We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Circus Circus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $21!
Ranked #107 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Placentia, California
1 review
“Circus Circus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice big , clean Casino Tower room.Good customer service.We really enjoyed our room more than anything.Used express check in for quick,efficient and polite service.Had steak and eggs at Vince Neils, it was good and a good value,but will eat in the restaurant next time,not at bar,for hopefully friendlier service.


Room Tip: pay a little more for the larger tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    1,596
    1,125
    388
    266
See reviews for
1,749
1,105
231
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,091)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The first night they only had rooms left in "Manor C" which needs to be torn down altogether, but for our next two nights we were moved to the West Tower which was AWESOME!! GREAT Customer Service & much appreciated! PLENTY of things to do in that HUGE hotel/complex; the circus shows could be a little closer together in time since they only do one act at a time, but since my last two stays there a few years ago, there have been some updates made which I enjoyed. They DEFINITELY need to offer a discount coupon at check in for their VERY EXPENSIVE buffet, but the food overall was good, we fully enjoyed it after getting over the cost! The voucher given as an option could be for MORE than just 3 locations to be used at (ONLY 1 of which was for the very expensive steak restaurant at $20 off), the wifi had issues off & on, but appreciated that it was FREE! We walked quite a ways down to where most of the lights, hotels & happenings were instead of taking the somewhat expensive bus option(s). OVERALL, I will DEFINITELY go there again!!

Room Tip: Ask to NOT be placed in one of the "Manor" hotels ACROSS THE STREET from the main lobby &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Nicole3169,

We appreciate your suggestions regarding our service experience, and are thrilled to know your recent stay at Circus Circus proved enjoyable. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWARK, NJ
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Don't go! Old hotel full of roaches. No refund given. Total waste of money. They only thing that was ok was the buffet. But I was don't with that after I was killing roaches non stop. If the rooms have them. You best believe all the kitchens do as well. The circus show was great.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 4 nights driving up by car (lunch at Peggy Sue’s 50ties diner and shopping Primm outlets) after flight from Honolulu and 1 night LA. Before that repositioning cruise from Vancouver to Hawaii. Had a fantastic trip. We stayed at the Circus Circus hotel several times before. This time in one of the 'motor' buildings before flying home. Rooms still have the same decoration an old type TV but are specious and clean. Vegas always nice for the strip and shopping. We also enjoyed the Red Rock Canyon someone in Hawaii told us about.

Room Tip: For a Las Vegas view book in the tower part. Otherwise same kind of room anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Phil_NL,

Thanks for making the Big Top your go-to travel destination when visiting Las Vegas. It was great to see you again, and we look forward to hosting you sometime soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's been a while (February )but we'll never forget this place where you can hide in plain sight!

The wife and I took representatives of our three generations here, just because we heard it was OK for families. How correct they were. Very friendly, accommodating staff and reasonable rates at that time. We never felt pressed to gamble!

One event proved meaningful; My wife lost her watch, a nice one from Marshall Field's in Chicago. She suggested that I go to front desk and ask about lost and found. I thought it might
be futile in a CASINO! She thought it was more of a family RETREAT.

So, I went, asked, and the clerk held the watch up where I could see it more clearly, and asked, "Do you mean one like this?" Yes, it was THE ONE. Not a Rolex, maybe, but to a couple of wandering, retired school teachers, it was special. (I gave it to her on our Golden Anniversary.)

All four generations had a fine time. Pretty tough to beat that!

Room Tip: Away from elevators and stairways, midway up, take a walk and listen to the kind of noises, if any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Jim V,

We were grateful for the opportunity to host three generations of your family during your recent stay at Circus Circus. As you witnessed, we pride ourselves on exceptional service, and are glad we could retrieve your wife's watch. Please, hurry back!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one Saturday night in December. It was a crowded night at the hotel and the lineup at check in was long (around 30 minutes). They were not able to give us two queen nonsmoking as requested, so they gave us one king and threw in a rollaway bed for free. As a goodwill gesture for this inconvenience, they waived the resort fee for us. That was well appreciated.

The resort is huge and the midway acts are decent entertainment. The restaurant selection is plentiful, even by Vegas standards. The Adventuredome looks like a lot of fun, but we didn’t have the guts to go on the roller coasters so can’t comment too much on that. The resort fee you pay provides good value compared to many Vegas hotels; many of them just provide Internet and fitness passes. At CC, you are also given a coupon booklet with match play, free midway games, dining discounts and shopping discounts. There is also a coffee maker in the room, something many Vegas resorts don’t have.

All in all, I was prepared for worst based on some of the reviews out there, but was pleasantly satisfied by the time I checked out.

Room Tip: pay a little more for the newly renovated Casino Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Canuck2103,

Although we regret the unfortunate delays encountered at check-in, it's nice to know your one night stay proved enjoyable. Next time, we hope you'll stay longer and experience everything the Big Top has to offer.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You get what you pay for. It's got the cheapest prices because it's worst than a 2 star. Every where you look there are clowns and circus decor. It's very loud and rowdy in the main lobby and pathways with many children running around and shops with cheap goods.
The arcade and indoor theme park is a great attraction for kids, but I still recommend staying else where on the strip. The buffet is of cheap quality food, and there aren't many healthy choices. If your going to Vegas on a budget and just need a place to sleep it will do but it's very far down the strip, a far walk every where.
It's much closer to old vegas than the main strip.

Room Tip: They have newly renovated rooms, ask for one of those in the North tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Hamilton_Jelly,

We regret that you recent stay at Circus Circus fell below expectations, but appreciated the opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.