We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME TRIP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
“AWESOME TRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and i traveled to Las Vegas for the first and stayed at CIRCUS CIRCUS. Our complete stay of 6 days was just amazing.The front desk staff was very friendly and completely professional,our suite was very clean after returning every day.The buffet was delicious...THANK YOU FOR A WONDER EXPERIENCE!!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,032
    1,433
    1,018
    352
    230
See reviews for
1,626
972
201
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,006)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Cheap. Room is nice for the price, friendly staff. Not to much to do other then gamble at night. Recommend getting a bus pass to go up the strip at night. Adventure dome is alright has to roller coasters that are fun but fairly short almost no lines so we did hit our favorites multiple times.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Kyle G,

Whether you come here for the affordable room rates, fun rides at Adventuredome, or attentive staff service, Circus Circus offers a memorable resort experience. We’re grateful for your patronage, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Paula, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed here before in the West Tower so made reservation again. This was a better room, it was clean and very quiet at night. I will recommend floor number 26 if anyone wants no noise during nap time!

Room Tip: Floor 26 is quiet during night time. Rooms don't smell like smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear IshM009,

We’re glad your room assignment on the 26th Floor perfectly suited your travel needs, and we hope you’ll come back to see us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is good yes it outdated stayed here for 4 nights on the 15th floor of the main casino towers had a great view of the strip rooms where clean check in was 10 mins on a Thursday the service is extremely fast and friendly been here previous and all ways stayed on the main casino towers they are updated and remodeled I had never had a problem I have read a lot bad reviews about the hotel but maybe because people stay on the Manor lodge rooms which they are on the back end of the property close to Industrial St , pool was ok they have 2 the north and south. I always enjoy my stay here and never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear men2za,

It’s nice to know you found incredible comfort and value during your recent four night stay at Circus Circus. Thanks for the positive comments, and please don’t hesitate to return again whenever possible!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed here a number of times and enjoyed it.....with the exception of the Manor (avoid it if you can). I've stayed in the Casino Tower (elevators located in the middle of the gambling area) and the West Tower. The rooms in the Casino Tower need attention-they show their age and need updating. Upon check in, I opened the dresser drawers to put my clothes in and there were cockroach wing droppings in all of them. Called housekeeping to have them removed-most of them were but a few remained (decided not to unpack). I got up in the morning wanting my coffee fix-the condiments were there NO COFFEE POT!! Again, called housekeeping and they sent one up. I've never had these problems in the West Tower-they've been updated and are clean. I requested this tower (The West) for my upcoming stay. The breakfast buffet is adequate---nothing fancy but you've got to expect that if you are staying at a considerably less expensive hotel on the strip. I did find their pastrami sandwich, located in the west side of the hotel...absolutely tasty and bountiful!!! I always go there for lunch even if I am staying at a 4 or 5 star hotel like the Wynn. The price is right and the portion so big and thick that you simply can't eat it all in one sitting. Gambling is great with different machines and different denominations. I think their machines are not as "tight" as other casinos because this is a family oriented hotel. My grandchildren love the adventure dome and they spend the entire day there while I gamble.

Room Tip: Stay in the West Tower and be sure to eat their fabulous hot pastrami sandwich down in the gaming ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear gpkai2003,

We deeply regret the unsatisfactory condition of your hotel room. Oversights of this nature are not in keeping with our firm commitment to quality service, and we apologize for the shortfalls encountered in your assigned accommodations. However, we’re pleased to see you enjoyed the mouthwatering sandwiches available at the Westside Deli, and the grandkids had a great time in the Adventuredome. It is our sincere hope you’ll continue to stay with us during future visits.

Respectfully,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First time staying at Circus Circus great hotel with the best $$$ rates. For families who have young children I totally recommend this hotel you just can't go wrong here. The Adventuredome is a very nice amusement park for kids and adults if you plan on visiting The Adventuredome your best bet is to purchase the all day wristband. Try getting of hold of discount coupons for the the theme park.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Astrid B,

The Big Top has been an iconic Las Vegas mainstay for many years because of our dedication to affordable prices and quality service. We’re glad both were in ample supply during your recent stay on property, and encourage you to visit us again the next time you’re in town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spend two days in the middle of the week at this hotel for a reunion of airline crew members from the 1970s. The last time I was here was 2007 and I have noticed a big difference in the rooms. The rooms are very big with the amenities one would expect from a nice hotel. The coffee maker was a Keurig, rather than the cheap Mr. Coffee. My only complaint was the time it took to get hot water for the shower. I had to leave the water on for nearly five minutes before the water would get warm. This is definitely a waste of water. Despite that little problem, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Countrynewsman,

Although we regret the hot water issues encountered in your hotel room, and will relay your concerns to our maintenance staff, we’re happy to know the rest of your stay proved highly enjoyable. Please, come again!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.