We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacking in the Vegas glamour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lacking in the Vegas glamour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room in the West tower had been refurbished so it was clean and relatively modern, however the rest of the hotel was slightly dated. It is also quite a walk away from the other casinos on the Strip, although you can get a bus.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the West Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,889 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    990
    1,377
    960
    342
    220
See reviews for
1566
922
191
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (967)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

me and my family went to las vegas were we stayed in the circus circus on the 26/08/2009 it is a very child entoriated hotel with lots of attactions for children it has its own theme park inside the hotel it also has a circus inside it as well which is a good show the food resturants are very good to great food at great prices everybody who works are very kind and help full it is well worth staying there if you have young children.

Room Tip: if you have children this hotel is for you always read the reviews and look at what the services the...
See more room tips
Green Features: it was very enviromently friendly hotel and the staff are very help full and friendly
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I took my children for their summer vacation. Everything we needed was there and very affordable. The check in process was very quick and all other service was great as well. However the restroom wasn't that clean floor had potatochip crumbs on it from previous tenent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Circus Circus is a very family friendly Hotel and Casino. I took my daughters on a weekend and spent the entire weekend at the hotel. The free entertainment is great and the girls had a blast at the amusement park. My daughters have wanted to go to Vegas after hearing the great reviews that their dad and I had.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear ILoveLasVEGAS51394,

It’s wonderful to know that you and the girls enjoyed your time here at Circus Circus. With the incredible thrill rides of Adventuredome, and complimentary circus acts located in the Midway area, there’s plenty of family bonding opportunities available in our resort. Plus, our commitment to affordable prices and personalized service make staying here even more appealing for budget conscious guests. We appreciate the positive feedback, and hope you’ll consider visiting again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We paid less than U$ 30 per night for a room at West Tower. Our room is clean (including bathroom), and there is a coffee maker in the bathroom ("please do not put food into this machine" but I could understand this note is necessary, given there is no electronic water heater in the room, some may try to cook instead noodles with the coffee maker for supper).... ok that is not the main point, I wanted to say, this place is clean and good (at least for West Tower), for the price you pay. There are a lot a lot of children here, we don't have any kids with us, but staying in a family-oriented hotel is kind of friendly and relaxing. The hotel is quite far from all other attractions on the Strip, if you don't want to walk under the sun, then please pick a more central location... but walking distance to 24-hr restaurant Peppermill Restaurant & Fireside Lounge.

Room Tip: I stay at West Tower, the rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear yixin2014,

Reasonable room rates and well-maintained accommodations are just some of the many perks offered at Circus Circus. We’re glad you enjoyed your recent stay under the Big Top, and would be honored to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you are travelling through vegas with children this is the place to stay. Excellent value and perfect for families. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Wifi good in room only. The swimming pool and spa area are excellent. The location is good for the strip if you don't mind a bit of a walk.
The kids loved the free circus acts and adventure dome. Midway kept us all entertained for hours and we won lots of teddies! Service was good in all areas.
My mother had a bad fall while in the bathroom and the staff were excellent at contacting paramedics and helping us out when she returned from the ER.
Would recommend to families.

Room Tip: High rooms have excellent views, even if you're not over looking the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear SusanH180,

The carnival style games and attractions found in our Midway area are a hit with kids, while our relaxing pool and spa facility are just the thing when parents are looking to unwind. We’re grateful for your recommendation, and eager to host you the next time you visit Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean rooms & wonderful staff. Very comfortable beds. Felt right at home in this hotel. Stores in walking distance. We had to buy a cooler from local CVS store since rooms dont have mini fridges unless you pay $15 a day on top of the already $15 resort fee. Felt that was a bit much. Other than that we would for sure stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear plgblondy,

We’re glad we could provide you with all the comfort and relaxation you deserved out of your recent stay in Las Vegas. Thanks for making Circus Circus your new home away from home when traveling to Sin City. We’ll see you soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.