We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ringing in the New Year at Circus Circus!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $22!
Ranked #109 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hunter Valley, Australia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Ringing in the New Year at Circus Circus!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

You get what you pay for! We chose this hotel for the kids, we thought they would love the midway and adventure dome so this seemed like the hotel for us. We arrived New Year's eve and it was extremely busy but hey what do you expect at that time of year!
The check in was painless and the staff very friendly even though you could see how busy they were. We booked 3 nights in the west tower as reviews on here said it was the one to book. We were up high and the room was clean and we were only going to be sleeping there not spending the whole stay in it.
We didn't mind the hotel however if you are wanting to do a lot of things further up the strip I am not sure this is the hotel for you. I mean the cost compared to others was fantastic but it was a bit of a way to get up to the action and a cab ride cost us $20 every time we used one.
If you are happy to stay down here most of your stay and only venture out I would suggest staying here I mean the price compared to other hotels is fantastic!
We had no problems or concerns with the hotel itself except maybe the maze like set up but that was every casino, I do suppose they want you to stay in and spend your money haha.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,180
    1,659
    1,191
    414
    283
See reviews for
1,821
1,148
243
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although the hotel is somewhat dated, I found it to be very clean. No there were not all the frivolities of the Venitian or Bellagio but for a VERY affordable price you can stay in Vegas in a clean hotel.

The dining was ok. Anything on the strip is expensive and the eating in the hotel is no different.

The buffet was mediocre, the Westside deli is probably the best bang for your buck and The Vince Neil bar is nothing to rave about. Even the staff was offering menu items to avoid.

All in all its a good hotel. Friendly staff and close to all you want in Vegas.

Room Tip: The elevators are the trick to your room. Be sure you look at the numbers as they dont go to all flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visited from Jan 13th - 22nd. Yes the adventure dome was shut as in the previous review, but at the quietest time of the year when else would a hotel make a business decision to do essential repair and maintenance of rides to ensure safety - come on!

We arrived quite late (traveling from London UK) and the receptionist was very helpful, we asked for all of our party (as we were in a group for my wedding) to be on the same floor, we were upgraded to CASINO TOWER and I was given a flower - a nice touch!

Yes the hotel decor is a little dated, but if you want better updated decor go spend more money, don't moan about what you have just paid for. I have stayed previously in the PARIS hotel and found the staff there rude, cold and unhelpful so it was refreshing to have the service from CIRCUS CIRCUS staff.

On the Weekend it got busy as Vegas always does, and there was a convention on the Tuesday 20th Jan so even TAXI's were struggling to cope with the lines of customers, how people expect receptionists to magically make lines disappear and get details entered into the system correctly etc I have no idea.

Our room was comfortable, clean and the lovely lady came in and turned our bed down each day, I asked for a change of sheets half way though and she happily obliged and changed our bed. Just ask people dont moan online after, they are there to help!!!

The casino is smoky, but I found that as a non smoker EVERYWHERE in vegas is smoky, I was choked in the Caesars Palace by a guy allowed to smoke a cigar, awful, so no matter what hotel you go to you cant get away from smoke, in UK we dont allow smoking in buildings.

We read reviews of people having cold water, on the first morning our parents came and said they couldnt get hot water out the tap - quick tip people, turn the tap on FULL BLAST the water needs a moment to pump through the 16 floors, then it gets hot, you should 'THEN' turn the tap down to the correct temp, we did this and so did our parents in the next room and no problems since.

We had an issue with one of our party's room safety deposit box dint open, reception send a guy up straight away and he repaired it. If we lost keys, or locked our self out the room, they send someone up with another for us, we were actually the most annoying customers no doubt but still nothing was a problem.

We enjoyed staying here, only because it was a budget price, comfortable, nice and friendly, we simply ignored the bad reviews on here because we found a lot of them were over reacting to minor problems that could easily be avoided if you just go get help.

If your looking for luxury go higher priced, but if you want somewhere to stay, thats kid friendly, a place to sleep then this is a good place to start in Vegas - would I go again, Yeah Sure I would,

Room Tip: CASINO TOWER rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My brother and I stayed at 'Circus Circus' in August 2014 for 14 nights. The hotel is located near to the stratosphere end of the ''strip'' and is just a stroll away to some local shops, bars and casinos. The rooms are well appointed and are surprisingly spacious with comfortable beds very generous wardrobe space too. The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels supplied daily. The communal areas are well kept and are clean. The hotel has numerous bars, restaurants and fast food places (including Mcdonalds) all are very clean with attentive staff. The choice of slot machines and gambling facilities are vast and pretty fun. Have a go! One lady won $3000! There are some great bars and restaurants within the vicinity serving a fantastic choice of drinks and food. The best restaurants we visited were Maggianos at Fashion Show Mall and Mon Ami Gabi - the steak is wonderful ... the best i've ever had! Take a trip on the local sightseeing tour which departs outside Circus Circus - there are various routes to take and it's a great way to take in the sights and sounds of Vegas without breaking a sweat! The other hotels are just out of this world and worth visiting ... Ceasers Palace, Paris, MGM ... too many to mention and all fantastic! We also took a trip to the Grand Canyon and California ... both trips were fabulous and worth every penny. The Grand Canyon is just out of this world. All in all a wonderful place with so much to see and do ... i would go back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is at the end of the strip , which is highly inconvenient. Only stay in this hotel if you have children . Lot of activities for them . Rooms are pleasant , pool is very dirty and crowded. Casino is ok.

Room Tip: lack of ventilation , so take higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear mnaffar,

It's unfortunate that your time spent at Circus Circus proved less than satisfactory. We take feedback of this kind very seriously, and will redouble our efforts to provide an extraordinary resort experience going forward.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

driving and not knowing where your next rest stop may be... plan ahead we stopped at circus circus in vegas looking for an inexpensive place to stay. Huge lines in lobby checking in and only prive was $125+++.

Room Tip: check ahead for prices of rooms in the city. It is know for reasonable room rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited from Jan13-Jan16. The adventure dome was closed for repair. This was the main reason for booking with Circus, otherwise, we would have booked at a better hotel. Smoky and musty everywhere. We were located at the West Casino tower and paid for the Casino tower. Even with their "best" room, we couldn't get away from stained sheets and poor bathroom amenities. Save a little extra and pay more somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.