We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value on the Strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Best Value on the Strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Very good value for they money, excellent service from the front desk asked for a lower level room they gave me a first floor first room on the left in the Manor room was super clean extra large huge bathroom. Multiple pools very nice great service at those probably not they place for you if your offended by kids having a good time. Bell service was phenomenal, first stay here so players club have $10 free play also received $20 food coupon very nice for booking 2 nights. I stayed at 3 different hotels this trip this was far the best value for the money!

Room Tip: Ask very friendly staff and they will accommodate you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    810
    1,113
    782
    283
    182
See reviews for
1246
759
153
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms are very dated the staff not overly helpful and the walk to the room was ridiculous. Had damaged electronic bits in the room which took 4 phone calls to get sorted. Traveling with teenagers the adventure dome was great but other than that I wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was very outdated, we booked a updated room but honostly I would save the few extra bucks and stay in one of the west tower rooms, the casino tower rooms that are updated are not, stains on sheets, walls and carpet. The shower was gross and the "updated" furniture was updated a LONG time ago, we knew that we weren't booking a 5 star hotel but just expected alittle nicer of a room.

The pool was very small and was out dated. We will not be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wills Point, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Always stayed there or around there.. always visit circus circus and as long as I stay in the Casino Tower or West Tower I am happy. I love the gaming and the player club staff the surround small bars are great. Slots of Fun I would love still if it was back to old fashion ways with table game and the front where the craps table use to be.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited circus circus 1 year ago and was worried a little bit by some of the reviews it has received but i was so impressed with it I'm booking soon to go again this september, i have also stayed in the luxour which is a more updated hotel but is nowhere near as fun as circus circus.
Me and my partner traveled there an we are 28 and 34 -No children insight and we had a ball so for those people saying only go if you have children its def not the case.
The atmosphere ,the staff and how welcoming this hotel was made our holiday so much better.
Rocking rites is a must when you go food was good but atmosphere was fantastic all in all great experience with you guys and can't wait to book to come again in september :P

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were three adults, me, my wife and our son, we spent three nights in this property during March 2014. The hotel is run down, the rooms are old, we had problem with shower which was fixed on request. The beds were comfortable. There were some wifi issues which were attended to promptly. The staff was ok, at times not friendly. The hotel is always full with guests, some thing should be done to provide proper customer service to them, after all they are paying for it.
The ADVENTUREDOM in the hotel was really amazing, one of the best rides in the world.
However, the compete hotel and the casino needs a full reno vation.
Overall, if you prefer less price and willing to compromise with quality than this property is not bad.

Room Tip: All the rooms are same in general.
See more room tips
Green Features: I think they are follwing environment friendly practices which are fairly ok.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear coljpsingh,

We are so happy to see that you loved the Adventuredome. Nothing else on the Las Vegas Strip can compare to an incredibly large indoor theme park! We appreciate you sharing your constructive comments, as they allow us to reevaluate and reassess our best practices. We hope that you can stay in one of our renovated, contemporary rooms during your next visit at Circus Circus.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

-Check in took about 15-20 minutes, we arrived around 12-1am and there's was only 2 employees working the registration desk, I don't mind waiting and I'm not impatient but maybe having an extra employee will help the check in process. The representative was not very engaged in being friendly, she was a little overwhelmed in trying to check you in as fast as possible and I'm sure that it was the lack of personnel to assist more customers.
- the hotel looks old and in need of some maintenance, not sure if it's the design and it's suppose to look like that but to me it looked old and in need of being remodeled.
-We stayed at the skyline tower the rooms are descent and reasonable for the price, the rooms do need some maintenance as well, carpet was a little dirty, beds were comfortable.
- I also used the information desk to print my boarding pass and the rep was not helpful at all, she had a very bad attitude not only with me but with some guest that were in front of me, idk what her problem was but I can only hope that she was having a bad day and that she's not like that everyday.
Overall the stay was average for the price, I did like the fact that they give you coupons for you to use at the resort. The environment was very family oriented you will see lots of kids and groups of families. I will probably not stay there in the future due to the fact that there's lots of options in Las Vegas.

Green Features: The hotel has free circus acts every 30 minutes at the midway. The adventure dome is very family friendly as we'll.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Elrazo,

We appreciate your thoughtful feedback. We sincerely apologize for any poor service you were extended at the Front Desk and Information Desk. We have sent these valuable comments to our management team in an effort to immediately reinforce our best practices. Guest service and satisfaction are our top priorities and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We sincerely hope for another chance in the future to change your perception of our resort by meeting and exceeding your expectations.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#96 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, MGM Domestic, Expedia, Vegas.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.