We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, but still nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $24!
Ranked #110 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dunedin, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Old, but still nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Compared to the flasher Vegas hotels, Circus Circus isn't overly flash. But compared to hotels in most other centres it is still right up there. There are plenty of places to eat, including a huge buffet which was a favourite. Lots of gift shops in the hotel too, along with a couple of massive casino's. The rooms are nice enough and spacious. Check-in took ages and we weren't even there at a "busy" time, so allow half an hour or so. The hotel is the cheapest of those on the strip and to an extent the guests reflect that, being more casual in their dress and manner than some of the others. Also a five minute walk or so to the main area of the Strip.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,217
    1,721
    1,234
    434
    295
See reviews for
1,882
1,187
255
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We made reservations to stay and upon arrival found out that the Adventure Dome was closed.... Kind of the reason we booked at Circus Circus!! My 10 year old was super disappointed!! Heading up to our rooms most of the shops were closed! Rooms were dated, showers and sinks didn't drain. House keeping walked into our room shortly after 8 am. Cockroach in our friends room, We're glad we only reserved 1 night!! Would'nt recommend staying here!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I booked at Circus Circus to save money on rooms on our mother daughter show and shopping trip to Vegas . Check in was busy , the lady that checked us in was very friendly. We got to our room and it was a nice size , the room was clean , there is a coffee maker and they also provided us with a small fridge for medication at no cost . Our view was of the roof but that didn't bother us at all . I found that it was nice and quiet at night in the room . The staff we encountered were very friendly .
The pizzeria had delicious pizza and having a Mc Donald's in the hotel was handy ( love their coffee). I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at Circus Circus with my family and partner in October 2014 and thought it was a great place to stay, on a budget that didn't allow a luxurious trip to Las Vegas! We took a shuttle from the airport to the hotel which was very easy for us after a 10 hour flight.

The room was an absolute delight to stay in. Very big and very clean, with a good bathroom. The casino was quite outdated and could do with a revamp, but the bar was cheaper than everywhere else we visited with 5 beers for $10 during the football.

Breakfast was included from the cafe area aside the casino. Not amazing food, but good enough to do the job. As a cheaper hotel on the strip, I would recommend it on the rooms alone. The staff were all very friendly, but the casino level could definitely do with a revamp! There's also an arcade for kids (and adults if you fancy it) above the casino with free circus acts running every half an hour or so.

All in all, a wonderful stay at Circus Circus.

At the end of the strip it can become quite expensive to take taxis everywhere, but I've recently discovered that a 24 hour bus pass is available for about $8/$10 dollars which is very frequent.

Room Tip: Our room was on the same side as the Adventure-dome and we had no trouble with noise at night. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As we were spending a lot on our first family holiday on a trip to three states we settled on this hotel due to it being one of the cheaper options with a lot of fun. I have two teenage children(17,14) and thought this hotel may be a little childish. However, it was packed full of fun with plenty of things to do. Although the other hotels were more upper class, I feel that this hotel was even better due to the family fun entertainment. The buffet at the hotel is a cost cost effective way to eat, especially with the family. Great entertainment was on in the bars including a man who could play the guitar insanely well!The rooms of the hotel were hard to find which is expected out of such a big hotel however, on arrival they were roomy clean and well presented. The theme park in the hotel was great fun and all the activites there would have been perfect for young children! You really could spend the whole of your visit in Vegas just inside this hotel. When in Vegas we went on the bus tour of the main strip and downtown Vegas. You could get off whenever you wished to visit the sights and then simply catch another bus at a later time to carry on the tour. It was very busy within this hotel with a lot of children however, this just added to the fun atmosphere. I would not recommend for couples of for business but if you are a family looking for a lower budget hotel then this is the perfect hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear RhiE22,

It’s wonderful to know the Big Top exceeded all expectations during your recent visit to Las Vegas! With family bonding attractions like Adventuredome and Midway, plus a wide variety of dining options and our welcoming casino floor, Circus Circus remains a historic icon along the Las Vegas Strip. We hope to see you and the kids again sometime soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are so different. Before you go to Vegas you need to consider your needs.
If you are looking to stay in a fancy 5 stars hotel Circus Circus not for you, if you are planning to be in the middle of the Strip again this Hotel is not for you, but if you don't want to spend a fortune on accommodation, not planning to sleep a lot, you have a car and need a clean bed this is the perfect place. Skyrise tower is the best option, clean, close to the parking and affordable.
As others said before you get what you paid for, do not expect everything for this money, if you are so posh or fancy go to Bellagio.
Circus circus is a great budget option.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Gumilabu,

It was great to see you again! At Circus Circus, we take great pride in offering a fun and affordable resort option in Las Vegas that doesn’t sacrifice on quality service or memorable resort amenities. Thanks for staying at Circus Circus. You’re always welcome here!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the second time I have stayed at circus circus .
The hotel is at the far end of the strip but there is a bus stop outside $8 for a 24 hour ticket there is a bus every 10 mins.
Room was large and very clean and very comfortable. The resort fee was included in the price which included wifi.
I would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Danny M,

Thanks for making us your go-to travel destination when visiting Sin City. We’re grateful for your recommendation, and can’t wait to host you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Vegas.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.