We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, off the strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center to your Saves list
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3275 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #59 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Upstate New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Quiet, off the strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

We booked using reward points so for the price it was great. The hotel is undergoing construction at this time so we found entering the parking lot to be a challenge because we missed the correct turn. We found the lobby though and the staff was very accomadating. Our room was spacious and quiet and comfortable. The pool was nice, especially in the hot weather, there were lots of towels strewn around that had been accumulating all day without being picked up but other than that the pool was nice. The location is off the strip so you are away from the hustle and bustle of the boulevard. The hotel is very close to the monorail, a short walk across the road and you are at the station which was very convenient for getting to the strip. Would I stay here again, yes if the price was right again otherwise I liked the experience of being on the strip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    54
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
20
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

This Courtyard has not been renovated although it features the new Marriott bedding. It is close to the convention center and to the Monorail (fee) and caters to convention attendees although it lacks a...business center! It is approximately one very long block to the strip which we thought was too much to ask in the hot sun.

Our assigned room at 120 per night had a constantly running toilet. Beds felt OK, but because of the toilet issue and the outdated, rundown look and feel of the hotel (it looked like an old motel) we decided to try our luck with a hotel on the strip instead. Front desk was kind enough to cancel any charges. We would recommend trying the Marriott Suites, Springhill Suites or another Las Vegas Marriott property for better value until this Courtyard gets renovated.

There are no nearby restaurants but the hotel offers menus from restaurants that deliver.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
draolv, Manager at Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2010
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott – Las Vegas Convention Center. Without honest feedback from guests such as yourself we would have no way of knowing where we need to improve. We are excited to announce that the hotel will be undergoing a transformation starting on July 19. The hotels entire lobby will be renovated and will include a new dining option that will include dinner and bar service every night along with an expanded and business center and social area including outdoor patio space.

As for the running toilet in your room, I apologize you had to listen to it run all evening. Obviously, the system we have in place to prevent and address the maintenance and upkeep of our building was not successful in this instance. After speaking with my chief engineer and his team, I am confident in telling you that you will never encounter a room with this type of defect in the future.

It is my hope that should you find yourself traveling to the Las Vegas area again that you might consider staying with the Courtyard by Marriott – Las Vegas Convention Center, especially after we complete our renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

As a business traveler, I hate getting a rental car and I hate to pay taxi fares even more. This hotel is right accross from the convention center and I really didn't miss the ding, ding, ding of the casino world. If you are in need a of place close by LVCC, this is a good stop, right accross the street and you can also take the monirail to the strip if you are interested (a bit of a hike from the strip hotel stations to the strip itself, but much cheaper than a cab).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

We originally decided to stay here because of my husband's rewards miles which allowed us to stay for free. We figured we'd try it even though it was off the strip mainly because it was suppose to be right next to the tram.

When we first arrived we were greeted by the friendly staff. Check-in was a little crowded and I think you need to be aware of this since it's near the convention center and draws large business crowds. That weekend there wasn't a huge event happening and it was still a little crowded.

The rooms were very nice and clean although your standard room with bed and tiny desk but the bathroom/shower was very nice. We decided to eat at the restaurant/bar downstairs and the food was absolutely delicious. The decor of the entire hotel was much nicer that I expected and I was very impressed. And since it has no casino it was nice and smoke free.

The tram is across the hotel parking lot and convention parking lot. It's a 5 minute walk. Not as close as some made it seem but not far either and since you're not staying in a huge hotel which takes you 20 minutes just to get through the lobby, it ends up being faster too. It was so convenient getting to MGM from this location in a quick 15 minutes.

Checkout was easy too. Overall very pleasant experience and we'd consider staying again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Best thing about this hotel is that we got it cheap and on short notice. We paid $79 per night on 4th of july weekend. Also, the hotel is right across the street from the monorail. The rooms were average with the no frills look to them. The best thing about the room was that the blinds blocked out 100% of the midday sun. We woke up at 1pm and thought it was still nighttime.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

Nice hotel, very friendly staff and located short walk from the strip (5-10 minute walk from Wynns & Encore). It's also within walking distance of the light rail system. Hotel, rooms and pool were clean. The pool currently overlooks Wynns & Encore, but it's located just off the street and entrance to the garage. Therefore, you'll hear traffic noise. The pool area is not very big, so if there are noisy guests or kids you'll have nowhere to seek quietness. Free self parking offered. Very comfortable bed - double beds were not offered. Free connection to your airline check-in site is offered, so you can print your boarding pass in the lobby. Wireless connection is offered in your room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Europe
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
381 helpful votes 381 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

After a week in Marriott's Grand Chateau, we drove back to the airport where we got hit by a car and ende up in the hospital. We missed our flight and on doctor's advice we had to stay resting. So we said to a cab driver to tale us to the closest courtyard, as we know what kind of room and bed to expect. We didn't use too much the facilities, but stayed in the room basically for several days.

The room was okay and sufficient for our needs: two seperate beds, which helped dealing better with our injuries and bruizes. They had some items to buy: pills were handy, the bread offereings were a bit dull. We used the external room service, which we can not advice: they forgot an order and it was not too tasty (and a rather questionable eastern european (?) man came to deliver the food). But since we did not have to many other options, we had to use it.

I was surprised with the lack of compasion from the staff, they could see we were in pain: but no one talked to us if they could help or anything... The hotel quoted us a price at checkin, but did not inform us they would raise the price the second night. I complained and they used the original rate. We are frequent Marriott guests (silver level) and have had better experiences with Courtyard in europe. This was basically a business hotel for business people. (You see them dealing in the lobby and going to the convention center across the road). Not a hotel for families (even though they have a pool). It is off the strip, but neither that far away from it (behind the Wynn, sortof)...

For what we paid you can find a better price on the strip. I usually check travelcomparing.com for prices. The benefit for us, was that we did not have to walk so much in a huge hotel on the strip to get to our room with our suitcases... It helped us get through our time of pain.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 3275 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is just a quarter mile from the Vegas Strip and provides guests the perfect tranquil and non-gaming environment. We are located across the street from the convention center and the nearby monorail station gives you access to all the restaurants and shopping centers of the Strip. Enjoy our breakfast and dinner offerings in the Bistro. Our guest rooms come with a fridge, coffee maker luxurious Marriott bedding, well-lit work desks with ergonomic chairs and complimentary high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Courtyard
Las Vegas Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.