We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Circus Circus Rating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $21!
Ranked #107 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Walnut, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Circus Circus Rating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Front desk was very gracious in granting our request -- a room with a nice view and very close to the elevator. The room was very clean and smelled nice when we checked in. Towels, soap and everything was completely provided.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear CasimiroBukaykay,

We’re glad we could make your recent stay at Circus Circus a memorable one, and hope you’ll come back to see us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,152
    1,601
    1,133
    390
    266
See reviews for
1,756
1,108
233
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,095)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birch Run, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We just visited Las Vegas for a cheerleading competition. We have been to Vegas several times as a couple and would never have taken our 12 year old there if it weren't for her national competition. That being said, if you do have to go to Vegas with kids, Circus Circus is probably the best spot especially if you are on a limited budget. Most of the team stayed at this location so the girls had fun hanging out together. The Adventuredome was the biggest hit with its attractions. The hotel itself is rather old so don't expect anything fancy but the room was clean and the staff was friendly. We didn't experience the "hawking" that others did (i.e. vendors being pushy). The restaurants in the resort are limited. I would not recommend the buffet. There were some decent fast food places but try other resorts if you want to splurge on a nice meal. Since the team stayed there, I am glad that we did also. Just don't expect anything fancy. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Stay in the Casino Tower and ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Leigh O,

At Circus Circus, we pride ourselves on offering a unique travel destination, where both children and adults can go for a phenomenal time. Although we regret that your dining experience at the Circus Buffet was less than ideal, we’re pleased to know we sufficiently suited your family’s needs.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This property is one the few in Las Vegas, that has something for the whole family. The entertainment areas have been expanded and are relatively cheap compared to other newer attractions. The property, itself, could use some upgrading but, all in all, not a bad place for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Lddogg,

Thanks for making Circus Circus the site for your recent stay in Las Vegas, and please feel free to return again whenever possible!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great for kids. So many things to do in hotel, arcade, swimming. There's No need to have them walking up and down the streets exposing children to heat and adult themes. I know how kids love to be eating snacks, to cut down on unnecessary expenses I took popcorn, chips ect. Even instant macaroni and cheese cups and some instant foods and used the coffee maker for hot water. Don't judge me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Anth0nysm0m,

We’re not here to judge; only extend our appreciation for your patronage! It’s nice to know you and the kids enjoyed your time here on property. You’re welcome back anytime!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights (literally just to sleep) which should be exactly all you need in a hotel in vegas. We stayed in the skyrise tower. Check-in was fairly simple. Room was clean. Bed was comfy. Sheets were clean. Quiet. Only issue my boyfriend and I had was that the room was soooo far away. You literally have to walk through a casino area, mall, theme park and then somehow find the elevator to your room. We quickly found that this hotel does not want you to be able to find your room- to keep you out buying things. Expect lots of children and families on your trek to your room each time. This hotel has a small pool (we did not go to it-but could see it on our drive out each day). Plenty of parking also. The bus stop for the deuce is right outside the hotel on the vegas strip. It was not a far bus ride into the heart of the strip. This hotel is not really far from everything- we rode early in the day and late at night and always felt safe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear greensharpie,

Thanks for sharing your detailed insights online. We were grateful for the opportunity to host your recent stay in Las Vegas, and hope you’ll keep us in mind the next time you come to town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The staff was excellent, they were thankful, courteous, friendly.
The room was beautiful, very lovely, the shower was the best, the remodeling was an excellent choice, loved the marble in showers. I will defiantly stay here on my next visit.

Room Tip: If you need anything, call the front desk. they will make sure your happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Doreen G,

At Circus Circus, we pride ourselves on offering exceptional service, spacious hotel rooms, and an eclectic mix of kid friendly and adult oriented entertainment options. We’re glad you and the girls enjoyed your weekend getaway, and hope you have a chance to visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Love you can't wait to come back and it is great to place to lay low on the strip a great value with plenty of things to do excellent for the family of all ages I love Circus Circus and the MGM corporation

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Michael B,

We love you, too! Thanks for making Circus Circus your preferred travel destination along the Las Vegas Strip, and please feel free to return again whenever possible.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#84 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vegas.com, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.