We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok place to sleep in vegas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $24!
Ranked #110 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“ok place to sleep in vegas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights (literally just to sleep) which should be exactly all you need in a hotel in vegas. We stayed in the skyrise tower. Check-in was fairly simple. Room was clean. Bed was comfy. Sheets were clean. Quiet. Only issue my boyfriend and I had was that the room was soooo far away. You literally have to walk through a casino area, mall, theme park and then somehow find the elevator to your room. We quickly found that this hotel does not want you to be able to find your room- to keep you out buying things. Expect lots of children and families on your trek to your room each time. This hotel has a small pool (we did not go to it-but could see it on our drive out each day). Plenty of parking also. The bus stop for the deuce is right outside the hotel on the vegas strip. It was not a far bus ride into the heart of the strip. This hotel is not really far from everything- we rode early in the day and late at night and always felt safe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear greensharpie,

Thanks for sharing your detailed insights online. We were grateful for the opportunity to host your recent stay in Las Vegas, and hope you’ll keep us in mind the next time you come to town.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    1,861
    1,366
    485
    327
See reviews for
2,051
1,300
279
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pomona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The staff was excellent, they were thankful, courteous, friendly.
The room was beautiful, very lovely, the shower was the best, the remodeling was an excellent choice, loved the marble in showers. I will defiantly stay here on my next visit.

Room Tip: If you need anything, call the front desk. they will make sure your happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Doreen G,

At Circus Circus, we pride ourselves on offering exceptional service, spacious hotel rooms, and an eclectic mix of kid friendly and adult oriented entertainment options. We’re glad you and the girls enjoyed your weekend getaway, and hope you have a chance to visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Love you can't wait to come back and it is great to place to lay low on the strip a great value with plenty of things to do excellent for the family of all ages I love Circus Circus and the MGM corporation

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Michael B,

We love you, too! Thanks for making Circus Circus your preferred travel destination along the Las Vegas Strip, and please feel free to return again whenever possible.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S��͏D"
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great value for family's, looking for fun, good food and a good location to access Las Vegas. Affordable, quite and confrontable allowing for a great time and a relaxing one as well. The midway was fun as it was entertaining and exciting as well.






  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Richard K,

It’s wonderful to know you appreciated our commitment to extraordinary value, along with our convenient location and diverse collection of dining options. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

For someone who was a gambler, they wouldn't care about the hotel because the casino was just like any other, however for a family the circus circus was awful. The casinos stank of cigarettes every time that made you want to be sick, I understand it's legal but other hotels didn't. There was no choice of food so we ended up eating in the opposite hotel, the Riviera. The rooms were bad, the bed was okay but there was no fridge or shampoos which when you pay for luxury you should receive and the location was bad because you were right at the end of the strip and the hotel was so far back. There was a theme park that had hundreds of rides for toddlers and 2 roller coasters, however the price was obscene $100 per person! My recommendation for any family is to go somewhere further up the strip eg Caesars palace or the tropicana because you might pay more but it will definitely be worth it!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Milly H,

While it’s truly unfortunate that your recent stay fell short of expectations, we thank you for sharing your insights online, and are grateful for your patronage.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have stayed here several times and it only keeps getting better! I stayed in the West Tower this time for my best stay ever! This is not the place if you want to overpay for fanciness found along the South Strip. This is the best location to access the entire area. Fremont Street, the Convention Center and South Strip are all easily accessible riding the Deuce.

Room Tip: I recommend the West Tower. The other Towers are also nice, less expensive but a little more dated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear mikeverbic,

Your loyalty honors us, and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you’re in town!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Children spent the entire day at Adventure Dome- we got our moneys worth :-) Made it easy to stay @ Circus Circus lots to do for little ones and not to much craziness from the strip. Lots of shopping close by too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.