We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
yorkshire, UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Did the job”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed 4nights in Vegas and chose circus circus mainly for the price and was aware of the poor reviews. After being long hauled by the unscrupulous taxi drivers check in was relatively straight forward. Our rooms in the tower were very good with 2 comfortable queen beds and all required amenities were provided with good room servicing each day. We used the pool twice and it was just about adequate in a basic sense although young lads were allowed to drink in the pool when children were present. We did not eat in or use the casino in the hotel and it was full of the kind of clientele you would expect in a 45$ a night hotel. Other than having to make some calls to get the free wifi connected I couldn't complain for the price and we really enjoyed Vegas but it was very busy by Sat night on Labor Day weekend. Taxi return was by the short route on request $20

Room Tip: The towers were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi allyboy,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your room and had a great experience with housekeeping during your stay. We appreciate your comments as it allows us to improve and provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,618 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    936
    1,277
    880
    318
    207
See reviews for
1429
856
178
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tofino, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

i really enjoyed my stay! it was my first time to vegas, so i didnt know what to expect! i enjoyed this hotel. and casino. as it was the only casino i ever won in while i was in vegas. the restaurants were all amazing! (yes, we did eat at all of them throughout our stay!) our view from the room was amazing. i really enjoyed myself. check in was so fast and easy. i cannot complain!!

Room Tip: Casino Tower rooms are newly remodeled i'd ask for one of these!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi LA0514!

Thank you for your review. We are honored that you chose to stay with us on your first trip to Las Vegas! We are excited to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed the view from your room during your stay! The different dining options at the hotel are popular with our guests and we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed them. Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in circus circus for two weeks in August, apart from loads of kids, which is to be expected, the room was very nice the bed clean and comfortable, towels and linen changed daily. The staff very pleasant. This was our second stay at this hotel and if we were to go again then we would probably stay there again as at the end of the day you are only sleeping there because there is so much to do during the day you are exhausted at night and all you want is a comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Put a $20 bill in your passport and ask if there are any upgrades if there isn't then you will g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi Christine_B160!

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and welcome back! We are thrilled to see that you found the hotel comfortable and our staff friendly during your recent stay! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Circus Circus is an older hotel at The Strip with one of the cheaper rates compared to the other hotels.
Although it's kind of an oldie, I have nothing to complain. The hotel was clean and also our room in the tower was clean and tidy. Just a basic room, nothing much but nice big beds, a television and a beautiful sight over The Strip.
Originally we had no breakfast included but when checking in, the staff member gave us coupons to get breakfast every morning. Great service! A big pastry, drink, some fruit, good enough for us!

The hotel is (like the name says) circus themed, with a amusementpark inside. There's a small rollercoaster, some other rides, an arcade and each hour there are trapeze acts above the casino. Nothing compared with modern amusentparks like Disney, but pretty cool to find this in a hotel. Nice to visit with children to have some fun.

Also there is a McDonald's inside the hotel, some giftshops and some restaurants where you can have sandwiches, dinner, etcetera.

I think it's a nice place to stay, not too expensive and quite entertaining.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room in the tower with a sight on The Strip, because there are also rooms in a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi LSartistes!

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed the hotel and its different amenities during your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Circus Circus is an older property but they have done a lot of renovations to the rooms and around the property. It is a great place to stay for a good price especially for families. They have their own theme park - Adventuredome and it's a lot of fun! They unfortunately do not have the water ride anymore - the Rim Runner, but is in the process of building a new roller coaster - El Loco, that is opening in December. The renovations they have done are really nice and the rooms are pretty spacious. The check in process took a little bit of time because they need to give you all of the information but I had a good experience! Trina checked me in, she used my name, was very helpful and had a lot of energy! If you want to stay in classic Las Vegas, save money and have a fun experience for the whole family, stay here!

Room Tip: If you want to stay away in a quiet location, I would recommend the Skyrise Tower rooms or the West...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do promote environmentally friendly practices like reusing towels and linens. I'm personally not a fan of reusing towels but reusing linens are good, especially if you're staying for more than 3 nights. The do use energy saving light bulbs as well.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi EMiLLiE_23!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are excited to see that you had a great experience at the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here with 2 children aged 13 and 15. Lots to do with the circus, indoor theme park, swimming pools, shops, restaurants etc etc. Is a massive hotel so can take a while to get around. Our rooms were fine, with 2 double beds and clean, modern bathroom, along with satellite TV and a view across the strip. Overall you get what you pay for, and I was happy with what we got for our money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi hjm123!

Thank you for your comments! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the different amenities of the hotel and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had stayed at Circus Circus twice before, in 2001 and again in 2005. At that time, we were impressed with how it looked. This time, we were disappointed. The carpets all appear in need of replacement, getting dirty. The room itself was clean and we had no complaints there. Overall, the hotel seems to be decaying a little.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello Crystal P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room during your stay. We apologize that other areas of your experience fell short of your expectations and appreciate your comments as it helps us improve and provide the best possible experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Lisa G.
Guest Relations Specialist
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino
guestrelations@circuscircus.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#72 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, MGM Domestic, BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.