We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $24!
Ranked #111 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I would never stay in this hotel. I booked through expedia. When I arrived at the hotel the staff informed me that the type room that I had requested was not available. They checked me into another room and upon arrival in the room I was pissed. The room was not even clean. Dirty beds, dirty towels on the beds and dirty bathroom. The room had not even been cleaned from a prior customer. I went to the desk where I checked in and checked out. I refused to stay there because of terrible service in every way. The hotel has refused to refund my money. The problem was with the hotel not with me as a customer. This is not good business practice. You go to Las Vegas for fun not agrivation.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,241
    1,756
    1,257
    450
    306
See reviews for
1,916
1,213
264
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baghdad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the manors part of this hotel, The first thing that you will hate is the bad smell in the corridor leading to your room. AC is not working properly and the room is not that clean. But the location is relatively good although it's quiet the last hotel in the strip but the bus station is near and Bus Tours starting from Circus Circus.

Cons : Not clean and bad smell and Hot rooms
Pros : Price and location

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Circus Circus for 3 nights, in two rooms and paid US$ 180. Awesome price, nice and quiet room. Restaurants at the street level are OK, nice buffet with breakfast, lunch and dinner. Close to the strip and two big blocks from the tram.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Peter K,

Thanks for spending three nights with us under the Big Top! We’re glad you enjoyed your dining experience at the Circus Buffet, and found exceptional comfort and value in your hotel room. You’re welcome back anytime!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a wonderful experience. The hotel was very family oriented. It's a great place for kids, but it's good for an older crowd as well.
It's a little far off from the rest of the strip, but new developments are going up.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Cjbdal,

Whether you’re young or young at heart, Circus Circus is the perfect place to enjoy everything that Las Vegas has to offer. We’re glad we could make your first visit memorable, and hope you’ll return again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Circis Circus 4 times and we had very nice rooms, but this time we booked our room online through Vegas.Com. My niece and I go to Las Vegas every year for spring break.When we checked in the clerk told us that our room was in the Manor, we had no idea where that was and when we finally found it I wa very upset as we had to though the parking lot and walk down the sidewalk down another street and then we went through one building and into another building and up to our room.When the bill hop brought our luggage in,he ask how everything was and I told him that I was very set .He called the front desk and told them that I was upset and then let me talk to her and I told her I did not feel safe to walk through a parking lot down on street cross over go down another street in the dark as we are senior ladies,so she got us a nice in the deluxe west tower .We gave the bellhop a nice tip .

Room Tip: Make sure that you do not get a room MANOR
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear pmurdock2,

Although we regret the initial room assignment challenges encountered after check-in, we’re pleased to know the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Thanks for sharing your insights with us online, and please come see us again sometime soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Obviously not a great experience. First of all, trying to find the check-in area is a feat in itself. Once checked in we were told we were in the "Manor" across the street. Navigating around the parking lot to find our building was another feat. When we arrived at our room and opened the door with our key, we found a family in the room. They were given the wrong room and were being moved to the "Tower" - we entered the room as they left. I called the front desk and they offered to moved us to the "Tower", I declined. In my world it was 2 AM and we had been traveling for 16 hours, another move was out of the question. No other compensation was offered. The next morning I found that the wi-fi signal was very weak so my internet connection was intermittent and slow. The room was relatively clean but it is apparent that the Manor is an older building(s) in need of some updating. The beds were comfortable. We only stayed two days and were there only to sleep so, it wasn't so bad.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Manor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Craig D,

We deeply apologize for the service oversights encountered at check-in, and regret if they negatively impacted the remainder of your visit. Rest assured your comments will be relayed to the appropriate front desk management staff, so future guests do not endure a similar experience.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.