especially with kids, but there's better stuff out there where you'd also get get a free breakfast. I'd stay there again for the price if I didn't have time to search around on the internet, but I'd probably choose something else if I could.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_cy_gm, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Close to a mall with tons of restaurants, convenient to the highway. Was on business and requested a room facing the courtyard versus the street and the staff accommodated my request. Kids were in the pool at 10 pm making noise and immediately after I called the front desk, they took care of the situation and the kids quieted down and I was able to go to sleep. I also had to leave for work 15 minutes before the breakfast area opened but the staff allowed me to grab a glass of OJ and an apple to go which was very very nice of them. Excellent customer service, clean, bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_cy_gm, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. It is satisfying to know that the associates you made contact with accommodated your requests and your stay was an enjoyable one. I will share your feedback with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Although we live in town, we stayed one night to avoid a long drive home. I wasnt expecting the JW Marriot, thats not what I was paying for. I just wanted a clean, comfortable place to sleep and thats exactly what we got. There were no stains, filthy bathtubs, or dirty walls in our room. The bed was incredibly comfortable, true to Marriot standards. The free breaksfast is pretty good, but beware of their coffee. The in room coffee is much better. Overall, totally satisified.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris_cy_gm, General Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Katie J,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with. I am very pleased that your stay was enjoyable. The satff works very hard to ensure the guest rooms and service is at or above Marriott standards. Since your visit we have remodeled our guest rooms and public space, including a Bistro style foodservice for breakfast and dinner, with 24 hour Starbucks. Unfortunately, the complimentary breakfast was only offerred during the renovation period, but I am positive you will enjoy the new concept. Thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Requested adjoining rooms for family when reservaing, when checking in, told the best that they could do would be rooms across the hall from each other. With three small kids this would mean that adults would have to split up, defeating the whole point of having separate rooms for adults and kids. Given a small room for five family members instead. Two queen beds and a pull out chair. No sheets or blankets provided for the pull out and when called, told that no more pillows were available and that we would have to make due with what we have. Blankets were dirty and did not look clean. Misearable experience, but then awoke to find that car had been broken into the next morning, with side window shattered. Hotels response was "well that has not happened in awhile." Nothing done to help with the resulting situation.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin

Address: 1901 North Rainbow Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel is conveniently located off Highway 95 in Northwest Las Vegas. We're also just 8 miles from scenic Red Rock Canyon State Park, 20 miles from Mt. Charleston and 9 miles from the center of the famous Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott
Las Vegas Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.