We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for budget” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Okay for budget”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This place is okay if you're on a tight budget - the rooms are clean enough. It does feel distinctly older than other hotels on the strip - even in the gaming and dining areas. It is a little too far off the strip to be a comfortable walking distance to the main scene and paying for taxi's in Vegas isn't really fun.
Stayed here on a weekend because the rates were cheaper but opted to stay at Planet Hollywood during the week when rates were lower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    935
    1,274
    880
    317
    207
See reviews for
1427
855
178
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (907)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Judging by the demographic of the crowd in the airport-sized check in line up, I would say this hotel is discounted for a reason. I will say the circus acts them selves were very good family entertainment. The kids don't notice grubbiness or worn out carpets etc so they don't care. We were disappointed that part of the live performance circus area was closed for renovations. Although they've made attempts to renovate the rooms, next time we will spend $20 more and go further up the strip. Walking outside with children is not safe feeling in this part of Vegas. Lots of drunks, loiterers and trash on the street. The coffee shop offered us the most pitiful bagel breakfast sandwiches we've ever had.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hello SockMonkey67,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the circus acts in the Midway during your stay. We apologize that other areas of your experience fell short of your expectations and welcome you to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com to discuss your stay in more detail. Again, your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel/casino for 6 nights 7 days. It was perfect for us because we brought our young children with us. with the FREE circus and games for the kids it really kept them occupied. All the staff was VERY friendly and helpful. the rooms was clean and neat. I LOVED the bathroom! HUGE shower!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone with children. If its an adult trip, i wouldn't suggest it. On the weekend the hotel was swarmed with people and children. It got a bit much for me. If i was there with my husband and no kids, i wouldn't want to be greeted by kids running all over. Besides that it was nice. the food was good, adventure dome was great and the pool was nice!! will stay here again when we bring the kids back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Wil never ever consider staying here again!it may be a good value for budget minded families traveling with kids especially if u do not care about cleaniness, privacy and service.it is the last hotel from strip far from everything else. Dark, dingy and smells like a really really really old hotel.
there are better choices u can make with hotels to stay on the las vegas strip.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hello Deekay12345,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your brief stay fell short of your expectations. We would value the opportunity to discuss your stay further. If you could please send any additional details including your preferred contact information to guestrelations@circuscircus.com we would greatly appreciate. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights with my hubby and 3 year old daughter, it was an excellent choice as its very family friendly. Kids are allowed everywhere in the hotel and made to feel welcome unlike some other hotels on the strip. Our room was perfect, clean and spacious with 2 comfy clean beds. We asked for a non smoking room. Right outside our block was the hotel pools and the moving walkway to the adventure dome. Would have been nice nice to have a kettle in the room but it wasn't a huge problem as there is a 24 hour deli on site serving snacks and drinks. The location is perfect for families at the top end of the strip where it's a little quieter on a night, but only a short walk to the to and mirage where you can get the trams or monorail to the other end of the strip.
We will definitely be returning on our next trip to Vegas .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed with family on our last Vegas trip. The room was booked as non-smoking but turned out someone had been smoking there... called front desk and they promptly changed both our rooms to a different floor. The kids enjoyed the adventure dome and the games there, but when we finally went down to check out the casinos at the night... it was a drag... really disappointing environment with very few tables open. Probably a function of the environment and for being at the far end of the strip. Next day was good, since we stepped out early to visit the major casinos on the strip. We will probably try staying someplace on the middle of the strip on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed on the 33rd floor west tower, great view, room was clean and well maintained. the tub stopped up, maintenance was called and responded within 15 minutes, and cleared the drain.
The location is great, because its on the North end of the Strip, you can walk in one direction down and back up ( if that makes sense to anyone but me). CVS is 100 yards out the front door to the north. McDonald's is 100 yards south out the front door to the south. there is a good buffet and Rock n rita's where you can get eats, right there at the hotel. Hotel staff were above average, all the way around, no complaints what so ever....ONLY thing its just like most Casino's but not where I was passing out. but ventilation could be improved.. their was a drunk couple in the hall, but before I could call security, they were was already on the way,arrived and took care of the situation... I would stay there again, who needs to spend 300 to 500 dollars a night room just to visit Vegas... Beware of the look folks offering you your free 100 dollars, time share pukes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.