We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $21!
Ranked #107 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mosta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First time in Vegas . I had a good time didn't have to leave the hotel had lots of shops and good restaurant . The hop on hop off all started from circus circus . I would definitely go back to this hotel. Staff was very helpful and wifi was very good.The location was at the end of the strip .

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,152
    1,601
    1,133
    390
    266
See reviews for
1,756
1,108
233
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,095)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mira Loma, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My son is a soldier in the US army. I was staying at the MGM and was to meet him my son and his wife and daughter in Las Vegas. I thought it would be fun for them especially my grand daughter to stay at Circus Circus. I met my soon there, He was in full army fatigues. When I met them for dinner my daughter in law told me that the water was luke warm, there was only 2 towels and no soap. she also said the rooms musty. I felt terrible because I had picked Circus Circus and paid for . The restaurants on property are not clean and the food taste like cafeteria food. The buffet was not good, Never again, The funny thing is I had taken my son there when he was six. years before serving in Iraq and being in the Army. It was a nicer place back in the 80's. I was thoroughly humiliated and will no longer use or recommend Circus Circus to anyone

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel like NYNY
See more room tips
Green Features: I did not see anything that was environmentally connected to this hotel
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've been playing games at Circus Circus since I was a kid, and they're still as fun as they were 20 years ago. Unfortunately, the hotel is showing it's age and not in the good way. The curtains had holes and was missing two of the four poles for opening and closing. The coffee maker in the room was still spitting out brown water after three runs of only water and my own wipedown. The ice machine on our floor was running but didn't have any ice or water of any kind the three days we were there and customer service was unreachable by phone during the 30 minutes we tried. The front desk was packed and the desk over near our tower did not have anyone that spoke english. Even with all that, the room was clean enough and everything worked well enough that it's far from the worst I've stayed in. It's also pretty far from the best in the same price range.

The casino has the rotating carousel slot machines still, but your money goes a lot faster when you don't have to take time putting coins in. I recommend going next door to Slots-of-Fun if you want to use real quarters and not travel far from the circus tent.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a fun time I have not been to Vegas in 28 years was very impressed. Will return again and will stay at Circus Circus. I really enjoyed the night lights and all things you can see on the strip outside the hotel water display and fire. I had a winning experience at every hotel that I visited.


Room Tip: Wished room had a minibar and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time . Had a blast . Looking for another reason to go back. Loved the time I spent . So much to do and see at the hotel . Didn't even leave the hotel for the first 24 hours . I would highly recommend this hotel . It's was great very clean a lot of restaurant to pick from. Can't wait to go back .

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We didn't stay at this resort, but we did spend the day there, so I can't comment on the rooms.
The Adventure dome and midway are fantastic for kids. If we didn't have such a busy schedule, we could have easily spent another full day there.

Prices (for Vegas) are extremely reasonable.

PROS: Very Family oriented. Lots for kids of all ages to do. Free entertainment for kids and adults. Don't miss the shows at the midway (however, they should be LONGER).

CONS: Weird smell. I think they were trying to mask the cigarette smoke, but whatever disinfectant or deodorizer they used was way to strong. Let's face it, its an old hotel, so it looks old. Pool area is very small and outdated. Very far away from the strip. However, it looks like they ae building a new hotel right beside it. The area is very sketchy and when we were walking around the area, there were a few times I didn't feel safe.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was my first trip to Las Vegas. I stopped for a few days here just to see Christmas decorations on my way home from Salt Lake City. I picked the hotel, because of cheap price and known name. I was sure it will be in the center of the city. And it was. But, the location of the hotel was not appealing at all. It's located at the end of the strip and kind of deep, away from the road. I have to pass all the casinos to get to my room (West Tower). The casinos with colorful and stinky carpets were rather annoying. I am not a player and I will not stay in this hotel again.
On a good side - room was nice and very quiet.

Room Tip: If you are do not care for casinos, I will not recommend to stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Tatiana76131,

It’s unfortunate that your recent visit to Circus Circus fell short of expectations. We appreciate the feedback, and apologize for any inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#84 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vegas.com, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.