We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, Clean (for what you paid) & Children love it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheap, Clean (for what you paid) & Children love it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We paid less than U$ 30 per night for a room at West Tower. Our room is clean (including bathroom), and there is a coffee maker in the bathroom ("please do not put food into this machine" but I could understand this note is necessary, given there is no electronic water heater in the room, some may try to cook instead noodles with the coffee maker for supper).... ok that is not the main point, I wanted to say, this place is clean and good (at least for West Tower), for the price you pay. There are a lot a lot of children here, we don't have any kids with us, but staying in a family-oriented hotel is kind of friendly and relaxing. The hotel is quite far from all other attractions on the Strip, if you don't want to walk under the sun, then please pick a more central location... but walking distance to 24-hr restaurant Peppermill Restaurant & Fireside Lounge.

Room Tip: I stay at West Tower, the rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,881 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    988
    1,373
    958
    342
    220
See reviews for
1561
920
191
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are travelling through vegas with children this is the place to stay. Excellent value and perfect for families. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Wifi good in room only. The swimming pool and spa area are excellent. The location is good for the strip if you don't mind a bit of a walk.
The kids loved the free circus acts and adventure dome. Midway kept us all entertained for hours and we won lots of teddies! Service was good in all areas.
My mother had a bad fall while in the bathroom and the staff were excellent at contacting paramedics and helping us out when she returned from the ER.
Would recommend to families.

Room Tip: High rooms have excellent views, even if you're not over looking the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean rooms & wonderful staff. Very comfortable beds. Felt right at home in this hotel. Stores in walking distance. We had to buy a cooler from local CVS store since rooms dont have mini fridges unless you pay $15 a day on top of the already $15 resort fee. Felt that was a bit much. Other than that we would for sure stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was a night stop off in way to Grand Canyon and totally fitted our needs for one night. Easy to find with loads of parking, and the highlight was check in, the most engaging and personable front office team member we encountered in our 16 nights away in the US out of eight hotels. Totally made us welcome in a really genuine and individual way, which was the theme across the hotel. This may not be the most up to date hotel in Vegas but it offers good rooms at reasonable rates with great service. The indoor theme park was a winner with our children who are early teens, allowing us to enjoy one of the hotels bars, again with friendly conversation from the bar staff.

Thanks guys we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Richard P,

Thanks for selecting Circus Circus as the location for your one night stay over in Las Vegas. With spacious hotel rooms at an affordable rate, plus the very best service available anywhere, the Big Top continues to be a much sought after travel destination. We appreciate the positive feedback, and hope you’ll consider returning again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The beds were very comfortable in the rooms. Also, we enjoyed the atmosphere and all the amenities in the hotel. We noticed this is a good place for both kids and adults which is a plus. The circus shows in this hotel were awesome!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Dorothy Michell…J,

Circus Circus offers property attractions and entertainment venues that appeal to both the young and young at heart. We’re glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and are eager to host you again sometime soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went a few years ago with our 20year Los son, (he drove the car), Excellent clean rooms, good entertainment and food, plenty to eat and drink, massive place, but superb, everyone friendly, loads to do, we not gamblers but we enjoyed the experience of walking around, the different hotels, we were there for 4 days but I don't think how long you are there for you wouldn't see everything, fantastic place to see.

Room Tip: There are loads and loads of rooms and to me they are all excellent. No tips needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Julie10844,

Thanks for making the Big Top your preferred travel destination when visiting Las Vegas. It’s always a pleasure to see you and your family back here, and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

went to this hotel with a few trepidations but I need not have worried this hotel had everything I wanted. a quick check in and a map given by the receptionist plus an explanation to my questions was a joy our room we had on the 14 th floor was so big and this was a standard room 2 king size beds and more wardrobe and cupboard space than I needed. a big bathroom and coffee making facilities and a 32 inch TV. the hotel had shops restaurants 5 in all and a fun filled atmosphere. my grandson was in awe of the indoor theme park, fun fair and circus. I could not fault this hotel but I have read of people who do, the swimming pools and hot tubs are great with free fluffy towels and sun loungers with giant parasols. out and about in Vegas will take your breath away all the hotels have a theme and you are welcome in any of them, Bellagio with the dancing fountains is worth a trip alone. I could go on for ages but I think everyone should go to see Las Vegas at least once in a life time, we went on trips to the Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon and it was breath taking all in all a great holiday in a great place and a great hotel..

Room Tip: you get what you pay for but there are no noisy bad rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: pleasant speaking staff, you feel safe. and nothing is to much trouble for the staff.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Simba51,

We appreciate you sharing the details of your recent visit on TripAdvisor. With incredible dining options like THE Steakhouse and Garden Grill, family friendly property attractions such as Adventuredome, and well-appointed accommodations, there’s no better deal in town for the price. We’re grateful you included us in your recent travel plans, and are excited to serve you again whenever possible!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.