We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5075 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89119   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #147 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Manager Christopher Myren , doesn't know what customer service means. . Very terse, uncaring and condescending
Hotel old and nasty. Put suitcase against door at night. So nasty I would not shower there.
Easy chair filthy, toilet had stains. Only ice was in office.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    79
    85
    22
    34
See reviews for
72
62
47
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My stay was very comfortable. The environment was clean and neat, ample parking space, comfortable beds and very warm staff. Shuttle service is available to and from the airport. I would definitely not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: if you want a simple, clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation when in las Vegas, don't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambassadortravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Las Vegas Airport Travelodge, we strive to make sure that every guest has a pleasant stay when visiting Las Vegas. As mentioned we do offer a complimentary Airport Shuttle 7 days a week, it runs from 7am to 11pm - Monday - Thursday and from 7am Friday to 11pm Sunday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We chose this hotel because we had to fly out of McCarren at 7 am and they have a shuttle and parking. Upon arriving we met Christopher L. Myren; the General Manager as his badge noted. Mr. Myren was so rude, uncaring and belittling that we almost left. We needed to stay there as we were beginning a long trip, it was a Friday night and we did not want to drive around to look for another hotel. We were promised a king bed on our confirmation...come to find out we could not get a king they only had two queens. What ever, we did like that they allowed us to park our car for 7.00 a day for 4 days while we were out of town. We got into our room, it was o.k. dated, smelled like it had been a smoking room...for the short time we were there it was ok. We were scheduling our shuttle with Mr. Myren and ask if it could leave 10 min early because they run on the hour, we needed to be at the airport at 5, he said no way. We had to leave at 4am. When we arrived at the office to get the 4 am shuttle we were the only people on it, we left at 15 till 4...go figure. We did have the privilege of meeting James a wonderful man who works at night. He is the person I made the reservation with. He was kind and friendly. If you don't mind no frills, and smoke smell...oh and queen beds (we were told they do not even have king beds) then it is an o.k. place to stay. James made up for all the bad stuff and the shuttle driver was great. They picked us up at the end of our flight also with only a phone call..and our car was safe!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Everything about staying at this place – from booking to check-out – was simply hassle-free! We're from California and It was our family's first trip to Vegas and the location of this hotel is perfect! The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had no problems regarding special requests and we couldn't ask for more!

The room itself was more than sufficient and I can't believe that a place as affordable as this could be this well-furnished. Definitely worth more than what we paid!

Thanks to Travelodge, we can't wait to go back to Vegas now that we have a place to call home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip

Address: 5075 Koval Lane, Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel in Las Vegas's East of The Strip neighborhood with an outdoor pool. Airport nearby. Situated in Las Vegas's East of The Strip neighborhood, this motel is close to Thomas and Mack Center, Bali Hai Golf Club, and University of Nevada-Las Vegas. Also nearby are Marjorie Barrick Museum and Sands Expo Convention Center. Complimentary shuttle. Ambassador Strip Inn Travelodge provides a roundtrip airport shuttle and complimentary parking. Other amenities include laundry facilities and multilingual staff. Refrigerators, microwaves. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Guestrooms also feature microwaves, refrigerators, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Otel and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ambassador Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Travelodge Las Vegas
Travel Lodge Las Vegas
Las Vegas Travel Lodge
Las Vegas Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.