We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our trip to vegas, nev in may 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
orlando
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“our trip to vegas, nev in may 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We took our trip May 14 to May 21, 2013. We left tuesday and had a lay over in in memphis,tennessee for an hour and than left and arrived in vegas and went to pick up rental car and than drove to hotel circus circus hotel & casino. Had a great time, visited different hotels and sightsee state parks and museums. We play little at different casino and did alot of walking. We were given coupon books for where to eat and we did enjoy it all. This trip thanks to our rewards points on our credit card which covered everything. So we trully enjoyed this trip. Was worth going when we did, weather hot but not so bad as it has been now. On our return back home, the trip seemed like it was the whole day. Up at 4 am, left for airport, took flight layover Minneapolis, Mn, waited for flight to Florida and we finally arrived 9 pm nite. Long day but we enjoyed it.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,688 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    954
    1,306
    892
    328
    208
See reviews for
1464
869
181
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (924)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is the best location if you are traveling with children. The hotel is on the south end of the strip so its a long walk if you intend to sight see. However there is a bus route in front of McDonalds so you can take the bus down the strip. There are shows for the children and plenty of games in addition to the adventuredome. I have stayed here several times. Just be sure to get a remodeled room in casino tower and not the rooms in the manor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this location for 5 nights with only one complaint. Prior to my trip I read reviews and took most with a grain of salt so when I checked in I chose a room higher than the 20th floor to avoid children running the halls. On my floor I didn't have that problem with kids but rather with Asians there was bus load after busloads staying at the casino . The problem was that early AM there were a couple that must have friends next to my room they had there doors open talking there language and being very loud I banged on my door from the inside it worked for a few minuets I then opened my door and said shut up. They were very rude people in and out of the casino. Other than that the room was clean it is a older place you get what you pay for.The breakfast buffet has a lot to be desired, the foods not what it used to be. I would go back I nothing bad to say about the casino itself ..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I didn't do much in the actual hotel while I stayed there. We went down for EDC so we were very busy doing other things. But the times I was in this hotel/casino were absolutely fine. It's a great value for the money. I just do NOT recommend the Garden Grill. Horrible service, at least at the bar. My safe also did not work at all but I was not to worried about it or else I would have called maintenance. Oh and my laptop could not connect to the free room WiFi but my phones could. It was super slow, but that is what you get for free WiFi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridgecrest,, ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

clean room, very quiet even though I was next to the elevator. I was in the annex across the street from the hotel. the check in could use more signs to get you to the right counter. every one was very friendly. great free entertainment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I first visited Circus Circus in the 70's. I love seeing the Circus up on the Midway. To see the Fundome for the next generation which are my grand kids. T see all the kids faces light up and have a chance to have some fun was great to see. His time I had family from Korea first timers to Las Vegas for the price of two rooms was great. I still enjoy the location and the atmosphere there. I've been blessed with bringing 3 generations there hope to make it four. Stay strong Circus Circus, stay strong.

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking to the Casino, parking is a plus away from the hustle n bustle of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at Circus Circus for 3 nights. The accommodations were excellent and we had a fun time in the casino. The view was wonderful and most of the staff were great considering the large volume of people at the Casino. The only complaint I had was that the vendors who were selling products on the main level (we had to pass each time we left our room to go to the Casino) were very aggressive. I felt like I was walking out on the open street trying to avoid people who kept calling to me - trying to get me to come over and try their products - " just touch, try a sample, come over here". It was so bad that I started to avoid certain sides of the walkway to stay away from some of the more aggressive vendors (little stressful). The Tattoo Artist (vendors) were extremely relentless in their pursuit of customers. The only other comment I have is that on several occasions my husband and I (and other in our party) saw children sitting in the casino at slot machines with their parents - some were even pounding on the keys. Only once did I witness one of the security people asking the parents and children to leave.

Room Tip: A room away from Vendor Alley (see above comment). Third floor has the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#71 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.