We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $24!
Ranked #112 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Not that great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

first time in vegas and was not impressed. Nothing like the movies. Very smokey. I took my kids with my husband and i and i didnt want them to leave the room. The buffet was right by the casino floor. And that food was gross. The kids did have fun in the kids place with the rides. On a greater note my husband and i won the amount that we had paid for our room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello Dimeness,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed the Adventuredome during your stay. We are sorry that your experience fell short of your expectations and invite you to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com to discuss your stay further. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,440
    2,047
    1,546
    550
    367
See reviews for
2,328
1,437
301
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had to take several escalators/elevators to get to rooms even though we were told the rooms were over the casino and one of the party is handicapped. Too noisy, pool was basically out in a parking lot. No where to eat late!

Room Tip: double check the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello lrhp13,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations. We invite you to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com to discuss your stay in more detail. Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good price, fun for all. The shows were great and the kids had a good time. No need to leave everything was right there and family friendly!we ate really good pizza their and staff was great. Got to call in for a sitter the comes to your room to babysit

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Rileys404!

Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Circus Circus for Labor Day weekend, it was one of the only hotels where we could stay at a reasonable price for just one night. The bathroom floor had dirt scuffs on it, the trash cans were never emptied (and we called to ask for them to be emptied), and the help staff did not speak enough English for us to express the need clearly. It is worth the money to stay anywhere else. It was crawling with families and the Las Vegas Clean Indoor Air Act does not seem to apply to this location.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello Daniela A,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations and invite you to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com to discuss your experience in more detail. Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oran park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great spacious rooms, exceptionally clean. Great staff and so many different things to do all under one roof. Great location, just far enough away from the Strip to allow you to walk around without being harassed by the hawkers in the street.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the tower if possible, no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Bonitah410!

Thank you for your review. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience with our staff and enjoyed the hotel during your stay! Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel and casino are kind of older but the room we stayed in was in excellent condition, the towels and lindens we great, bed was comfy. It's located at the northern end of Las Vegas blvd. so we were a little off from all the main attractions. We booked through American Airlines as a package and got a super steal on the room. Over all we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi MEW1210!

Thank you for your comments. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your room and had a great experience during your stay! Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We normally stay at Excalibur when we go to Vegas with the Grandchildren but thought we would try Circus Circus as they advertise for families, won't stay there again. Rooms were dated, not super clean, and the hotel/casino is not really children friendly. Better rooms and much more family friendly at Excalibur. Better deals in other hotels for families.

Room Tip: we were in the tower at the back by the pool and rides - not impressed with the rooms over there o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello GrannyBC,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to see that your experience fell short of your expectations. We would value the opportunity to discuss your stay further and invite you to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com. Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#79 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 10,760 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#73 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 6,196 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,419 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#88 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 7,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, MGM Domestic, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.