We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good, economical base in Las Vegas.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $24!
Ranked #112 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good, economical base in Las Vegas.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Circus Circus is older and not as glitzy as others on The Strip. It is mainly targeted at families and it has many attractions for kids. The staff in general are friendly, the rooms clean and facilities accessible and reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear CollettePeter,

We’re glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Circus Circus, and found substantial value in our spacious hotel rooms and unique entertainment options. We hope to see you again whenever possible!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,439
    2,046
    1,546
    550
    365
See reviews for
2,325
1,437
301
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed there for two nights. Convenient location. They allocated us at block e which is quite a walk from main building. Room beds were comfy but the place had a smokey musty smell. Air con was VERY noisy..kept making churning noises throughout the night. On the day of check out the lady at the counter gave us bad attitude and didn't bother answering our queries and said " have a good day" to shun us away .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear lamky,

We apologize for the service shortfalls encountered at checkout, as well as the noise disturbances experienced in your hotel room. Neither concern is in keeping with our dedication to quality service, and will be addressed with the appropriate staff members for quality assurance purposes. It is our hope that despite these issues, you’ll consider a return visit to Circus Circus the next time you come to town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I will recommend this place, Amazing resort, pool water was great. Bed was extremely comfy hard to get out of. Only thing bartender didnt know how to make micheladas but I can uunderstand its a mexican thing. Overall fantastic resort! !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear jeropap,

Thanks for the positive travel recommendation! We’re thrilled to know your recent stay at Circus Circus was everything you’d hoped for, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

It was my 1st trip to Vegas, and the hotel choice made it all better. The location was great and the rooms were very spacious. I got a room in west Tower King section. The hotel was great value for money. All the other major hotels and attractions were nearby. Well connected from Mc Carren airport. There was this huge casino and all other major outlets in the vicinity. They also have free circus shows every 45 mins. Water was chargeable and was costly in the hotel but within its 5 minutes of walk, you can find A 7-11 shop where from you can get your stock of water. The only disappointment was our in-room Wi-Fi. The staff was very helpful and that made the stay even more beautiful. Will recommend all for sure.

Room Tip: Choose a room from the Casino Towers section to enjoy the buzz
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear ranjeeta b,

It’s nice to see you found such incredible comfort and value in your recent visit to Circus Circus. With our convenient location on the Las Vegas Strip, complimentary circus acts, and attentive property staff, nothing beats a stay under the Big Top. We’re grateful for your patronage, and eager for your return!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Front desk was very gracious in granting our request -- a room with a nice view and very close to the elevator. The room was very clean and smelled nice when we checked in. Towels, soap and everything was completely provided.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear CasimiroBukaykay,

We’re glad we could make your recent stay at Circus Circus a memorable one, and hope you’ll come back to see us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birch Run, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We just visited Las Vegas for a cheerleading competition. We have been to Vegas several times as a couple and would never have taken our 12 year old there if it weren't for her national competition. That being said, if you do have to go to Vegas with kids, Circus Circus is probably the best spot especially if you are on a limited budget. Most of the team stayed at this location so the girls had fun hanging out together. The Adventuredome was the biggest hit with its attractions. The hotel itself is rather old so don't expect anything fancy but the room was clean and the staff was friendly. We didn't experience the "hawking" that others did (i.e. vendors being pushy). The restaurants in the resort are limited. I would not recommend the buffet. There were some decent fast food places but try other resorts if you want to splurge on a nice meal. Since the team stayed there, I am glad that we did also. Just don't expect anything fancy. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Stay in the Casino Tower and ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Leigh O,

At Circus Circus, we pride ourselves on offering a unique travel destination, where both children and adults can go for a phenomenal time. Although we regret that your dining experience at the Circus Buffet was less than ideal, we’re pleased to know we sufficiently suited your family’s needs.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This property is one the few in Las Vegas, that has something for the whole family. The entertainment areas have been expanded and are relatively cheap compared to other newer attractions. The property, itself, could use some upgrading but, all in all, not a bad place for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Lddogg,

Thanks for making Circus Circus the site for your recent stay in Las Vegas, and please feel free to return again whenever possible!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#79 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 10,752 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#73 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 6,191 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,419 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#88 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 7,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, MGM Domestic, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.