We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much of a bargain” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not much of a bargain”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Yes, it is a cheap hotel, with good deal, and yes, it´s still at the strip. Nevertheless, it is not a great place to stay. Buildings are spread around, LOTS of walking needed to get to any place, and I mean inside the property. Loads of families with kids, probably attracted by the amusement park there. I didn not feel safe at night walking to get to the hotel. Stratosphere is even a little bit further, but at least it´s not filthy. If you get a deal with breakfast, they will give you a voucher to use for it...would be great, but lines are very long all the time. Really, unless you really have no choice, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Heloisa M,

It’s regrettable that your stay with us fell short of expectations. We appreciate your observations, and will work diligently to improve your perception of our property through the tireless pursuit of self-improvement.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,887 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    990
    1,375
    960
    342
    220
See reviews for
1564
922
191
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (967)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Rooms were inexpensive yet well maintained. Staff was extremely friendly and rooms were far better than motel 6, which is where we've stayed before, and bigger too.
We had a smoking room, and had to call housekeeping for an ash tray, but they had it to us in less than 5 minutes. Will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Sky rise tower is worth the extra few bucks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Dameon L,

At Circus Circus, we are committed to providing exceptional services, amenities, and value for the optimal convenience of our guests. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and eagerly anticipate your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I thought rooms would be noisy they weren't. We stayed in the Sky Tower. Nice shops like the taffy candy shop. Plenty for children to do which we don't have. Plenty of places to have a bite to eat. Great staff. I had got my reservation on cyber Monday for $35. Like all the casinos are doing there was a resort fee. I would stay here again The rooms were clean, comfortable and a decent size. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear queenie067,

From our wonderful selection of dining and shopping outlets, to our family friendly property attractions, Circus Circus is an ideal choice for discerning travelers. We appreciate your generous recommendation, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa barbara
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

So, this the 2nd time in the last year I have stayed at Circus Circus, and for the second time I am pleased with my stay and all the activities offered. The amusement park themes casino is entertaining for both children and adults. A good variety of table games and new well laid out slot machines are abundant without having to fight for an open spot. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said for finding a hostess on the floor when your thirsty. Some waits were as fast as 5 minutes and others as long as 30 minutes just to be acknowledged. Staff was overall very nice and helpful when asking for directions or where the nearest restroom was. Rooms are bland/decent, drain in shower was not draining and nearly flooded bathroom, called to report problem and was resolved within 90 minutes. Bit of an unsavory crowd can be found from time to time. The food at this hotel was what really surprised me. Not that is was outstanding, but more so that it didn't suck. My last visit the food was terrible. This time the buffet was improved, the Casino deli was much improved and the addition of Vince Neils Tatuado was the highlight. Wait staff was very attentive, food was very good, concert themed and Motley Crue nostalgia made for a great experience. Circus Circus is not as "nice" as other locations on the strip, but for the price and what this place to offer........well..... if your on a budget and Mandalay Bay is a little more than you want to spend, give Circus Circus a try, you might be surprised.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear The_805_life,

Circus Circus brings out the kid in all of us, with unique entertainment offerings, an eclectic mix of dining options, and the fast paced action of our casino floor. With so much to see and do on property, our guests are often pleasantly surprised by their experiences here. Thank you for continuing to make Circus Circus your home away from home while visiting Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was spending only one night in Vegas for a trade show. I found a reasonable room rate at Circus Circus and it was close to the Convention Center. Check in was quick, parking was easy. My room was recently totally redone! The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint would be the poor quality pillows. The Buffet was better than many. The casino was large and offered a variety of slots!

I thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay and will definitely come back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear cclakeman,

We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at Circus Circus! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Ma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here this past week for a convention. Good Value for the money. Rooms were clean and well taken care of by staff. Would stay here again if traveling for personal reasons. As a convention location it worked well. Plenty of food options when meals weren't provided as part of the convention.

Room Tip: Breakfast at the Vince Neill's restaurant in the hotel is a good alternative to the buffet. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hi Thomas W,

Thank you for choosing Circus Circus during your recent visit to Las Vegas! Between our refreshed rooms, outstanding staff, and myriad of food options, our guests never leave unsatisfied. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Pros: A deal for families and those traveling on a budget. Its located just of the strip and it is close enough to all attractions. It has a circus area full of carnival attractions and games. It has a decent buffet.

Cons: Our tub faucet leaked all night. We had to close the bathroom door because it was so loud. DO NOT PARTAKE IN THE HOTEL PROMOTIONS IN THE LOBBY. THEY ARE A WASTE OF YOUR TIME. THEY ARE JUST TRYING TO GET MONEY OUT OF YOU. DO NOT GO TO THE POLO TOWERS.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hi KnickerbockerJones,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed our wide variety of attractions during your stay! Our team works hard to create a warm and inviting environment for guests of all ages and it is a pleasure to know your family enjoyed it. Please come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.