We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value Vegas Stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oran park
1 review
“Best Value Vegas Stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great spacious rooms, exceptionally clean. Great staff and so many different things to do all under one roof. Great location, just far enough away from the Strip to allow you to walk around without being harassed by the hawkers in the street.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the tower if possible, no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Bonitah410!

Thank you for your review. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience with our staff and enjoyed the hotel during your stay! Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,685 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    955
    1,306
    890
    325
    209
See reviews for
1470
873
184
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel and casino are kind of older but the room we stayed in was in excellent condition, the towels and lindens we great, bed was comfy. It's located at the northern end of Las Vegas blvd. so we were a little off from all the main attractions. We booked through American Airlines as a package and got a super steal on the room. Over all we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi MEW1210!

Thank you for your comments. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your room and had a great experience during your stay! Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We normally stay at Excalibur when we go to Vegas with the Grandchildren but thought we would try Circus Circus as they advertise for families, won't stay there again. Rooms were dated, not super clean, and the hotel/casino is not really children friendly. Better rooms and much more family friendly at Excalibur. Better deals in other hotels for families.

Room Tip: we were in the tower at the back by the pool and rides - not impressed with the rooms over there o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello GrannyBC,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to see that your experience fell short of your expectations. We would value the opportunity to discuss your stay further and invite you to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com. Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoyed that the hotel offered daily CIRCUS show,also the under the big dome arcade and rides such as the water log ride.They also had a Nathan's hot dog stand inside love Nathan's hot dogs.
I tried my hand at some of the slot machines,did win a little not a big gambler but did try.i truly enjoyed walking the strip admiring all the hotels. I went inside each and every one.Thank god they have escalators outside to get to another hotel without having to cross the busy highway.I will bring my daughters next time I go this was one of the places I wanted to go that was on my bucket list,now done it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Jacqueline504!

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the Adventuredome and the circus acts in the Midway during your stay! Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had prepaid our room but were still hit by a "resort fee" of $10. Their system also is set-up so that you need to tip one red cap for checking your bags outside the entrance and another to the one who delivers them to the room, then do the same in reverse at check-out time. Any items one chooses to carry to the room have to be carried through the casino and much of the common areas. The room was probably very nice in earlier days but those days are long past. The water in the bath/shower ran continuously and the front desk was unable to find a fix. Be prepared to buy a bus pass or hire a cab as the hotel is far from the exciting part of the strip.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
Green Features: A faucet that runs 24/7 is not very environmentally friendly, especially in the middle of a desert.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hello daschlag1,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience fell short of your expectations. We would value the opportunity to discuss your stay further and invite you to contact us at guestrelations@circuscircus.com. Again, we appreciate your review and look forward to hearing from you soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here in 2008 for five nights, got vouchers to use in the casino - which included meals. Had the buffet - cheap and wide variety of choice, for drinks, desserts and main meals. Also had Krispy Creme Donut stand - which was good for being on the go. Plenty of gaming action if you like that. Our room had a view of the strip and it was very clean, well- presented and more than adequate for our needs. Able to Launder own clothes a short walk from the hotel in a caravan park. Bus stop close by, but I didn't think it was that far to walk from the main strip - especially with the vast difference in price. Would stay here again and also had bus pick-up for most tours- we went to the Grand Canyon and Monument Valley.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Alice R!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your room and the different dining options at the hotel during your stay! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Money was a concern for me on my Las Vegas/Utah trip, so I decided to save a few bucks and stay at Circus Circus. I’m happy I did. The room was a decent size, about what I had pictured, and the TV and Wi-Fi were fine. The bed was comfortable and I got a great night’s sleep. On the Saturday night I was there I had to drive to Utah the next morning, so I was in bed by one a.m.--probably the only adult in the city in bed that early! I had horrible visions of loud people in the hallway or noisy rooms nearby, but that wasn’t the case at all. Things were nice and quiet.

The main problem was something that I’ll bet is a problem in many Vegas hotels—Circus Circus is huge, almost like a small city, and it’s busy and crowded. I had to stand in a roped line for half an hour, maybe longer, before I made it to the front desk for check-in. Then again, it was Saturday afternoon, maybe it’s better at other times. But to repeat, it’s probably something you’d have to endure at many Vegas hotels—this ain’t the Blueberry Motor Lodge in Midville, Kansas.

You’ll have to decide if the mile walk (or cab ride, bus ride, whatever) to the heart of the Strip is worth it. I didn’t mind it that much—I felt safe the whole way, and you don’t have to walk very far down the Strip before things get buzzing. And while I didn’t gamble at Circus Circus, I did take a walk through the casino, and there’s plenty to do for both gamblers and families if you feel like staying super-local. Are there better hotels in Vegas? I'm sure there are. But Circus Circus is fine for what it is. Overall, I felt safe, slept fine, and got my money’s worth, and as hotels go, I’ll take that every time.

Room Tip: If you're in the Skyrise Tower, ask for a view looking south on the Strip. I'm sure there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Matthew M!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are thrilled to hear that you found the hotel comfortable during your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.