We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Circus Circus-West Tower” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $24!
Ranked #112 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Monrovia, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Circus Circus-West Tower”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay here. I was very worried after seeing all the reviews that were not that good but decided to go with the *west wing* as a lot of people said it was the most recently remodeled part of the hotel. And I got a $33 a night deal that helped decide. We are hardly in our room-We just wanted it clean with a comfortable bed. Both needs were met.

We were in room 6842 of the West Tower. Extremely CLEAN! Very comfortable king bed. Glad we stayed here. I saw a crew of people cleaning carpets, slot machines, doors and hand rails every morning when I was up early (3 hour time change from Indiana really messed with me!) to find breakfast. Its a very old hotel but its clean.

Yes, its located on the north end of the strip but there is a bus stop right out front. Get a bus pass. 3 days for $20 unlimited rides. Problem solved. MGM is located on the south end. Same difference.

Another advantage is that there is not the volume of foot traffic like in the middle of the strip. Its just not crowded on the ends of the strip. So get on the bus and have it drop you off in the middle of the mayhem and then it will take you back to the calm end of the strip.

There is a rental car place in the lobby that we used. Very friendly employee.

There is also a Half Price Ticket counter inside too. We already had show tickets prior to arriving so we didnt need more so we didnt use this service.

They have a large parking garage with free parking.

If I had to complain about something it would be the people standing in the lobby by the front doors constantly asking you to come to their corner kiosk for *free* things. Of course you have to do the resort time share ordeal. Been there done that. No thanks!! They are VERY persistent. Its really annoying.

Although we went as a couple, there were many families there with kids. The circus acts were a huge hit and there were clowns walking around doing funny things. I personally would not take children to Vegas but if youre going to, this is the place to stay. There is also a McDonalds inside as well as one only a short walk outside.

No, Circus Circus can not compete with the fancy hotels but if you are looking for an extremely reasonably priced CLEAN hotel, stay in the West Tower.

Room Tip: West Tower. Recently remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Chrissirhc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your three night stay at Circus Circus! Our attractions and location are very popular with our guests and it is wonderful to hear that you liked them as well. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,440
    2,047
    1,546
    550
    367
See reviews for
2,328
1,437
301
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

travelling to/from the hotel was somewhat of an inconvenience, being situated at the north end of the strip, it was a far walk to most of the attractions and other hotels/casinos on the strip. the circus acts with the arcade and the adventure dome(amusement park) were actually quite fun, i would relate the games to a carnival midway, and the acts themselves were smaller, almost like a traveling circus, but still worth seeing(its no cirque du soleil). dining in the hotel was of an average experience with the only complaint being the operating hours needing to be earlier and longer.
The real issues with the hotel occurred particularly with the service, and the rooms.
the staff appeared to be less than friendly and grumpy most of the time. the drink service also lacked other than being rude and slow. my room was located in the casino tower. the beds appeared to be made and the room seemed to be stocked, but it still seemed dirty, particularly the furniture and tv. the tv was not functioning(no it wasn't the remote) and neither was the kureg coffee maker which was improperly used and left uncleaned from the last guest. the shower and tub seemed clean, but when i started my shower, i realized the drain was clogged. after having my brief morning shower, i went to the window to see what it was like outside, and noticed the BIRD DROPPINGS ON THE FLOOR.
needless to say, i would highly recommend not staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Zack G,

Thank you for your honest review. The experiences you encountered certainly are not indicative of our strong commitment to exceptional service. We take guest feedback of this kind very seriously, and will investigate these issues further to prevent any reoccurrence. Should you wish to discuss the particulars of your visit in greater detail, please feel free to email us directly at guestrelations@circuscircus.com. Hopefully, we can convince you to return to our hotel in the future, and provide you with a more enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was our first visit to Vegas. Vegas is THE place to Party but if one has kids along you should stay at the Circus circus hotel. It has lots of fun activities for children. it has a lovely indoor amusement park . a small shopping area and arcade. also there are many shows for kids too. all in all it was a pleasant stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear SPN15,

Thank you for allowing us to host your first visit to Las Vegas! At Circus Circus, we welcome guests of all ages and it is wonderful to see that your children enjoyed our exciting attractions! Thank you for your kind review and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is probably one of the best hotel/casinos in vegas. Its great for the kids because of the shows, arcades, and amusement park. The hotels are fairly priced and clean. Of course it still has that vegas smell but what do you expect. Overall if your looking for a great time with the family this is the best place to be.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear andybanuelos,

Whether you come here for our competitive prices, convenient location, or family oriented entertainment options, Circus Circus offers an incredible resort experience. Thank you for making us a part of your Las Vegas vacation.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Yes, it is a cheap hotel, with good deal, and yes, it´s still at the strip. Nevertheless, it is not a great place to stay. Buildings are spread around, LOTS of walking needed to get to any place, and I mean inside the property. Loads of families with kids, probably attracted by the amusement park there. I didn not feel safe at night walking to get to the hotel. Stratosphere is even a little bit further, but at least it´s not filthy. If you get a deal with breakfast, they will give you a voucher to use for it...would be great, but lines are very long all the time. Really, unless you really have no choice, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Heloisa M,

It’s regrettable that your stay with us fell short of expectations. We appreciate your observations, and will work diligently to improve your perception of our property through the tireless pursuit of self-improvement.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Rooms were inexpensive yet well maintained. Staff was extremely friendly and rooms were far better than motel 6, which is where we've stayed before, and bigger too.
We had a smoking room, and had to call housekeeping for an ash tray, but they had it to us in less than 5 minutes. Will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Sky rise tower is worth the extra few bucks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Dameon L,

At Circus Circus, we are committed to providing exceptional services, amenities, and value for the optimal convenience of our guests. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and eagerly anticipate your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I thought rooms would be noisy they weren't. We stayed in the Sky Tower. Nice shops like the taffy candy shop. Plenty for children to do which we don't have. Plenty of places to have a bite to eat. Great staff. I had got my reservation on cyber Monday for $35. Like all the casinos are doing there was a resort fee. I would stay here again The rooms were clean, comfortable and a decent size. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear queenie067,

From our wonderful selection of dining and shopping outlets, to our family friendly property attractions, Circus Circus is an ideal choice for discerning travelers. We appreciate your generous recommendation, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#79 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 10,764 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#73 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 6,200 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,420 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#88 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 7,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, MGM Domestic, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.