We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap in Price & Quality” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas to your Saves list
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms Starting at $24!
Ranked #112 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheap in Price & Quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We spent 11 days in Vegas last August, and 2 of those days were a Friday and Saturday, hence the prices soared in Vegas for those two nights. Circus Circus was the cheapest, however we regret it, because we had just spent the 2 nights beforehand in the Encore at the Wynn! Aside from the burning heat to walk that far with our suitcases, the hotel was simply not near anything we wished to visit. The only upside is that our grand canyon tour picked us up from there Saturday morning. We stayed in a manor motor room, and I think it was called a motor room because the air conditioner in there sounded like a jet plane engine running and clunking/ticking all night. In the room next to us we had some fighting Mexicans or Cubans (they were yelling in Spanish), whom were banging the walls and doors and crying/screaming for most of the night. It got so bad we called hotel security at around 1am because we were concerned.
As for the room itself, the bathroom was rusty, along with the pipes leading to it. The bed was so hard you could feel each spring in your back (that being said we had just spent the preceding nights in luxurious king beds with down pillows/doonas...). The door to enter the building itself only worked sometimes when you scanned your key card, and the elevator had mouldy carpet and smelt like puke or bubblegum (depending on which of the two was working at the time).
The gambling area is a bit of fun (there is a bar in a truck trailor and a carasoule pokies), and there is a cheap pizza diner, but as for sleeping and staying there I would not recommend this hotel.
We also stayed at the MGM Grand, New York New York, the Stratosphere & The Ecore at the Wynn. I would recommend all except for the stratosphere, which was not enjoyable.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the manor motor lodge, try and get a room in the main tower. OR, don't stay th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,433
    2,038
    1,539
    547
    362
See reviews for
2,313
1,431
300
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Recently at Circus Circus LAS from 2-7 May 2013. Rooms were decent. Stayed in West Tower on 15th floor. The only downfall is No Refrigerators in rooms, which is quite the inconvenience especially if you have children. Casino is ok. No major changes since last visit in 2011. Buffett was delicious and price was right on. Other restaurants were good, such as Rock N Ritas and Garden Grill. Adventuredome great addition for the kids, Log ride out of commission until further notice due to maintenance and upgrades. Other than that, not a bad stay for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at Circus Circus 7th year staying with them.Great value and great variety of gaming and food services. If you book a room try the west towers they have been updated and remodeled, use your player card and earn rewards. overall good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We wanted a late checkout and went to the lineup for the checkout desk. The line was moving very slowly and there were only positions open, then it stopped completely. The clerk at one position put up her closed sign and went to another computer terminal to do something or other. The clerk at the other position was with a trainee and had her back turned to the customers. Then the clerck who had left was returning to her desk when this clerk with the trainee engaged this clerk in a now 3-way conversation. The little old lady in front of us was too timid to approaach the desk without being beckoned so finally I went over to the clerck's desk to tell her she needed to wait on her customers. I wonder what sort of training she was giving to the trainee. This incident almost ruined my trip. I have never seen such blatent disdain for the customer. Of course it is the checkout desk, they already have your money.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My significant other and I stayed here in April 2013 for three nights over a weekend. On checking in on Friday night, the line was very long and the staff did not seem to be in a hurry. We requested a room with a view and were given a higher floor in the tower looking toward the mountains. This was a pleasant surprise, as we only paid $46 per night on Hotwire, plus the $10 night resort fee. The room was large, clean and comfortable, exceeding our expectations. We enjoyed the amusement area and the casino, but did not use any of the other facilities. I would return based on the location and price.

Room Tip: Higher rooms in the tower were a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The room was big, the view was not so good, surprised there was not a pool and it is pretty far down the strip but still I'd stay there again. All the staff was very nice and check out and check in was very quick!

Room Tip: The a/c works great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had three nights in Circus Circus and realised we had made a mistake in selecting this hotel.
The check in process, on a Sunday afternoon, was slow and laborious with only a few check in staff on duty. Once checked in, with a room upgrade, we found the general feel of the room corridors to be dark and gloomy - dark green paint everywhere!! the room was OK with the usual two huge beds and an adequate bathroom. The public areas and attractions - those that were open - were all a bit tacky and downmarket and when compared to other hotels in Las Vegas Circus Circus really left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#79 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 10,699 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#72 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 6,179 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,414 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#89 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 7,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Casino
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.