We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“plan ahead and get better prices” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $22!
Ranked #109 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“plan ahead and get better prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

driving and not knowing where your next rest stop may be... plan ahead we stopped at circus circus in vegas looking for an inexpensive place to stay. Huge lines in lobby checking in and only prive was $125+++.

Room Tip: check ahead for prices of rooms in the city. It is know for reasonable room rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,180
    1,657
    1,189
    413
    283
See reviews for
1,818
1,147
243
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited from Jan13-Jan16. The adventure dome was closed for repair. This was the main reason for booking with Circus, otherwise, we would have booked at a better hotel. Smoky and musty everywhere. We were located at the West Casino tower and paid for the Casino tower. Even with their "best" room, we couldn't get away from stained sheets and poor bathroom amenities. Save a little extra and pay more somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I made a 10 day trip to vegas with a friend and we stayed in the blocks outside the back of the hotel. Our first room stank of cigarettes so we asked to be moved, the hotel obliged with no question within minutes they sent a porter over with a new room key.
The hotel is aprpox 10 mins to the heart of the strip which is fine during the daytime but I wouldnt recommend walking late at night as there is an area between hotel and strip which I didnt feel safe walking.
The hotel was clean and excellent value for money, I'd stay here again!

The buffet restaurant is amazing value with a huge selection and really tasty! The sports bar sells THE best nacho's I've ever had in my life!! we went back 3 times for the nacho's alone!!

Room Tip: If you can request a room in the new tower as they're all brand new and recently renovated,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel and casino has rooms starting at $29 per night, and is a staple on heavily discounted package deals (sometimes cheaper than paying just airfare), so expectations can't be extremely high. We were in one of the newest rooms in the Casino Tower, and when we requested an upgrade, were advised these were the best rooms in the hotel already.

The room itself was surprisingly fine (I had braced myself for the worst as it was cheaper for me to book my airfare with Circus Circus than just airfare): the linens were fine, the beds ok, the staff fine. Frankly, I didn't spend much time here other than to put my head down, for which it served it's purpose. Coming back late, there was a Subway nearby for a quick snack, a pharmacy a block away if you needed water or anything else, and a food court across the street - plus MacDonald's right next door if that's your thing. There are plenty of little shops within the hotel itself, including a convenience store and deli that seemed to be open 24 hours.

The hotel itself is obviously a bit dated, with dated common areas, but really, for prices starting at $29 per night or similar, it's hard to beat for value if you're on a budget.

I ended up moving hotels so that I could experience other hotels in Vegas, and this one was the worst of them, but then again, it was the cheapest - in some cases 1/10 of the cost of others - so if you're looking for a budget vacation, this could fit the bill. Wifi is included in the daily "resort fee", which I think was about $10 per day.

My only concern would be with those traveling with children (which I wasn't) is the heavy smoke that permeates all the common areas. I chatted with other guests staying in the older parts of the hotel, and it would seem as though my experience in the new Casino Tower wing was quite a lucky one - other guests in the older parts of the hotel complained of ratty linens, loud rooms, leaky faucets and torn carpet, among other things. I didn't personally experience those, so thankfully my first taste of Circus Circus was...well, average.

Room Tip: The newer Casino Tower is much better than the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A group of 5 of us traveled to Vegas in January and stayed at Circus Circus for 4 nights. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Circus Circus and would stay there again (but only because it was cheap).

Pros:
-cheap, appropriate price considering the location
-lots of facilities inside the hotel and casino
-close to shops
-walking distance to everything on The Strip (although we did use the public bus service to go to casinos that were right down the other end, you could walk, but it would take forever)

Cons:
-smells horrible in the reception area and casino
-no ventilation and smoke every where (caused us to be sneezing and have asthma attacks whenever we were inside)
-although there is a large range of dining options within the hotel, none is of great quality (eat elsewhere!)
-no fridge in room
-aircon sometimes brought a cigarette smell into the room
-lots of children in casino area (I didn't think this was allowed?)

Room Tip: Do not chose to stay in The Manor. It's not even connected to the hotel and we heard that it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Where do I begin on this hotel. When we checked desk clerk not friendly nor helpful. Registered in hotel or motel don't know really what it was. Not in the main building. We had never been to Vegas knew absolutely nothing about their accommodations We had to walk all the way around to the back of the building with 4 heavy bags without wheels so we could not drag them.
Elevator was not working carried bags up 3 flights of stairs. Room was outdated and smelled musty. We were in Vegas 4 nights but , we were not going to stay another night. We called the front desk to request a cab and we were told of we wanted a cab we had to come to the main building and request a cab. So back down the stairs to lug all our bags across a long parking lot and across the street to the main building to get a cab.
We found out later there was a elevator or walkway through a building to come into the main building to check out. No one informed us of any directions to our room when we arrived.
We walked all over the parking garage because we had no idea where do go. Terrible customer service especially when you have no car to transport you .
The attitude of the staff was unforgivable. To not even smile or direct us to our room. We stayed the rest of our vacation at Fairfield Inn on Dean Martin Dr Las Vegas they know how to treat their guests. Never want to step foot in Circus Circus again

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

For been my first time at vegas it was ok. But now that i know ho it is i wouldn't stay there. To far from the real vegas.and is nota bad hotel but the casino its kind of old. Not a very good service either.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.