We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $24!
Ranked #109 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Updated Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We'd booked our room through a conventions service, and had opted to pay a little more to stay in the West Tower. So glad we did. The room was updated, clean and convenient for us. Last year there were Keurig coffee makers in our room, and I did not like that, this year a slightly different set up was there, much better.
Having an iron and ironing board in the room is a big plus, as is the hair dryer. This is not the largest hotel on the Strip and is showing its age, but for the money I find it's the best value and the convenience is great.

Room Tip: I liked the West Tower, easily accessible and I did not have to walk through a casino to find an ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,273
    1,811
    1,311
    470
    316
See reviews for
1,990
1,252
271
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you love tons of people, chaos and action, this is your place. We stayed here because it was cheap. The room was good. Staff are friendly and helpful--- but it is Las Vegas. You have wall to wall people in the lobby and rest of the downstairs. The only person that 'accosted' us was the woman in the corner trying to 'give' you deals and whatever, that is her job to keep talking and convince you that you need to buy something for a great deal. When you are in a rush, which we were on that night, it was hard to get out of it without being rude. oh well. We ate at the steak house downstairs where the steaks are the size of a small child, so go hungry because there are no refrigerators in your room to take the rest home for a midnight snack.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you do a little bit of research, you'll find that Circus Circus is a more family friendly based resort compared to most other properties on the strip. Which I'm sure is fine if you're with your kids. I, however, was not. It was my first time in Vegas and I came with 3 of my friends (also their first time). If you're looking for a hangover type experience, or whatever, you can probably find different properties.

That being said, I still had a good time. Family friendly or not, they sell booze and have a casino. The $5 Black Jack is pretty sweet. I didn't have any real complaints about the room...it served it's purpose.

Be advised if you reserve a room at the manor motor lodge, it is a dinky little hotel not even connected to the property. I did my research before hand and got a proper tower room. If I hadn't, I'd probably be pretty irritated.

The pool is equivalent to that of an apartment complex.

Yay Circus Circus!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Alex S,

Circus Circus offers plenty to see and do for guests of all ages. We’re glad you and your friends enjoyed your time spent under the Big Top, and hope to see everyone again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maspalomas, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed 3 nights in Circus circus. Our room was in Casino tower, double queen room, which was very big, comfortable and clean, and for us that was the most important. Check in went quite fast, and the receptionist was helpful. We had breakfast in the buffet, I think everybody can find something he likes, just the quality of drinks was not very good. The rest of the hotel facilities we didn´t use, as we were outside all day long. Big negative point for me is the casino, it smells horrible, I wouldn´t sit down to play for any money, and as well the employers working their look so bored with what they are doing. Not very tempting.
Anyway, the hotel is far away from the center, howerer I love walking, the center of Strip (let´s say Bellagio) is min 20-30 min walk.
All in all, good quality-price ratio.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Kitti08,

We appreciate the feedback, and while we’re pleased to know your overall experience was favorable, we’ll work to improve our performance in those areas that fell short during your stay.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed in 2 connecting rooms at the Casino Tower with my family last April. Rooms were very nice and spacious and looked newly renovated. Nice bathrooms too (although we did lose water for about an hour for one night during our 5-night stay -- they said it was a plumbing problem). Lots of dining options in the hotel too, from a buffet, to cafes, and fast food (McDonald's in the Midway). The Fashion Show mall is within a 20-minute walk too (less than 5 minutes by car).

Our 5-year old really enjoyed Adventuredome. Kids will enjoy the many kiddie rides and the 4D and motion theaters. A couple of pretty nice roller coasters for adults too. Overall a very pleasant stay with the family.

Room Tip: Roome in the Casino Tower are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Patrick G,

With reasonably priced food choices, spacious hotel rooms, and friendly service, Circus Circus remains a popular and iconic resort destination here in Las Vegas. We hope to see you and your family again sometime soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We like staying at the Manor. We can park near our room, and it's quiet in that area. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the casino. The place is clean and comfortable, and it' snot far to walk to the Strip.



Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear ArleneM158,

We’re thrilled to know you appreciated the comfort and convenience of your Manor Lodge room. You’re always welcome to stay here at Circus Circus!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After staying here for a few nights this is my review Lobby and rooms were "refreshed" (as they call it) in the meantime and look more modern and definitely "up to date". It is only five minutes away from the center of town You can actually take a walk here. The freeway is very close the noise level is low. Everything is immaculately clean, the bed is comfortable and obviously fairly new, the furniture nice and practical.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Rosario D,

It’s nice to know you enjoyed your overall stay at Circus Circus. You’re welcome back to the Big Top at any time!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.