We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good End of Strip Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $21!
Ranked #107 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good End of Strip Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. Check-in took a while but once we were checked-in everything else was smooth sailing. The only thing I didn't like was the distance from the center of the strip. We often caught public transportation to get to a more central location on the strip and we walked from there. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a reasonably priced place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear fortheloveoftrips,

Although we regret the delays encountered during the check-in process, we’re pleased to know the remainder of your stay was both enjoyable and free of any inconvenience. Thank you for making Circus Circus your travel destination when visiting Las Vegas. It was a pleasure serving you.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,152
    1,601
    1,132
    390
    266
See reviews for
1,756
1,107
233
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,095)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bonney Lake, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had 3 children with us and this is a great place to stay to keep them busy and happy too. The room was a little pricey for one night...I was expecting to pay $80 tops. We weren't even in las vegas for 24hrs, so over $100 a night was a bit much. But we would stay here again if we were bringing children.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Jennifer B,

While we cater to all types of travelers, it’s our ongoing commitment to families which help Circus Circus stand out from the competition. With the fun filled activities of our Adventuredome and Midway areas, Circus Circus is a great place for family bonding. We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I recently returned from a 3 night stay at Circus Circus. Prior to my stay, I checked the reviews on Trip Advisor and made sure to specify the room location on my reservation.

I was on the 23 floor of the West Tower at the far end of the hall. The room was clean, everything was functioning and the room had been updated to include a LCD TV. I had no issues of noise or any other complaints.

I was in Las Vegas to attend a convention at the Las Vegas Convention Center. It was a 15 minute walk from the hotel to the convention center.

The Hotel Casino was always smokey, which you'd expect, but never overly crowded.

Circus Circus is on the North end of the Strip, so If you want to see the fountains at the Bellagio or the other hotels on the Strip I would recommend a bus pass. The buses are much nicer than I'm used to and can save you a lot of walking.

Room Tip: West tower is the choice until other renovations are completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear oferiniowa,

Thank you for sharing the details of your visit to Circus Circus on TripAdvisor. We’re always happy to receive positive feedback from former guests, and appreciate your comments regarding our accommodations. Please come back and visit us again whenever possible.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

It was cheap, clean, and ready for me when I was ready to collapse! Everyone know you barely spend anytime in your room so I suggest spend less on your hotel so you have more money to enjoy doing something!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear sommcarr,

At Circus Circus, we pride ourselves on offering comfortable accommodations, exceptional service, and a diverse collection of dining options, all at incredible value for our guests. Thank you for your gracious comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

If you can get past the putrid smell of smoke that is ingrained into the foyer and casino area, the rooms are actually very comfortable and clean (we were on a non smoking floor but it still reaked of stale smoke). We were given bad advice and sold tickets to the mono rail by the ticket place in the foyer who told us it was just across the road - which it is but it is about a mile walk across the road. Before buying the tickets from her we asked about the bus and she said she wouldn't recommend it - clearly she makes money off selling the monorail tickets. The bus is just at the door, goes up and down the strip everywhere you need to go, comes every 10 - 12 minutes and cost $8 for 24 hours - much better than the monorail which only takes you to the back of several hotels and is not well signed.

Room Tip: This hotel is basic, the room was clean and the bed comfortable but it is a fair way from the action...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Jenny G,

We appreciate your observations regarding our public areas. Our staff employs a powerful filtration system and strict cleaning regimen to counteract the ill effects of second hand smoke. However, based upon your remarks, it appears our efforts fell short of expectations. We gladly will revisit our practices, in order to ensure complete satisfaction for all our guests. Thank you for staying at Circus Circus, and please hurry back!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mckinney, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

More tv channels, service was excellent food was great staff was very nice and i would recommend this hotel to every one i talk to in the near future,the gambling experience was also great but i would recommend more tables with minimum play of 5 and 10 dollar blackjack tables!



Room Tip: More tv channels
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear eggheadced,

It’s great to know that our diverse collection of dining options and commitment to exceptional service won you over. We also appreciate your recommendation regarding our table games, and will certainly take it under advisement. Thank you for making The Big Top a part of your travel plans, and please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stay at this hotel once a year and we LOVE it!
The midway is super fun for the kids, as was the adventuredome. There is so much to do in the hotel, when it's really hot or really windy (or like our most recent stay, raining!), you can hang out in the hotel and not get bored!
The rooms are kept very clean and I love that our room this year had a keurig coffee maker in it. It was perfect first thing in the morning while I was waiting for everyone to wake up.
We will continue to stay at Circus Circus for our annual trips to Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Stay in the casino tower if you want to be closer to the action and the West tower if you want quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear mitsliss,

From the thrilling rides found in our Adventuredome, to the exciting carnival games and death defying acts located in our Midway, Circus Circus offers a number of family friendly activities. We are grateful for your loyalty, and look forward to serving you again next year!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#84 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vegas.com, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.